Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Lip Products reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

Eliza3613 Washington, DC Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Best lip balm I've ever bought - 3/6/2013 8:11:57 AM I don't usually write reviews, but this is an exception. I love this lip balm. When my lips are chapped, this is the only thing that makes them feel better. I also disagree with the other reviewers that it isn't long-lasting. I have found the exact opposite -- if I put a little on before I go to sleep I, I oftentimes can still feel some of it on my lips when I wake up in the morning.
ThatGuy USA Pros: smooth texture, spreads evenly Cons: a bit pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Use When Needed - 2/9/2013 6:23:56 AM I bought this on a whim, yes it's pricey but I love to try different products. I was surprised you have to squeeze it on to your finger and use your finger to apply to your lips. It's not a balm that's supposed to last for hours, but it will keep your lips soft, protected & not chapped. Even though I think it's gone, the product is still working. It definitely keeps my lips conditioned. I just wish I was easier to apply.
AllThingsBritish Cons: unpleasant fragrance, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

I do not recommend... Get Jack Black instead! - 12/11/2012 2:13:15 PM I bought this product for two reasons: it was rated high by Allure and its Molton Brown. I was disappointed in its fragrance and it seems to make my lips worse because it does not last very long. It also must be applied to your finger which leaves a residue. Instead, I recommend Jack Black mint lip balm. It has a built-in, slanted area for applying directly to lips. Plus, it's SPF 25!
Allison10 VA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, stays on for a while, gives lips a nice shine, great minty scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Love it! - 12/7/2012 4:57:10 AM I've been using this for over a year and love it. I have sensitive skin and so many lip balms with SPF cause my lips to peel..not this! Plus, it's thick enough to stay on for a while. I've been using the original version of Burt's Bees lip balm for years but needed something for when I'm outside for any period of time. Jack Black fit the bill...yea!
lovey1 Denver, Colorado Pros: smooth texture Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
best lip balm ever! - 3/10/2012 10:54:34 AM I've been using this lip balm for over 10 years and nothing else compares. First introduced to me by a British friend it has been my constant lip balm ever since. While not inexpensive a tube can last a year and this coming from a woman living in the dryness of Colorado. Used once in the morning and once in the evening it can keep even my lips smooth. There is no fragrance so it is acceptable to both sexes. One caveat - apply sparingly until you're used to the thickness
Mattias Sweden Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Great - 1/14/2012 7:26:39 AM Probably the best chap stick I have used, and I have tried many.
Buzz Washington DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Only lip balm I'll use - 1/4/2012 12:21:20 PM I've used this stuff for years. Works well all winter long and I keep one in the car and in my coat pretty much all the time. I've used it skiing in Colorado and it holds up well. It's not waxy or oddly flavored. Major bonuses are the SPF and the ingredients.
Juliacan Raleigh Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Best lip balm ever! - 10/21/2011 7:54:47 AM This is my go to lip balm. It really softens lips and looks nice alone or over color. The SPF and lack of toxins are huge pluses too. I've tried and loved all the flavors.
blondebomber1964 Albany, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Great lip balm! - 5/16/2011 6:01:55 AM I love this stuff! I got a sample size of it last year, used it for most of the summer (we are on our boat most weekends so need super SPF coverage). This balm does the trick! And, the best part of it all is the taste - just like Bazooka Bubble Gum! Once upon a time that was my favorite gum to chew, but knowing what I know nowadays about sugary gum and tooth decay, I can no longer chew the stuff. But the taste of this Jack Black lip balm is 100% Bazooka - love it!!
lovinlife Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, heals chapped lips quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Best lip balm ever - 2/21/2011 7:44:07 AM I have used MANY lip balms and this one is by far the best I have ever used. Others chap my lips or cause irritation and Jack Black heals them up so quickly and keeps them smooth and subtle. The price was outstanding so I purchased many to keep at several places in our home, my purse, my office and enough to give too! Great product and will not go back to anything else!
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL