Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »
Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »

Nothing can replace an exceptional cleanser in a beauty care routine. After all, clean skin is the basis for which dermal vitality blossoms. As you cleanse your skin, removing all sorts of dirt, environmental particulates, and residual traces of makeup, you prepare it to receive the full benefits of moisturizers, treatments, and, in fact, all of your skin care formulas. While you may know that MD Forte products are sold in three individual levels – I, II, and III, you may not realize that you should progress through these levels even if you believe that you can benefit from a stronger product. You can verify this information when you read our descriptions, the list of ingredients, and the applicable MD Forte Cleansers Reviews.

If you are at all concerned about the efficacy or the gentleness of any of these levels, you can browse through several of the customer-provided MD Forte Cleansers Reviews for more information. See what other individuals have to say about these products as you read several of our MD Forte Cleansers Reviews in search of the answers that you need.

  

Read More About MD Forte Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

MyaD Seattle, WA Pros: lightweight Cons: can be drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Great Product! - 12/26/2013 9:02:52 AM I've used the MD Forte products for years and this cleanser is fantastic, I use it with my Clarisonic and it does a great job on my skin. Keep in mind, with these cleansers, you want to work up to the Level 3, Start with Level 1, use that bottle, then a bottle of the Level 2. I think many people stay with that, but I went on to Level 3, which is a 20% solution. Also, put them on your face dry. Alpha hydroxy solutions are neutralized by water, so you only use water when rinsing it off. In the wintertime, this can be slightly drying, so I will alternate it with Cetaphil. But the rest of the year I think it does a great job on my skin.
LynneC Dallas, TX
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love MD Forte - 11/18/2013 9:30:01 AM I have used MD Forte products for years and frequently get comments on how smooth my skin looks. This cleanser keeps my face smooth and it never looks dull. Haven't had a breakout in years!!! I would recommend any of their products.
Reet Minneapolis Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, reasonably priced, leaves skin super smooth Cons: lips can get dry if the product comes in contact
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Super smooth skin - 9/10/2013 4:41:43 AM I have used this product for 20 years. I use the cleanser 2 and the lotion 2. I have tried the 3 level but it is too strong for my fair thin sensitive skin. No other product has given my skin the smooth, soft feel that MD Forte does. For some reason, the glycolic acid in this product does not bother my skin, but the other alpha hydroxy containing products by other manufacturers do.
Bronzedgoddess New Jersey Pros: lightweight Cons: ineffective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Doesn't Work On Acne Prone Skin - 7/26/2013 12:22:17 PM This product does not work on acne prone skin despite the reviews. I was using a product called Alpha Hydrox with 10% glycolic acid for a third of the price. What a big disappointment. I will be returning this product.
Lna0610 Dallas, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, great for african american skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Glad I Listened - 12/29/2012 12:21:41 PM I am on my second pregnancy and was looking forward to glowing acne free skin, but instead I got the opposite. After complaining to a girlfriend one day about how bad my skin was breaking out, she told me that she used M.D Forte. Another girlfriend had mentioned it before, but I couldn't remember the name, so I asked about it again and sure enough after her recommendation as well I decided to try the product. I've been using it now for about 4 months and I am pleased with the results. My face is clear and smooth and I have my glow. It's really hard as an african american woman to find skin care products that work for our skin type. I have been sharing how wonderful this face wash is with others who are or know someone that's suffering from acne. So glad I decided to listen and give this product a chance.
lisadg New Jersey Pros: non irritating unscented
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
A great product - 9/4/2012 7:24:20 AM My dermatologist recommended this product fifteen years ago. I have been using it ever since. I was prone to break-outs and at the time my skin was sensitive to many products. This product leaves my skin clean and soft without irritating. It is a glycolic cleanser and I think has helped prevent wrinkles over the years. I would highly recommend this product.
Nicky5 Ireland Pros: does a great job Cons: can be a little harsh on dry/sensitive skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Great cleanser - 7/24/2012 8:31:51 AM Really great cleanser but definitely harsher on the skin than cleanser II. Make sure that your skin is used to II before you move on to III and you should be fine - just don't leave it too long on your skin before rinsing it off or you skin may become quite agitated.
sayersdk Spokane, WA Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
MD Forte - 6/1/2012 10:34:26 AM I have used MD Forte Cleanser for many years. I have tried other products and this is still by far the best product for the money. I haven't found a product that exfoliates and cleans nearly as well as this one. I have a small chemical peel every day in my shower. My skin always looks refreshed and people have always commented on how great my skin looks. I don't use a moisturizer and credit my skin to this product. New users should stick with MD Forte I or II if they are not used to high levels of glycolic in their products, There will be a little stinging at first.
veladog naples, fl Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, recommended ba a dermatologist
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Been using for ten years - 5/26/2012 9:21:33 AM I have been using this product for over 10 years and I love it. The price is still the same after all these years. It was recommened to me by a dermatologist years ago and I have been using it every since.
TinyDancer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Natural solution for acne - 4/18/2012 8:28:57 AM I've tried everything except Accutane for adult acne, but this product cleared my very blemished skin within two weeks. It didn't cause dryness or peeling, and it only stung a little for the first three days. In addition, it's based in natural ingredients like sugar cane. I don't know why all the dermatologists I saw never recommended it. They swore by Differin for me and my teenager, but we both got the same results: burned, peeling skin with acne. M. D. Forte Cleanser II (I is so low in glycolic it doesn't really work) plus their Lotion have eliminated both my and my teenagers' acne (I just started my younger teenager on it, and in just a few weeks it's working, doesn't burn, etc.). We start by rinsing the face with warm water to open pores and then put the cleanser on the face for half a minute and then rinse off. The lotion is stronger and stays on, so we use it once in a while for spots that come up or in place of the cleanser if we can't fit it into travel bags (the lotion is airline-carry-on size, 2 oz.). We also switch things up with the Rejuvenation Hydra-Masque which is effective for the acne and soothing for the skin overall. Be sure to use a sunblock with at least 7 percent zinc oxide or titanium dioxide in it. All the other sunblock chemicals out there break down in the sun and end up being useless. This product takes off old skin cells, oils, and dirt and opens pores, so your skin will be sensitive to the sun.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional MD Forte Reviews Information

So, which level of product should you begin to use for your skin care needs? Since you know that your skin needs to make a gradual transition from the weakest solution to the strongest in order to maintain your dermal integrity, you are probably going to want to begin with level I, unless your skin has already become acclimated to the ingredients in this type of cleansing product. To obtain an insider’s look at how well these products perform, try reading through the medley of MD Forte Cleansers Reviews pertaining to this line. As you browse through them, your decision may become clearer. You can compare what others have to say with what you are already thinking and come up with an informed decision that should lead to a good match in product for your needs.

You can access our MD Forte Cleansers Reviews here on this page or on the individual product page. If you navigate to a specific product page, then search for the link labeled “Reviews.” It should be located on the left-hand side of your screen. We post all of the customer-provided MD Forte Cleansers Reviews – negative and positive alike. It’s the best way to assist our customers in locating a formula that will work well in combination with their skin type and concerns. Pick up tips, useful hints, learn how long the product lasts, and find out how well it works when used in combination with other formulations. It’s your choice – but it is a good one!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL