Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »


Face reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

ThatGuy USA Pros: smooth texture, spreads evenly Cons: a bit pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Use When Needed - 2/9/2013 6:23:56 AM I bought this on a whim, yes it's pricey but I love to try different products. I was surprised you have to squeeze it on to your finger and use your finger to apply to your lips. It's not a balm that's supposed to last for hours, but it will keep your lips soft, protected & not chapped. Even though I think it's gone, the product is still working. It definitely keeps my lips conditioned. I just wish I was easier to apply.
ThatGuy USA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: a bit pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
This is it - 2/9/2013 5:59:47 AM For me, I hate to get an aftershave and the smell be overpowering or leave a greasy residue that messes up my work shirts. This does none of that, it has a light fragrance that goes on smooth and soaks in quickly. There's no burn, just a soothing effect. Since I haven't found a SPF lotion yet, I even use this on days I don't shave. It's a very versatile lotion.
SJR1 Chicago, IL
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Not great - 1/18/2013 12:57:33 PM I purchased this product and used it for about six weeks and did not see much in the way of results, it actually seemed to increase the number of 'bumbs' on my face. I am giving it three stars since it actually did dramatically reduce pore sizes and blackheads on my nose.
Dannad515 Philadelphia Pros: smooth texture, not greasy, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
This stuff really works. - 12/28/2012 6:51:58 AM I have been using this product a couple years. I am in my early forties and find that the alpha hydroxy in this product really smoothes my skin and gives it a more even tone. Do not use if your skin is sensitive. It does tingle a little when you first put it on. I use it in conjunction with retinol at night before bed and my skin looks great. I highly recommend this product as a tool against aging skin.
ThatGuy USA Pros: pleasant fragrance, no burn
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Feels Good Man - 12/14/2012 4:03:16 AM ThatGuy's old facial astringent was discontinued and made by another company. The search was tired grueling, but I've settled on this toner for now. I use it in the morning after my shower and my face has dried, but before I put on my face lotion. For me, a cotton round seems to make this last and can spread it all over your face and neck. It has a nice fragrance and doesn't burn like others do. Definitely a win-win.
ThatGuy USA Pros: pleasant fragrance, spreads on easy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Works Well - 12/14/2012 3:49:39 AM I've always been skeptical about men and face masks. But, after getting a random facial mask with an order (and using it) I decided to get one for ThatGuy. You look inside and it's green and with a minty smell. Spreads on easily. I usually leave it on for 15 minutes and then hop in the shower to get it off. And afterwards, my face feels cleaner, smoother and has fewer blackheads. It works for me and I'm a believer.
ThatGuy USA Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pretty Awesome - 12/14/2012 3:40:30 AM I've had this bar for months, use it every night and it seems to last FOREVER! I get some lather going, rub it on my face/neck and wash it off. The soap leaves my face shiny clean, not dried out and the fragrance is a pleasant mint.
AllThingsBritish Cons: unpleasant fragrance, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

I do not recommend... Get Jack Black instead! - 12/11/2012 2:13:15 PM I bought this product for two reasons: it was rated high by Allure and its Molton Brown. I was disappointed in its fragrance and it seems to make my lips worse because it does not last very long. It also must be applied to your finger which leaves a residue. Instead, I recommend Jack Black mint lip balm. It has a built-in, slanted area for applying directly to lips. Plus, it's SPF 25!
Allison10 VA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, stays on for a while, gives lips a nice shine, great minty scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Love it! - 12/7/2012 4:57:10 AM I've been using this for over a year and love it. I have sensitive skin and so many lip balms with SPF cause my lips to peel..not this! Plus, it's thick enough to stay on for a while. I've been using the original version of Burt's Bees lip balm for years but needed something for when I'm outside for any period of time. Jack Black fit the bill...yea!
nechama New York, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, great for sensitive skin, creamy, cleanses well without drying, softens skin for shaving
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Excellent 3-in-1 Product for Guys with No Patience - 11/26/2012 7:46:41 AM I purchased this cleanser for my husband after much research. He was using harsh soaps and chemical based shampoos that caused his skin much irritation, redness and dryness. This product is perfect for a man who does not like to fuss. This is an excellent cleanser. Non-irritating, effective, refreshing and great as a shampoo. My husband's skin looks clean and bright now and his scalp is no longer dry, his hair is soft. He doesn't have to bother with separate facial cleanser, soaps and shampoos. The combination of ingredients in this product is very healthy. He was previously using dandruff shampoos and conditioners that actually caused flaking. Now, he has no more flaking or dandruff. Best of all, he's using the product morning & night because it works, it's easy, and it feels good. I am about to order it again.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL