Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Shaving Cream/Gel reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-12 | next »
Sort results by:

jdrama Pennsylvania Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
BEST SHAVE CREAM PERIOD. - 6/29/2012 3:04:15 AM I've tried quite a few, and compared to BJ hydroplane, which gets all 5 star reviews, this June Jacobs product is easily superior. Smells amazing, like a clean almost citrus scent. Very light texture at first, but as you lather it on it seems to thicken and multiply. This cream holds up to a double edge razor for the initial shave, and also for touch-ups against the grain, without any reapplication. And then its still moist and a bit sticky on your face and takes effort to rinse off. Unlike anything I've ever tried. Trust me, I love a few other BJ products, but I have a bottle of hydroplane alongside this June Jacobs, and I almost always use the jj. Sometimes for variety I use the hydroplane, and always pay for it afterwards with a few nicks. JJ > AOS, PTR, JB, BJ, anything else I have tried. Pricey but so worth it!!
L3s1smore Cedar Rapids, IA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: M
The Art Of Shaving Cream Lavender - 6/7/2012 7:15:33 AM I've been through many shave creams, trying to find the best of the best. The Art Of Shaving Cream Lavender is it! Doesn't take a lot, especially if you use the AoS shave brush. The lavender oil allows smooth gliding of the razor and I almost never nick my extremely sensitive skin. I won't even consider another shave cream.
lsudoc louisiana Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Good product - 5/26/2012 7:02:06 PM On par with any of the better quality shave creams like art of shaving.
Zman Pennsyltucky Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
A special treat - 5/26/2012 5:28:21 AM This is a great shaving cream for days when you want something light. It has a great aroma and really is a special treat. A bit pricey for daily use but worth the splurge...
RIpoppa1127 Narragansett, RI Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
By far the best shave cream ever - 2/27/2012 8:32:49 AM got it as a sample and never looked back by far the best, no other shave cream compares absolutely no tugging or pulling
Buzz Washington DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, moisturizes well, doesn't clog razor
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
works well in the shower - 1/4/2012 2:38:47 PM I prefer to shave in the shower because I have sensitive skin and like a very close shave. I've tried a lot of shaving creams/gels (all of the super market brands are terrible - feel the razor on my face, no lubrication, and a lot of post-shave irritation). This product is awesome. I've never had razor burn (even on my neck), it doesn't clog my razor, my skin tingles during the shave which is refreshing, and the product moistures well so even after the shave my face doesn't feel raw. I do like to use the Anthony Logistics After Shave Balm as the one two punch. This stuff makes me look forward to shaving, no joke.
Caulder Walnut Creek, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Best Shaving Cream - 1/3/2012 1:07:38 PM With this product, a little goes a long way...I have sensitive skin and this is the only shaving cream I have found that does not make my face break out. I also use their shave oil and aftershave lotion.
jaye Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
He Loves This - 12/13/2011 9:10:15 AM My husband uses this and loves it. I have reordered it many times so it must be good.
Skimbro Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Great Product - 11/18/2011 9:55:48 AM SkinStore.com Review Well, it was my first purchase from SkinStore, and I was not sure what to expect. The shipping was extremely fast (next day?). All of my future purchases will be from SkinStore.com if the prices remain the way they are with the fast shipping. Shaving Cream I do not think that I need this shaving cream. I purchased it to "try it out." And I like it. It is great, but I am not sure if it is any better than Nivea. I always by the pre-shaving lotion, which is indispensable for a smooth shave. The shaving cream has a wonderful mint smell to it, and all of your shaves will be smooth as a result of the quality of the product. Although the product is great, I am just not sure if I need it. I will decide in the future.
vince Los Angeles Pros: smooth texture, easy to apply Cons: stings
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
great shave cream - 9/13/2011 1:19:13 AM This is a great shaving cream and I've been getting good results with it. No razor burns, and ingrown hair bumps. However, this product stings after about 10 seconds of application. I am not too sure if thats normal, but I didn't mind it. Quite pricey for shaving cream, but its a huge tub that should last me awhile.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-12 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL