PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Mederma :

Mederma Reviews

Mederma reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

Scars and stretch marks are two of the most common skin issues that people face – and some of the most difficult to treat. Both of these problems can change a person’s appearance. Mederma targets these problems using a proprietary botanical blend called Ceaphlin which contains onion extract, an ingredient proven to improve the appearance of scars and stretch marks, and allantoin, a natural compound that helps to promote healthy tissue growth. Using these ingredients, Mederma reduces the appearance of a variety of scar-related skin problems including surgical scars, scars due to skin injuries, burns, acne scarring and stretch marks. If you’re tired of trying to cover scars and stretch marks with limited success, Mederma can give you permanent and lasting improvement. Find out what other customers are saying by visiting the Mederma Reviews page.

Are you skeptical of the claims so many skin care products make? If you’re like most people, you want to know a product really works before spending money on it. We developed the Mederma Reviews page so you can find out first-hand whether a product lives up to its claims by reading reviews and product ratings from customers who have used them. To access this helpful resource, click on the Mederma Reviews link on the introductory page or the “reviews” tab on any product description page to read reviews on that particular product.

  
Read More About Mederma Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Sort results by:

Chris
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Fast Results - 2/20/2004 9:36:42 AM I have been using Mederma for the past 2 weeks with surprisingly fast results. New and old scars appear to be less visible and even slightly reduced in size. I have been diligently applying 3 times a day and once at night. I didnt think anything could help with ugly acne scars, but Mederma really seems to be working.
hill
Overall Rating Overall Rating

I've Seen Improvement - 1/13/2004 3:09:12 AM I have been applying Mederma to my old stretchmarks and have actually seen improvement in their texture and color. My skin feels firmer and the marks feel shallower. The manufacturer says Mederma does not work on old stretchmarks, but I applied it 4 times a day, for the past four month months, and am happy i did. True, they never go away, but if you would be happy to improve them in any way, i would give it a try. I found it to be very irritating at first, but worth it.
A happy college student
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Two new scars greatly improve - 12/11/2003 7:22:16 PM I decided to go ahead and try Mederma after having two moles (that I had had for years) removed. My plastic surgeon said that there were no conclusive studies on it some claimed it helped, some showed lotion worked just as well. Because of the location of my scars one being in "the devil's triangle of healing" around the braline, the other very visible on my face I wanted to make sure the scars faded as best they could. I noticed a difference within a couple of weeks on my face and about four weeks on my chest, even though I didn't always remember to put it on four times a day. The scar on my chest is far less red and flatter and the scar on my face is practically unnoticeable. The face is generally quick to heal, but Mederma still helped a lot. This product is definitely worth the price!!!! You need a VERY small amount and it is VERY effective. I would suggest it to anyone.
M
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Zero reduction of acne scars - 12/8/2003 11:04:49 AM A lot of work and a COMPLETE DISAPPOINTMENT. I wanted to give Mederma a fair try before rating it. I used Mederma for 4 months, 2-3 times a day. From reading the reviews of this product on this website, I was prepared to have to use it six to seven months. I reasoned that 6-7 months of work and effort would totally be worth it if the scars significantly improved in smoothness, shallowness, noticeability. I also reasoned that the improvement would be gradual,so that during the course of the 6-7 months there would be gradual improvement. My plan was to use it for 3-4 months, see if there were any improvement, and then based on that, decide whether or not to continue for the remaining months. Well, it's now 4 months, and there is literally ZERO improvement. I guess everyone's experience and results with this product is different. Others have clearly benefited from this product. For me, however, it has been useless. I am going to try another regimen now.
Destiny
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Fantastic - 12/4/2003 5:06:18 PM This really worked. I tried it on a couple of burn marks i got while cooking and it faded it within a month.
karren
Overall Rating Overall Rating

I think its working - 11/25/2003 2:01:18 AM I bought this for my daughter as she was scratched by a dog on her face which has left a scar. we have only been using it for about 3 weeks, but can already see an improvement. much much better than scar plasters which fall off! worth a try i think
Worada
Overall Rating Overall Rating

It works... - 11/23/2003 9:08:42 PM I haven't been using it faithfully, however, I have noticed a slightly dramatic improvement.
Susan
Overall Rating Overall Rating

used for cosmetic surgery - 11/14/2003 4:38:22 AM I recently had breast surgery and started using is product. It has turned my incisions into tiny thin, smooth lines that I can bearly see, in only 2 and a half weeks. Major thums up to the makers of this one!!!
anita
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Did not like it - 11/10/2003 11:41:09 AM I did't like it it didn't work for my scars
Val
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Awesome - 10/19/2003 3:16:16 PM After breast reduction surgery I've used Mederma for about 4 months now and portions of the vertical scars are now TRANSPARENT! Mederma has signficantly lightened up and faded the scarring. Definitely worth the price.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Additional Mederma Reviews Information

What you put on your skin should be as safe and natural as possible. Mederma is formulated with safe, non-toxic botanicals that are well-tolerated by all skin types. Plus, it has a pleasant smell. They even have a formulation targeted to the needs of children - to improve the appearance of cuts and scrapes that so many children get. Adults and children alike can benefit from the scar and stretch mark therapy that Mederma offers. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Mederma Reviews page.

Once arriving at the Mederma Reviews page, take a few minutes to read the product ratings that other shoppers have left. For convenience, you can sort the ratings based on when it was published or by highest ranked products – but don’t stop there. Dig a little deeper and read the comments reviewers leave after rating the products. By reading the comments, you’ll get unbiased information on the products you won’t get from a product description. The review section is a good place to find answers to some of your most burning questions about a product. Did the product live up to its claims? Was it a good value? Knowing the answers to these questions will help you make smarter product choices.

Once you see how helpful reviews and product ratings can be, why not write Mederma reviews of your own? To get started, log into your account and go to the page of the product you’d like to talk about. Then click on the “write a review” link to get started. What should you say? There’s no right or wrong way to write a review. Simply tell shoppers what you thought about the product. Did it perform as expected? Would you buy it again? Feel free to share any hints or tips other shoppers can use to get more benefits from a product or suggestions about other products they might enjoy. Most importantly, be honest. Reviews are a chance to express your opinion – and express it honestly. Take advantage of it.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL