Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »
 HomeMenFace

Face Reviews

Face reviews

Sort results by:
next
Taxdoc Los Angeles
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works Ok -2/20/2016 8:01:21 PM It works ok. If you want something that really works go to a dematologist.
AverageGuy7
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Extremely Poor Customer Service -1/5/2016 12:13:13 PM Purchased device which works relatively well but was appalled by Clarisonic Customer Service. The charger to the device was lost and upon inquiring on how to purchase a new charger, was instructed by Customer Service that buying a replacement is not possible and that I would have to buy an entirely new device even though replacement are available if they are damaged. Doesn't seem to mke much sense.
ktag Columbus Ohio
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE this balm -11/18/2015 7:47:20 PM I am a lip balm addict for probably 35 years. I have used everything- blistex, carmex, chapstick, burts bees, all the expensive stuff, and all the cheap stuff. NOTHING works like this. I cannot stand to have my lips uncovered. This is so ever so slightly scented mint and the tiniest bit of a tingle that I hardly notice but love it when I do. I have tubes everywhere- in my packet, in my purse, in the kitchen by the computer, on my nightstand. Love it love it love it.
Jsmem NJ
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: good shave Cons: a cream. not easy to use with shaving brush., too expensive.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good but not great for shaving brush use. -11/7/2015 5:34:52 AM The shaving cream is literally a cream which is not easy to use with a shaving brush. Better to apply with your hand but I bought the product for use with a shaving brush. A good shave but costs too much as I would prefer to use a hard shaving cream and let my shaving brush do the work.
BigR midwest
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: easy shave Cons: bad smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
What did they change -9/14/2015 4:57:42 AM Used to love Hydroplane. These guys must have changed something in their formula. The shave cream still goes on the same and the shave is the same but the smell is terrible. In spite of the close shave I just can't get past the smell. I'm going to go back to Art of Shaving.
Paco St. Louis MO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great purchase -9/6/2015 10:13:49 AM You can buy this product for a fraction of what you would pay at TAOS store. I'm a fan of the product, very close smooth shave.
YetAnotherGuy
experimenter Gender: M
Pros: feels really good, good for travel Cons: seems pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I'm a Convert -8/27/2015 8:31:10 PM As a man, face washing was never high on my list. A certain feminine influence caused me to change my ways. I began trying various washes and scrubs, etc. At first I used my hands but that was way too lady-like so I tried some small brushes. Better but still too dainty. When this device became available I was immediately interested; if I have to wash my face why not use a machine? I ordered one and was hooked after the first use. Can't say whether the results are better than the hand/brush method but it feels better - you get a free massage with every wash. I'm disappointed if I can't use it. Feels sturdy and well made and I plan on taking it when I travel. I also like the cleaner that came with it. I couldn't be more pleased, and my face has never been happier.
WickedLocal Boston, MA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This seriously works -5/11/2015 6:47:53 AM I was originally confused by this being a "hydrator" rather than a "moisturizer". The verdict is that it actually is lighter and works much better than my last moisturizer. It's very light and silky in texture, so it spreads well and feels nonexistent on your skin. There is really no scent to it, which is a bonus for me. After just a few days I really noticed a difference... my skin was better moisturized, more tone, and radiant. I'd highly recommend this for your daytime moisturizer.
avidshopper Singapore
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: smooth texture, light, easily absorbed Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Helps in firming -3/13/2015 7:21:41 PM The only bad point I could think of is that it is expensive for this small bottle. It would be great if they could increase the volume by 10% for the price. Else if anything, it is a good serum.
nylabuyer Los Angeles, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Best All Around Cleanser for Men -2/25/2015 8:48:13 AM My husband has tried many brand face washes, but considers this the BEST!!! I use a daily 2% salicylic acid wash, but on occasion (1-2x month) have used Lab Series multi-action face wash and I must say it really leaves the skin clean & clear. In fact, I use a toner and have no residue on it from this face wash. My husband uses it daily for his combo skin and it always looks clean. Now he won't use anything else as a face wash.
next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »