Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Shaving Cream/Gel reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-12 | next »
Sort results by:

BJReviewer Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Not as advertised - 6/15/2014 9:43:42 AM I like the Billy Jealousy Products but this whipping cream shaving product is disappointing. It does not lather at all by hand. I have not tried with brush but based on other reviews that does nto work either. It is overpriced for the quantity that you receive because it takes more to try to cover your face.
Trixrnt4kids Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

The best shave cream I've ever tried - 2/24/2014 7:55:44 PM I've used Billy Jealousy Hydroplane Shave Cream for about 5 years now. I've not found anything better.
vlss Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Great shaving cream for sensitive skin - 8/27/2013 9:24:59 AM ultra smooth and easy shave. after shaving feels like i applied lotion without feeling sticky.
Joel NY Pros: smooth texture, light, pump top
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Great deal, good product - 7/24/2013 5:46:22 PM Jumbo size is a great deal and will last long time. Great pump top dispencer. The shave cream works suprislingly well, having sensitive skin and stubborn stubble. It goes on smooth and does not dry out quickly. My shaves are less irritating and skin feels soft.
BigR midwest Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Billy Jealousy Hydroplane - 6/14/2013 1:17:43 PM This has to be the best shave cream avaiable. I've tried Jack Black, Edwin Jagger, Taylor, etc. and this one is the best all around. You can't beat the price from Skinstore or the fast shipping.
Cemm Netherlands Cons: unpleasant fragrance, too liquid
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
disappointing - 8/27/2012 1:24:04 AM Had high expectations when ordering this item, but it was a total disappointment. Smells really bad. The substance is too liquid and does not glide well with use of a razor blade. Would not recommend this product at all.
sandman99 Tucson, Arizona
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Best Shave Cream - 8/4/2012 6:15:12 PM I have been using this product for awhile - and I am happy to report that it is the best shave cream I have ever used. I almost never get shaving cuts with this cream; only a very thin layer is needed. Also nice is the fact that you can actually see what you are doing when trimming sideburns. Regular foam shaving creams seem to get in the way. One minor negative is that the product is unscented - I like a bit of scent - but I will live with that since everything else about this shave cream is excellent. A good value for the money.
guyac Pros: great value Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Does the job at a great price - 7/5/2012 5:49:43 PM Needed a stand for my shave brush and didn't want to spend $50-$100. This stand fit the bill. Works great.
jdrama Pennsylvania
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
just OK - 6/29/2012 3:40:06 AM I think all these overwhelming reviews are making this shave cream out to be something it's not. If you shave with a mach-3 style razor in about 30 seconds flat, its probably adequate, but it doesn't hold up to a double-edge razor. I end up with a few nicks every time. June Jacobs is so much better!!!
jdrama Pennsylvania Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
BEST SHAVE CREAM PERIOD. - 6/29/2012 3:04:15 AM I've tried quite a few, and compared to BJ hydroplane, which gets all 5 star reviews, this June Jacobs product is easily superior. Smells amazing, like a clean almost citrus scent. Very light texture at first, but as you lather it on it seems to thicken and multiply. This cream holds up to a double edge razor for the initial shave, and also for touch-ups against the grain, without any reapplication. And then its still moist and a bit sticky on your face and takes effort to rinse off. Unlike anything I've ever tried. Trust me, I love a few other BJ products, but I have a bottle of hydroplane alongside this June Jacobs, and I almost always use the jj. Sometimes for variety I use the hydroplane, and always pay for it afterwards with a few nicks. JJ > AOS, PTR, JB, BJ, anything else I have tried. Pricey but so worth it!!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-12 | next »

 
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL