Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

After Shave reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
StuStu San Diego CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, unscented doesn't mean no scent-no oil added tp, give a true scent. pleasant.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -4/26/2011 11:58:43 PM Light. I have sensitive skin and have never had a problem with this item. It keeps my skin in great condition
Neal Charlotte, NC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Art of Shaving -4/19/2011 10:31:25 AM I was given a starter set of "The Art of Shaving" which included the oil to be applied before shaving, shaving cream, brush to apply shaving cream and balm for after shave. This has changed my whole thought process about shaving. I used to see shaving as a mundane necessary step to complete each morning, now I look forward to it. Not only this. The starter kit makes an excellent gift for birthdays, father's day and Christmas and you don't have to spend a fortune ($25.00). I'm hooked.
josh Los Angeles, Ca.
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-3/12/2011 11:46:24 AM I have very sensitive skin, this product is the best for shaving comfort with out the down side; Bumping,rash,soreness and red skin.
buddyrex New Jersey
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Alum Block--The Best! -2/14/2011 10:18:41 AM Using the Alum Block after I shave really makes the skin feel clean and fresh! I have used it on a nick I took while shaving (my fault--not paying attention!) and it stopped the flow right away! It looked like nothing ever happened! Great product! Love the little storage box it comes in too!
jdrama Pennsylvania
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best aftershave period. -1/1/2011 6:15:22 PM this is the best. It is totally clear, has a clean citrus scent, like grapefruit. It is very sticky, but also clean and light at the same time, which is exactly what i'm looking for in an aftershave. i'd say its perfect for anyone with coarse facial hair and also sensitive skin, who need to replenish your skin after shaving with a razor. it leaves your face smelling clean and fresh, but doesn't compete with your body spray or whatever you're really trying to smell like.
Buckwitts Chicago, IL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This was a GREAT find! -1/1/2011 8:43:37 AM After sampling Molton Brown in a mall store, the fragrance immediately caught my attention. It was a wonderful, lingering scent that was masculine and classy but not overpowering. After looking for the best prices online, the SkinStore had the most efficient and inexpensive choice. Molton Brown and the SkinStore will be my regular choices in the future!
nate13 Sedona, AZ
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Unscented -10/28/2010 4:20:00 PM This product isn't unscented, but isn't unpleasent either. I notice it a little as i am putting on, but that is it. I have been using it for some time and love it. i would definitly recomend this product to anyone that doesn't like scents.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light, banishes ingrown hairs, tightens pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
my husband loves this product! -10/19/2010 3:38:39 AM My husband loves pretty much the entire Menscience line of products, but this is one of his faves because it feels great on freshly-shaven, irritated skin, and banishes ingrown hairs. I've used on my underarms and think it's great for getting rid of redness and irritation as well. It smells fairly methol-y, which I actually like as it's refreshing, and my husband definitely likes. It seems expensive for 4 oz of product but a couple of spritzes does the trick so a bottle lasts a long time. Great product!
Bowtie New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/27/2010 12:56:32 PM The product is the best after shave that I have ever experienced; leaves my face feeling natural with just the correct amount of moisture.
cglos Cincinnati OH
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, soothing calms my skin after shaving Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
An Excellent Product -7/11/2010 5:34:51 PM Hubby loves this product!
prev next
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »
FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor