Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »
 HomeMenFace

Face Reviews

Face reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Chris2244 St. Louis, MO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best one yet -9/29/2012 10:33:42 AM Art of Shaving Ocean Kelp is the best line to date. I have been using the Sandlewood fragrance for about 2 years, but will never go back now that I have tried this one. The preshave gel is so much better than the oil, and less mess in the sink. I even enjoy the shaving cream more.
JoJo0827 New York
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, refreshing, helps acne, easy to rinse off Cons: can be drying if left too long
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very Happy -9/25/2012 9:32:14 PM I never had Acne in my life. But I broke out recently. I tried a whole bunch of skin care lines. My acne got worst. Went to the dermatologist but I didn't seem to get the results I wanted. When my prescription finished I stumbled onto the Billy Jealousy Line. I loved it. My face has never looked or felt better. I Have Combat Lines SPF 30 and Ocean Front Body wash from their collection!
Cemm Netherlands
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Cons: unpleasant fragrance, too liquid
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
disappointing -8/27/2012 1:24:04 AM Had high expectations when ordering this item, but it was a total disappointment. Smells really bad. The substance is too liquid and does not glide well with use of a razor blade. Would not recommend this product at all.
sandman99 Boone, North Carolina
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, effective scrub/skin smoother
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Another Home Run for BJ! -8/25/2012 4:19:20 PM Great product, good pricing, effective, pleasant scent, an excellent exfoliator that has become my stock face scrub. Highly recommended!
sandman99 Boone, North Carolina
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Too Soon To Tell -8/25/2012 4:08:59 PM I have been using this product for about three weeks, and while I like the fragrance and the way it glides on, I honestly cannot tell if it has made a measurable difference in my skin. I will check back in when the bottle is gone(2 months?).
teamcatfisch Dallas, TX
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Product -8/21/2012 6:39:03 AM My fiance uses this product, and that is saying a lot. He is not much of a "product" guy, but I gave him a bottle a while back, and he continues to have me purchase it for him. We ordered 10 bottles from this store to give as part of a shaving kit gift for the groomsmen at our wedding. The product arrived timely, and well-packaged.
Rodney
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
worth the money! -8/8/2012 3:46:48 PM I have tried alot of facial cleansers and this one is the best by far, I have only been using this for 1 week and can already see a difference, my complexsion looks alot better, some of the reviews say its pricey, its worth the price, its difinetly a case of you get what you pay for!!
sandman99 Tucson, Arizona
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Shave Cream -8/4/2012 6:15:12 PM I have been using this product for awhile - and I am happy to report that it is the best shave cream I have ever used. I almost never get shaving cuts with this cream; only a very thin layer is needed. Also nice is the fact that you can actually see what you are doing when trimming sideburns. Regular foam shaving creams seem to get in the way. One minor negative is that the product is unscented - I like a bit of scent - but I will live with that since everything else about this shave cream is excellent. A good value for the money.
sandman99 Tucson, Arizona
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, long lasting, light, winkle reducer Cons: container(jar w/screw lid)
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Moisturizer I've Found -7/31/2012 1:49:14 PM I'm a 57 year old guy that lives in the middle of the desert, so I am quite familiar with dryness and wrinkles. I tried this product recently, having had good luck in the past with Billy Jealousy products. I can report with confidence that this moisturizer is top-notch! There are a lot of things I like about it, but the one that impressed me the most was that my face felt very hydrated ALL DAY. I have also noticed that my wrinkles are not as noticeable. To this, add the modest price(compared to similar products) and you have a winner! I'm not sure I would recommend this to oily skin types, but for dry, normal, or combination skin, this one is five star good.
ProudMari Weston, Florida
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, sunscreen in product
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very Effective -7/27/2012 10:50:59 AM My husband and son have been using this for years and are very pleased with it. The skin maintains moisture throughout the day plus it has sunscreen in it which makes a difference. I am sure they will continue to use this brand as it is effective.
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor