Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

After Shave reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
MSJD D.C.
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Aftershave -5/29/2011 6:30:05 PM This is an excellent after shave. I used the Lemon-fragrance version of this product for several years before switching to the Unscented version about a year ago. Both balms are perfect as an aftershave. This balm includes high quallity, natural ingriedients. A lot of companies say they are "natural", but either thier products have a bunch of chemicals, or if they are actually natural they do not work well. But this balm uses almost exclusively natural ingriedients AND it works well. It goes on smooth, absorbs well, moisturizes the skin, does not leave a greasy glaze, and helps prevent/relieve razor burn. Although it say "Unscented" there is a slight, relatively neutral odor due to the natural ingriedients. Overall, an excellent product--I just wish they sold a larger size for a discount.
StuStu San Diego CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, unscented doesn't mean no scent-no oil added tp, give a true scent. pleasant.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -4/26/2011 11:58:43 PM Light. I have sensitive skin and have never had a problem with this item. It keeps my skin in great condition
Neal Charlotte, NC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Art of Shaving -4/19/2011 10:31:25 AM I was given a starter set of "The Art of Shaving" which included the oil to be applied before shaving, shaving cream, brush to apply shaving cream and balm for after shave. This has changed my whole thought process about shaving. I used to see shaving as a mundane necessary step to complete each morning, now I look forward to it. Not only this. The starter kit makes an excellent gift for birthdays, father's day and Christmas and you don't have to spend a fortune ($25.00). I'm hooked.
josh Los Angeles, Ca.
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-3/12/2011 11:46:24 AM I have very sensitive skin, this product is the best for shaving comfort with out the down side; Bumping,rash,soreness and red skin.
buddyrex New Jersey
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Alum Block--The Best! -2/14/2011 10:18:41 AM Using the Alum Block after I shave really makes the skin feel clean and fresh! I have used it on a nick I took while shaving (my fault--not paying attention!) and it stopped the flow right away! It looked like nothing ever happened! Great product! Love the little storage box it comes in too!
jdrama Pennsylvania
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best aftershave period. -1/1/2011 6:15:22 PM this is the best. It is totally clear, has a clean citrus scent, like grapefruit. It is very sticky, but also clean and light at the same time, which is exactly what i'm looking for in an aftershave. i'd say its perfect for anyone with coarse facial hair and also sensitive skin, who need to replenish your skin after shaving with a razor. it leaves your face smelling clean and fresh, but doesn't compete with your body spray or whatever you're really trying to smell like.
Buckwitts Chicago, IL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This was a GREAT find! -1/1/2011 8:43:37 AM After sampling Molton Brown in a mall store, the fragrance immediately caught my attention. It was a wonderful, lingering scent that was masculine and classy but not overpowering. After looking for the best prices online, the SkinStore had the most efficient and inexpensive choice. Molton Brown and the SkinStore will be my regular choices in the future!
nate13 Sedona, AZ
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Unscented -10/28/2010 4:20:00 PM This product isn't unscented, but isn't unpleasent either. I notice it a little as i am putting on, but that is it. I have been using it for some time and love it. i would definitly recomend this product to anyone that doesn't like scents.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light, banishes ingrown hairs, tightens pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
my husband loves this product! -10/19/2010 3:38:39 AM My husband loves pretty much the entire Menscience line of products, but this is one of his faves because it feels great on freshly-shaven, irritated skin, and banishes ingrown hairs. I've used on my underarms and think it's great for getting rid of redness and irritation as well. It smells fairly methol-y, which I actually like as it's refreshing, and my husband definitely likes. It seems expensive for 4 oz of product but a couple of spritzes does the trick so a bottle lasts a long time. Great product!
Allison North Carolina
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, does not sting or burn Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fantastic product! I never go without it! -9/1/2010 1:50:08 PM I am a women with sensitive skin and I have used Code Blue for several years now. I use it under my arms, on my legs and on my bikini line after I shave, wax, or use any type of hair removal product. Unlike a previous reviewer, I never notice a burning sensation; a slight tingling perhaps, due to the numbing agents in the product, but never a burning. Overall, this is a great product to soothe skin after shaving and prevent razor burn and/or ingrown hairs. I highly recommend it!
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor