Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Lip Products reviews

Sort results by:
next
Allison10 VA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, stays on for a while, gives lips a nice shine, great minty scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -12/7/2012 4:57:10 AM I've been using this for over a year and love it. I have sensitive skin and so many lip balms with SPF cause my lips to peel..not this! Plus, it's thick enough to stay on for a while. I've been using the original version of Burt's Bees lip balm for years but needed something for when I'm outside for any period of time. Jack Black fit the bill...yea!
Mattias Sweden
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great -1/14/2012 7:26:39 AM Probably the best chap stick I have used, and I have tried many.
Buzz Washington DC
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Only lip balm I'll use -1/4/2012 12:21:20 PM I've used this stuff for years. Works well all winter long and I keep one in the car and in my coat pretty much all the time. I've used it skiing in Colorado and it holds up well. It's not waxy or oddly flavored. Major bonuses are the SPF and the ingredients.
Juliacan Raleigh
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best lip balm ever! -10/21/2011 7:54:47 AM This is my go to lip balm. It really softens lips and looks nice alone or over color. The SPF and lack of toxins are huge pluses too. I've tried and loved all the flavors.
blondebomber1964 Albany, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great lip balm! -5/16/2011 6:01:55 AM I love this stuff! I got a sample size of it last year, used it for most of the summer (we are on our boat most weekends so need super SPF coverage). This balm does the trick! And, the best part of it all is the taste - just like Bazooka Bubble Gum! Once upon a time that was my favorite gum to chew, but knowing what I know nowadays about sugary gum and tooth decay, I can no longer chew the stuff. But the taste of this Jack Black lip balm is 100% Bazooka - love it!!
lovinlife
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, heals chapped lips quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best lip balm ever -2/21/2011 7:44:07 AM I have used MANY lip balms and this one is by far the best I have ever used. Others chap my lips or cause irritation and Jack Black heals them up so quickly and keeps them smooth and subtle. The price was outstanding so I purchased many to keep at several places in our home, my purse, my office and enough to give too! Great product and will not go back to anything else!
heartopensky NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, spf, natural ingredients
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
All you could ask for in a lip balm... -2/16/2011 9:34:03 AM I stumbled across this when I was looking for something for my husband, whose idea of lip balm began and ended with Chapstick (ugh). It wasn't doing the job. But he profanes of "product" so it needed to be "for a guy." Well, let me tell you, that first tube didn't touch his lips more than a few times before I appropriated it for myself...and promptly ordered more. I had been trying every lip treatment under the sun - none worked. My lips were dry, flaky, and kept exfoliating themselves - they just wouldn't be smooth. Enter this lip balm. Wuh. My lips were "cured" in a couple of days, and as long as I keep using it, they stay smooth and beautiful. This was about nine years ago now! If they ever discontinue this, I'll be beside myself. I buy four tubes at a time. It has 25 SPF, which is fabulous, and the non-sunscreen ingredients are natural mint, shea butter, avocado oil, green tea extract and vitamin E. That's it! No junk, and surprise, surprise, it just *works.* Be advised that the mint "tingles" a bit, but I really like that. Assuming that doesn't throw you, buy it without hesitation
Susan
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it. -8/30/2008 12:34:11 PM This tastes delicious and is very smooth without being sticky. When mine came in the mail, my 17 yr. old took it from me so I am ordering another one.
jeff
Overall Rating Overall Rating
the 'anti-chap' -8/5/2008 1:57:33 PM This stuff soothes lips and is non-greasy. Great stuff
Denise
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best -8/1/2008 7:00:30 AM This was my husband's lip balm, but I have officially stolen it for myself. Now my lips are smooth and packed with minty deliciousness!
next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor