Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »
 HomeMenFace

Face Reviews

Face reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
ThatGuy USA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, fragrance free Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Use It Daily -11/30/2013 7:03:10 AM This is a great light lotion for everyday use. I use it in the morning, but wouldn't use it at night. Fragrance free, lightweight and oil free. It leaves my face looking non-greasy and somewhat matte. Seems like there is some clumping (silicone) of the lotion from day to day where I have to pick it off my skin when first using. Also, the price is on the upper end of what I feel comfortable paying when it comes to price/value. But, it does work great and lasts all day.
LegacyH Fayetteville, NC
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, creates an excellent cutting surface
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Shaving Preparation -11/9/2013 8:03:05 AM This solution is light and refreshing and creates a phenomenal cutting surface for my electric razor. i use it for shaving my head and is relatively easy and slick in which I no longer deal with ingrown hairs. Excellent Product!
vlss
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great shaving cream for sensitive skin -8/27/2013 9:24:59 AM ultra smooth and easy shave. after shaving feels like i applied lotion without feeling sticky.
lefty10 Dallas, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice product from Jack Black -8/12/2013 2:39:26 PM This eye balm goes on easy and does smooth out the lines under the eyes. It is initially a bit sticky when applied but that goes away fairly quickly.
tlund2 Davis, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A good after shave gel -8/1/2013 10:29:23 AM This really helps with cooling things down after shaving. It's a good product.
Joel NY
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light, pump top
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great deal, good product -7/24/2013 5:46:22 PM Jumbo size is a great deal and will last long time. Great pump top dispencer. The shave cream works suprislingly well, having sensitive skin and stubborn stubble. It goes on smooth and does not dry out quickly. My shaves are less irritating and skin feels soft.
BigR midwest
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Billy Jealousy Hydroplane -6/14/2013 1:17:43 PM This has to be the best shave cream avaiable. I've tried Jack Black, Edwin Jagger, Taylor, etc. and this one is the best all around. You can't beat the price from Skinstore or the fast shipping.
sleeper desert
brandLoyalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
excellent cleanser -4/22/2013 9:01:54 AM I used this and the jack black facial cleanser (mostly just those two), with this the major winner. Most facial cleansers dry out my skin and leave my skin flaking throughout the day regardless of moisturizing. Billy Jealousy's white knight was very refreshing and I had no moisture issues after. When it is in stock it is the only product I've been ordering
tomm Columbus
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Cons: burns
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Burns like fire. -3/30/2013 10:50:58 AM I bought this product on its description of being a razor burn relief, as I was trying to find a replacement product for the Lab series version... Lab series changed the formula so that now it burns when applied. To my horror when I first tried Murad it was like rubbing pure alcohol on my skin...OUCH!! Went straight to the trash. Do not waste your money on this product if you have sensitive skin.
Austin huntington beach, CA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good purchase -3/28/2013 11:08:32 PM As a facial scrub, it works; but as a pore minimizer after 3 weeks of use I have not seen any difference
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »