Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD » Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD »

After Shave reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Bowtie New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/27/2010 12:56:32 PM The product is the best after shave that I have ever experienced; leaves my face feeling natural with just the correct amount of moisture.
cglos Cincinnati OH
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, soothing calms my skin after shaving Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
An Excellent Product -7/11/2010 5:34:51 PM Hubby loves this product!
GreatScott Idaho
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, soothing, light Cons: a tad spendy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really nice after shave balm -6/28/2010 6:46:30 PM I have really sensitive skin, and have always had a problem with razor burn and irritation after shaving. This balm is absolutely wonderful. I use the pre-shave oil, then the cream with a brush to shave, and then finish off with this balm. No more burning or irritation! It is a tad spendy, but a little goes a long way, so it lasts a really long time. And it smells great--my wife loves it and likes to nuzzle my face and neck after I put it on.
MSJD D.C.
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This Is the Best! -6/1/2010 6:21:00 PM I have been using AOS products for years, but the after-shave balm is definately my favorite product. The balm has a creamy texture that thoroughly moisturizes and absorbs well into the skin. As with all AOS products, the balm is made of top-quality, all-natural ingriedients like shea butter, etc. The Lemon version of the blam is great because it has a very mild odor that is pleasant and dissipates very quickly (unlike the Sandlewood or Lavendar fragrances which have somewhat strong odors). I have started using the balm all over my face because it is such a great moisturizer.
GMoney Boston
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
Cons: unpleasant fragrance, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Better Options Out There -1/22/2010 7:08:41 AM Got as gift but couldn't justify using after it left such an industrial, unpleasant smell. Not something that reaks to high heaven but you'd expect something that is unscented to be unscented.
m919
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best aftershave lotion I've found -2/14/2009 6:48:25 AM I have very sensitive, yet oily skin, and this has been the best aftershave product I've found. Within minutes of applying it, I almost can't tell I've recently shaved (sensitivity mostly gone). It's expensive, but a little goes a very long way. It has a neutral, pleasant scent that doesn't linger, too.
Terry
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Hubby highly recommends! -12/2/2008 2:12:40 AM My husband is the most basic of men; he does not use special products, and thinks spending $$$ on anything upscale is crazy - but he LOVES this product and thinks it is worth every penny. He did try other brands (especially those that cost less!) and said there was no comparison. #1 stocking stuffer every year!
Samantha
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Feels soooo good! -3/6/2007 5:45:19 AM i use this with the advanced shave formula and it really helps with razor burn on my legs. my boyfriend and i fight over it!
Kenji
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Worked fairly well -11/15/2006 7:59:02 AM I used this for a few months and noticed a slight improvement in ingrown hairs. However, I think this stuff makes my neck more reddish than normal.
Robert Rochester NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Cooling sensation -9/2/2006 4:21:54 AM Excellent soothing cooling sensation aftershave though other products with menthol works just as well and they are usually are cheaper than Jack Black brand.
prev next
20% Off Select Men's Brands » 20% Off Select Men's Brands »
FREE Purely Bright Treatment Serum ($30 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Mini Starter Kit ($25 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor