Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »
 HomeMenFace

Face Reviews

Face reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
JimBroni Cleveland, OH
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: reduces shaving cream waste, bristles are soft distribute product well Cons: unpleasant fragrance, bristles are not fastened well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I wish I could exchange mine -8/25/2014 8:54:42 PM First, the bristles had an odor of a wet animal for about 3-4 weeks. Thankfully, the odor gradually dissipated from repeated use. During that time, and for about a month longer, the bristles (which were always soft) did a good job distributing the shaving cream. I was pleased. After about 2 months of daily use, the bristles were coming out of the handle. This was a pain as I'd find bristles all over my beard and underneath the shaving cream. I was not rough with this brush at all, and I am very disappointed that a product from The Art of Shaving performed this poorly. If there's a way for me to exchange it for another one I would do it in case there was a problem with that production lot.
ThunderCat Tornado Alley
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My husband really likes -7/11/2014 11:54:12 AM My husband is on his 2nd container of Nuxe, he is ultra picky, so that is saying something!
BJReviewer
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not as advertised -6/15/2014 9:43:42 AM I like the Billy Jealousy Products but this whipping cream shaving product is disappointing. It does not lather at all by hand. I have not tried with brush but based on other reviews that does nto work either. It is overpriced for the quantity that you receive because it takes more to try to cover your face.
TrixieB Santa Monica, Ca
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Jack Black SPF and moisturizer -5/30/2014 10:47:14 AM My son is 23 and very fair skinned. He does not like most sunscreens and finds them too thick and difficult to apply. He loves this product as described above. It is SPF 20 in a light and pleasant moisturizer. We will definitely buy it again. He also uses Jack Black shave products and is very happy with the line.
tlund2 Davis, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good shave oil -5/21/2014 5:20:27 PM I have shifted to using the shave oil exclusively. I get the closest shave with very little irritation. I really like the packaging because you can control how much comes out and more importantly direct where it goes vs. pouring it out of a bottle.
StefC Westfield, NJ
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fantastic moisturizer that is soothing and healing -5/18/2014 12:01:30 PM I received a sample of this in an order and used it and loved it and have been ordering it since then! Absorbs quickly and the green tea and aloe really help heal irritated skin. Very soothing moisturizer. Absolutely recommend it.
WestTexas Amarillo, TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: prevents wrinkles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great eye product -4/21/2014 7:51:44 PM It keeps your eye area moisturizer without being greasy at all. I've been using it for years; I'm 49 and most people guess I am around 40.
Jzak Arlington Heights,IL
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: cleans great, easy on my skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product -4/1/2014 2:07:17 AM Best facial cleanser! Great price! I ordered it in the morning and received it the next afternoon! Best prices anywhere and excellent customer service. You would be a fool to shop anywhere else!!
TLT702 Las Vegas, Nevada
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Another great product from Billy Jealousy -3/19/2014 7:09:57 PM I use this on my face and my shaved head. Works great and lasts all day.
Trixrnt4kids
Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best shave cream I've ever tried -2/24/2014 7:55:44 PM I've used Billy Jealousy Hydroplane Shave Cream for about 5 years now. I've not found anything better.
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor