PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Face reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

MSJD D.C. Pros: stops nicks from bleeding
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Fast and Easy Way to Stop Bleeding Razor Nicks - 9/4/2011 10:29:16 AM I bought a single Alum Block about 5 years ago and I am still using it--it seems to last forever. I use it in two different ways. First, I use it to stop the bleeding from any razor nicks. I simply get the block wet and then hold it against the cut for about 5-10 seconds. It then stops the bleeding. It is FAR better than putting a piece of toilet paper on the cut. Second, I use it on razor burn. Sometimes when I shave every day for several days in a row, the skin on my neck gets a little bit "strawberry-ish". I put some water on the block and rub the block all over my neck. I then put on the Art of Shaving Unscented After Shave Balm. The Alum Block stops the stinging and closes the little mini-cuts, and the Balm soothes and moisturizes. The Alum Block is an excellent value and I stongly reccomend it to all men, and also women who have issues with razor burn on thier legs, etc.
Andy43 Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Milky goodness - 8/27/2011 6:39:59 PM One of the better aftershaves I've tried. Very soothing and scent is there, yet not overpowering. Very nice.
Andy43 Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Loved It - 8/26/2011 6:30:48 AM I thought this stuff was tremendous. Does away with excess foam and when mixed with water -- provides a great surface for my blade. Used in tandem with thier shave oil, one of better shaves of my life.
AZSunshine Prescott, AZ Pros: smooth texture, easy to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Great product - 8/22/2011 3:04:37 PM This is a very convenient aftershave product that also serves as a sunscreen with the PF15. Easy to apply after shaving and you know you have some protection against the sun. Living in the Southwest makes using the product very sensible.
TomB Texas Cons: too expensive for what you get
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Not what it was - 8/18/2011 3:12:22 PM This is no longer 'maximum comfort'. The manufacturer changed the formula, so if you see rave reviews about it, that was the old stuff.... 'new and improved' version is not worth the money.
TomB Texas Cons: too expensive for what you get
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Not what it was - 8/18/2011 1:46:36 PM This is not the same cream you will read rave reviews about. The company has changed the formula and it is no longer 'maximum comfort'. Expensive for what you get.... They lost a loyal customer in me when they screwed with the formula.
Zman Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, not sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Go to shaving cream - 8/13/2011 6:28:29 AM I found this the best all around shaving cream. Light fragrance, smooth and easy to wash off...I always end up with a great shave and little residue.
Coco2
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
husband loves it! - 8/8/2011 8:36:29 AM I bought this for my 34 year old husband who thought his skin was starting to age. I was skeptical about purchasing such an expensive product but with all the good reviews, I just had to get it. I'm really glad I did because he looooves it and now can't live without this product! He says he really notices a big difference. His skin is brighter, softer and noticeably smoother lines (less tiny wrinkles). He notices a difference when he doesn't use it for a few days... The tube lasts him about 3 or more months. He also loves the protein booster eye serum and uses it along with this product. Highly recommend this and all Jack Black products. I'm back for more!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Good product. - 8/6/2011 6:24:14 PM Very nice refill, accomodates my boyfriends needs perfectly! I wish they sold this in multi-packs but otherwise it's a great deal.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Wonderful product! - 8/6/2011 6:13:52 PM My boyfriend and I both love this. Prior to using an electric razor, it sets up your beard, or your leg hair for a smooth irritant free shave. If you have a nick or cut, it works well to keep it free of germs and speeds healing. Highly recommend this product!
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL