Friends & Family | Last Day! 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 »


Pre-Shave reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Boyfriend lovesss this in the winter! - 8/6/2011 12:40:05 PM My boyfriend is really picky with his scents. Sandalwood is his winter fragrance pick. I bought this for him. He has sensitive, dry skin which and with a rough beard that combination leaves irritated skin, red bumps and ingrown hairs. Almost immediately, after his first use, it cleared up the problem! He loves it and says his razor glides over his face, making shaving almost enjoyable (at least, not a task). Not only does he like the product, but I love it! The sandalwood is a wonderful winter smell. He prefers the Lemon in the summer!
RJCT CT Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Best shave oil hands down!!! - 7/26/2011 5:31:41 PM I have used several shave oil's through the years and this is by far the BEST! It is thicker than most shave oils and can even be used alone. This product gives me the closest shave ever - I use it along with Art of Shaving sensitive skin shaving cream. Try it you will not be disappointed!
lsudoc louisiana Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: M
no scrapes - 7/25/2011 6:59:56 AM Never a nick or scrape when you use the oil pre-shave. Best shave item i've ever tried.
nate13 Sedona, AZ Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
relaxing - 10/28/2010 4:15:50 PM Product is good for sensative skin. Helps the razor glide a lot smoother. I don't have problems with ingrown hairs anymore.
nate13 Sedona, AZ Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
great shave - 10/28/2010 3:56:00 PM I have been using this product for about a year now. It has helped me get rid of all of the iritation that I used to experience with shaving. I love the lemon scent. It is very refreshing and nice to wake up to in the morning. It also helps with my oily skin. Great product. Won't shave without it.
rodster Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Closer Shave - 10/19/2010 8:09:48 AM The use of this oil, somehow softens the hair and makes shaving a lot more pleasant. Once your done, the shave feel a lot closer, and it gives a smoother feeling.
Robalini Southern California Pros: pleasant fragrance, close shave Cons: oily and messy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Great product - but not essential - 7/8/2010 9:58:41 PM While I've tried many purist and non purist techniques to shaving the pre-shave oil is one I like in theory but in practice is a bit annoying. The oil works great, smells great and delivers a smooth, non irritation shave. The only downside is actually applying it. As it's an oil it doesn't wash easily under the tap and inevitably gets on the handle of the razor and shaving brush. Pain to wipe off. Still a very nice product. Even the Art of Shaving cream without the pre-shave oil will deliver an incredible shave - far superior then any gels and standard forms you find in the supermarket.
James Washington DC
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

The Best - 12/7/2009 8:58:50 AM Better than Dermalogica professional shave. This THE BEST shave oil.
scottyjoe Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, effective Cons: cumbersome container
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Get the best shave possible - 11/30/2009 6:01:55 PM This product takes a great shave to phenomenal. Simply rub a little oil on your beard or stubble prior to applying the shaving cream and the results are stellar. Only a small amount of oil is requited and I expect this bottle to last at least a couple years for me. The only negative aspect to this product is the bottle. It has a very wide opening and getting the product out is a bit cumbersome. I have a smaller bottle of this product that came with a travel set that is much easier to get the oil out without spilling. Otherwise, well worth the money.
Nate R.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Smoooooth! - 3/19/2008 4:28:36 AM Even though this is an oil don't expect it to be really thin like olive oil. The oil is rather slick and rubs into the face very nicely. Just a little goes a long way. Top it off with some shave cream and you'll have a close, burn-free shave. I have a thick, tough beard and this oil gave me a close, smooth shave. I can even shave "against the grain" on tough areas like my chin and I get a close, burn-free shave even! I've never been able to do this before without irritating the heck out of my skin or even bleeding. Not with this stuff! Try it...you'll love it.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen ($20 Value). Details »
FREE Greek Yoghurt Moisturizing Face Cream ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL