Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »
 HomeMenFace

Face Reviews

Face reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Zman Pennsyltucky
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A special treat -5/26/2012 5:28:21 AM This is a great shaving cream for days when you want something light. It has a great aroma and really is a special treat. A bit pricey for daily use but worth the splurge...
JustAGuy Seattle
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture Cons: too "perfumey" for me
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice shave -5/18/2012 9:40:50 PM Not a bad shave cream but I find the odor too strong and perfume like. That is a personal preference thing as I feel that way about most products from L'Occitane. They stopped making the line before "Cade" which was the best (can't recall name as it was 10y+ ago). I recommend the Art of Shaving line now and Jack Black anything for that "manly" smell
Bmont
Age Group: 25-34
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -5/13/2012 8:57:35 AM Like all the reviews, I highly recommend this product. It has all the main ingredients that you need (glycerin, salicylic acid, glycolic acid) to help remove dead skin cells and keep skin smooth. You can't find other scrubs sold at retail drug stores that contains fine granules as well. Works awesome!! Also my wife loves to use it as well since it has all the things she needs not commonly found in one product.
MikeM Syracuse, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
You have to try this stuff! -5/1/2012 8:46:48 AM I have gotten ingrown hairs for years and not much has helped. I tried everything with varied success. I started using Anthony Logistics Ingrown Hair Treatment a little over a month ago and I love it! I use it every day after shaving and I have not had an ingrown hair since. It can sting a little when first applied but that goes away quickly. I recently purchased 3 more so I would not run out. If you haven't tried this stuff, you owe it to yourself to try it and see the difference!
LouisvilleFounder Louisville, KY
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, easy to use, light, deep down removes dead skin cells Cons: pads are hard to separate from one another
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Highly Recommend -4/20/2012 5:20:19 PM This product is extremely effective at removing dead skin cells and the dull layer that builds up over time. Following its use, I get an amazingly close shave because the razor is coming into closer contact with the skin / beard. I wish this product was available to use with cotton balls. The pads can be hard to separate. Plus, I hate getting the product on my hands. Regardless, I use it, like it, recommend it.
SoQuo
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, easy application, goes a long way Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
GREAT! Wash thoroughly though -4/17/2012 6:20:56 PM Once obtaining the product i saw instant results and a drastic reduction of razor bumps. a small amount covers plenty which makes this jar last for quite a while. *i was in a rush one day and forgot to rinse my face thoroughly after shaving and the heat from the weather combined with the oil caused a mild breakout, but other than that, it's an excellent product.
Salvo Switzerland
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product / too small pads -3/20/2012 12:41:40 PM I really like this product, it is very efficient and it works very well, while mild and smooth, but please, the pads are so small, I need two at time for the whole face, chest, neck, please how can you do so small pads which should be for man fingers? I really don't understand that. Salvo
TGaston Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smooth and comfortable shave -3/11/2012 1:07:10 PM This conditioner is just perfect for preparing the skin, before you apply shaving cream. It softens the hair and makes the skin more supple. The razor will glide over the skin and reduce the occasional nick.
MateoKC KCMO
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great for acne-prone sensitive skin -2/29/2012 4:56:53 PM which is what i have. it makes your face feel really smooth and it makes acne go bye-bye.
RIpoppa1127 Narragansett, RI
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
By far the best shave cream ever -2/27/2012 8:32:49 AM got it as a sample and never looked back by far the best, no other shave cream compares absolutely no tugging or pulling
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »