Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Shaving Cream/Gel reviews

Sort results by:
next
Jsmem NJ
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: good shave Cons: a cream. not easy to use with shaving brush., too expensive.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good but not great for shaving brush use. -11/7/2015 5:34:52 AM The shaving cream is literally a cream which is not easy to use with a shaving brush. Better to apply with your hand but I bought the product for use with a shaving brush. A good shave but costs too much as I would prefer to use a hard shaving cream and let my shaving brush do the work.
BigR midwest
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: easy shave Cons: bad smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
What did they change -9/14/2015 4:57:42 AM Used to love Hydroplane. These guys must have changed something in their formula. The shave cream still goes on the same and the shave is the same but the smell is terrible. In spite of the close shave I just can't get past the smell. I'm going to go back to Art of Shaving.
Michellel Hull MA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing shaving cream! -11/18/2014 3:20:30 AM My husband loves this!! He doesn't even need after shave because the fragrance is so awesome. People compliment him all the time. If you need to get someone a "special" present, I highly recommend, but beware they will want a refill!!!
JimBroni Cleveland, OH
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: reduces shaving cream waste, bristles are soft distribute product well Cons: unpleasant fragrance, bristles are not fastened well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I wish I could exchange mine -8/25/2014 8:54:42 PM First, the bristles had an odor of a wet animal for about 3-4 weeks. Thankfully, the odor gradually dissipated from repeated use. During that time, and for about a month longer, the bristles (which were always soft) did a good job distributing the shaving cream. I was pleased. After about 2 months of daily use, the bristles were coming out of the handle. This was a pain as I'd find bristles all over my beard and underneath the shaving cream. I was not rough with this brush at all, and I am very disappointed that a product from The Art of Shaving performed this poorly. If there's a way for me to exchange it for another one I would do it in case there was a problem with that production lot.
BJReviewer
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not as advertised -6/15/2014 9:43:42 AM I like the Billy Jealousy Products but this whipping cream shaving product is disappointing. It does not lather at all by hand. I have not tried with brush but based on other reviews that does nto work either. It is overpriced for the quantity that you receive because it takes more to try to cover your face.
Trixrnt4kids
Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best shave cream I've ever tried -2/24/2014 7:55:44 PM I've used Billy Jealousy Hydroplane Shave Cream for about 5 years now. I've not found anything better.
vlss
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great shaving cream for sensitive skin -8/27/2013 9:24:59 AM ultra smooth and easy shave. after shaving feels like i applied lotion without feeling sticky.
Joel NY
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light, pump top
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great deal, good product -7/24/2013 5:46:22 PM Jumbo size is a great deal and will last long time. Great pump top dispencer. The shave cream works suprislingly well, having sensitive skin and stubborn stubble. It goes on smooth and does not dry out quickly. My shaves are less irritating and skin feels soft.
BigR midwest
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Billy Jealousy Hydroplane -6/14/2013 1:17:43 PM This has to be the best shave cream avaiable. I've tried Jack Black, Edwin Jagger, Taylor, etc. and this one is the best all around. You can't beat the price from Skinstore or the fast shipping.
Cemm Netherlands
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Cons: unpleasant fragrance, too liquid
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
disappointing -8/27/2012 1:24:04 AM Had high expectations when ordering this item, but it was a total disappointment. Smells really bad. The substance is too liquid and does not glide well with use of a razor blade. Would not recommend this product at all.
next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »