Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide » Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide »

Lip Products reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
heartopensky NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, spf, natural ingredients
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
All you could ask for in a lip balm... -2/16/2011 9:34:03 AM I stumbled across this when I was looking for something for my husband, whose idea of lip balm began and ended with Chapstick (ugh). It wasn't doing the job. But he profanes of "product" so it needed to be "for a guy." Well, let me tell you, that first tube didn't touch his lips more than a few times before I appropriated it for myself...and promptly ordered more. I had been trying every lip treatment under the sun - none worked. My lips were dry, flaky, and kept exfoliating themselves - they just wouldn't be smooth. Enter this lip balm. Wuh. My lips were "cured" in a couple of days, and as long as I keep using it, they stay smooth and beautiful. This was about nine years ago now! If they ever discontinue this, I'll be beside myself. I buy four tubes at a time. It has 25 SPF, which is fabulous, and the non-sunscreen ingredients are natural mint, shea butter, avocado oil, green tea extract and vitamin E. That's it! No junk, and surprise, surprise, it just *works.* Be advised that the mint "tingles" a bit, but I really like that. Assuming that doesn't throw you, buy it without hesitation
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it. -8/30/2008 12:34:11 PM This tastes delicious and is very smooth without being sticky. When mine came in the mail, my 17 yr. old took it from me so I am ordering another one.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
the 'anti-chap' -8/5/2008 1:57:33 PM This stuff soothes lips and is non-greasy. Great stuff
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best -8/1/2008 7:00:30 AM This was my husband's lip balm, but I have officially stolen it for myself. Now my lips are smooth and packed with minty deliciousness!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great -7/29/2008 9:11:09 AM I spend a lot of time outside and this keeps my lips protected and they haven't cracked since I started using it.
Javier - WA
Overall Rating Overall Rating
No more cracked lips -6/2/2008 6:22:22 AM This product really does what it says: An intense lip therapy. A little shiny for the Macho man but hey, it is 2008, who cares? You lips will appreciate it.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
uncommon delight -4/23/2008 6:25:55 PM This is the bombor maybe "the balm"when it comes to keeping my lips moisturized. The mint has the (added) benefit of being a sort of aroma therapy, if you're in to that. The only question is, is this worth the sticker price? Well, I sort of think so. Pamper yourself: Give it a try.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best Lip Balm! -2/29/2008 8:44:14 AM This men's lip balm is the best! Being a guy, it's hard to find an adequately moisturizing lip balm that is not shiny but this one does it. I know many ladies who enjoy it as well. I have used many lips balms at far greater prices and nothing beats this!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
lovely -11/17/2007 5:26:49 AM It is the product that I was looking for; high SPF (Florida)no petrolatum and soften my dry lips in a lovely way. I am sensitive and I don't like strong minty flavors but this is different.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
No more chapped lips -3/5/2007 11:31:35 AM I hate using greasy chapsticks and this stuff works even better without any of that gunk! Really good for the beach.
prev next
Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL » Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL »
FREE Prevage & Elizabeth Arden Gift Set ($95 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cranberry – Key Ingredient
FREE Resveratrol [Lift] Firming Serum ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor