Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »
 HomeMenFace

Face Reviews

Face reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Mattias Sweden
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best after shave but not the best facial cream -7/23/2012 4:25:15 PM This is my second bottle of this after shave balm. I initially used it as both after shave and facial cream, but I noticed that for facial cream it's a little greasy...something like that, because when I use it my skin gets pretty oily/sticky after a couple of hours. (I've used the Biotherm aquapower instead witch is great, but I'm really curious about my new Ole Henriksen facial cream.) As a shaving balm it's the best out there IMO, it moustirize good and the smell is great! It's pretty expensive, but in Sweden it's double the price, so I'm glad I can import it from US ;)
guyac
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: great value Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does the job at a great price -7/5/2012 5:49:43 PM Needed a stand for my shave brush and didn't want to spend $50-$100. This stand fit the bill. Works great.
Egbert LA, CA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, good for reducing redness/rosacea
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great moisturizer -7/1/2012 12:46:12 PM Does a great job of moisturizing my skin in the wintertime. Light, no noticeable fragrance, kind of a cloudy white color - not a thick heavy cream, so you can put it on even if you have a little stubble without getting whiteface. Absorbs quickly and easily. Does a great job on my redness/rosacea. With the promo codes Skinstore offers it comes to be a good value. Wish they also had a formula with a SPF 15/20 that I could use during the summer (I don't like their SPF 30 version).
h3hehaha Singapore
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Moisturizer -6/30/2012 1:44:51 AM With Great effective and value. This has to be one of the best moisturizer out there, and it is light and no fragrance. Makes you feel that you did not put much on your face.
jdrama Pennsylvania
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, doesn't dry skin, mild
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent cleanser -6/29/2012 3:55:39 AM This has a white, almost pearlized texture. It's about exactly as advertised in the product description. A little squirt of this on a complexion brush is how I do it. Tons of lather but very smooth and gentle at the same time. Def recommend.
jdrama Pennsylvania
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this stuff -6/29/2012 3:47:52 AM Great texture, about as light and non-pore clogging as you can find in an SPF30. Causes some shine, but that's just how it is with sunscreen. I just love the texture, definitely not any white residue (zinc oxide) or greasiness. I look forward to putting this on my face and bald head, its like armor. The sun is bad for your skin, recognize and USE THIS.
jdrama Pennsylvania
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
just OK -6/29/2012 3:40:06 AM I think all these overwhelming reviews are making this shave cream out to be something it's not. If you shave with a mach-3 style razor in about 30 seconds flat, its probably adequate, but it doesn't hold up to a double-edge razor. I end up with a few nicks every time. June Jacobs is so much better!!!
jdrama Pennsylvania
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Cons: unpleasant fragrance, heavy, doesn't absorb, burns yo face
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Stay away -6/29/2012 3:27:46 AM This stuff is anything but ultra-lightweight as the description reads. It has a weird consistency that doesn't refresh or soothe my face at all, just irritates it even more. If you have sensitive skin, forget about using this product within 24 hours of shaving, and its not really moisturizing enough to soak through a few days no shave. Makes my skin noticeably red and stings, and just doesn't really moisturize. Can't recommend, its been sitting on my shelf for a year at least.
jdrama Pennsylvania
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for sensitive skin -6/29/2012 3:17:26 AM I generally don't like Anthony products, but this is one exception. Great cleanser for normal to dry, sensitive skin. Not at all harsh, has a gel consistency, and not overdrying. Highly recommend. And the bluish color makes it much more exciting to use than many other clear, plain, boring cleansers, though not necessarily more effective. But for my skin, this stuff is excellent.
jdrama Pennsylvania
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
BEST SHAVE CREAM PERIOD. -6/29/2012 3:04:15 AM I've tried quite a few, and compared to BJ hydroplane, which gets all 5 star reviews, this June Jacobs product is easily superior. Smells amazing, like a clean almost citrus scent. Very light texture at first, but as you lather it on it seems to thicken and multiply. This cream holds up to a double edge razor for the initial shave, and also for touch-ups against the grain, without any reapplication. And then its still moist and a bit sticky on your face and takes effort to rinse off. Unlike anything I've ever tried. Trust me, I love a few other BJ products, but I have a bottle of hydroplane alongside this June Jacobs, and I almost always use the jj. Sometimes for variety I use the hydroplane, and always pay for it afterwards with a few nicks. JJ > AOS, PTR, JB, BJ, anything else I have tried. Pricey but so worth it!!
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor