Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
bassguy LA
Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Stuff -3/1/2011 9:28:16 PM If you like Eucalyptus, and I do, this is a wonderful cleanser. A little bit goes a long way, and leaves your hair and skin fresh and clean with no residue. I use it with the Jack Black face buff and beard lube and love the results!
TKnCK CHICAGO,IL
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, strong but gentle, good for back acne Cons: not for extra dry skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
FOR THE MEN IN YOUR LIFE -10/19/2010 2:31:16 PM My husband has been raving how great he feels after he uses this wash. I bought for him to use due to the reviews I read here and for after he exercises as he needs some thing strong to remove that,work out scent,from his body He loves how"clean" he feels which I thinks he means invigorated and refreshed as I tried it. I think it is great wash especially in the am. as it is like a wake up call. I have dry skin and after trying it I found my skin to be very dehydrated as I toweled off, so I won't be using which makes him happy. I think it is a plus for oily skin or back acne.
RUSS
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Cleanser -8/11/2010 2:43:43 PM I have used this product for well over a month and it works great. Skin immediately felt good and does a great job cleansing. Fragrance is pleasant and gets rid of the funk after a workout. I recommend this to all men. I have also recieved compliments from women.
sbmatthew Los Angeles, CA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: a little goes a long way, great classic masculine scent, invigorating feel on the skin Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Molton Brown Black Pepper is classy but pricey -8/1/2009 12:34:40 PM I first tried Molton Brown's pricey Re-Charge Black Pepper Body Wash in an elegant bed-and-breakfast in New Hampshire and have been intrigued by these elegant English-style bath products ever since. Molton Brown's classically-scented men's products are in the tradition of Floris and Crabtree & Evelyn but also feature natural ingredients -- great for those who care what they slather on themselves everyday and what it might do to their skin. My girlfriend LOVES the Black Pepper bodywash scent on me -- but everyone is different, of course. Molton Brown's products, like the Art of Shaving and Zirh products, have a reasonably strong cologne-scent that will appeal to some but not all. It does not really smell like a natural, unscented black pepper wash -- so be warned. It is a very high-quality shower gel whose moisturizing capability and scent pleasantly last throughout the day. This stuff is really expensive however, which is unfortunate.
TimT
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Just plain clean -6/26/2009 5:25:13 AM Hard to believe this would work much better than the bar soap my wife uses. It works great and makes your skin feel good.
Minimalist Boston
minimalist Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light Cons: smell fades quickly and expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
OVERRATED -5/22/2009 7:12:54 PM It is overrated but nice. Just enjoy it for what it is not for what they claim is does! Its aroma is pleasant but fades rather quickly.
VMSjr
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Pretty Good -8/15/2008 10:10:08 PM Light. Crisp smelling and when used with the body mitt leaves you smelling really good. Was using some cheap body wash and was totally drying my skin out and leaving me super itchy and flaky. All gone now.
Brett
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great Product -4/18/2008 7:25:49 PM Great product if you like one product in the shower. Quick. Easy. Smells great. Only concern, not too much lather, but works!
Joe
Overall Rating Overall Rating
My Favorite -7/19/2007 10:34:44 AM This is the best shower gel I've every used. It's spicy and masculine. It's pretty expensive so I only use it a couple of days a week but I look forward to those days.
Evan R
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Thumbs up -3/5/2007 11:32:52 AM Big fan of this product. It didn't dry my skin out and best of all, didn't leave an overpowering smell behind. it's totally scentless and leaves your skin smooth.
prev next
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »
FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor