Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Shaving Cream/Gel reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
vince Los Angeles
Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, easy to apply Cons: stings
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great shave cream -9/13/2011 1:19:13 AM This is a great shaving cream and I've been getting good results with it. No razor burns, and ingrown hair bumps. However, this product stings after about 10 seconds of application. I am not too sure if thats normal, but I didn't mind it. Quite pricey for shaving cream, but its a huge tub that should last me awhile.
Andy43
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Loved It -8/26/2011 6:30:48 AM I thought this stuff was tremendous. Does away with excess foam and when mixed with water -- provides a great surface for my blade. Used in tandem with thier shave oil, one of better shaves of my life.
TomB Texas
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Cons: too expensive for what you get
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not what it was -8/18/2011 3:12:22 PM This is no longer 'maximum comfort'. The manufacturer changed the formula, so if you see rave reviews about it, that was the old stuff.... 'new and improved' version is not worth the money.
TomB Texas
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Cons: too expensive for what you get
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not what it was -8/18/2011 1:46:36 PM This is not the same cream you will read rave reviews about. The company has changed the formula and it is no longer 'maximum comfort'. Expensive for what you get.... They lost a loyal customer in me when they screwed with the formula.
Zman
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, not sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Go to shaving cream -8/13/2011 6:28:29 AM I found this the best all around shaving cream. Light fragrance, smooth and easy to wash off...I always end up with a great shave and little residue.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good product. -8/6/2011 6:24:14 PM Very nice refill, accomodates my boyfriends needs perfectly! I wish they sold this in multi-packs but otherwise it's a great deal.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: really durable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This stand survived a move! -8/6/2011 6:11:27 PM We moved right after my boyfriend bought this stand for his brush. It's very inexpensive so we were both worried it would be on the cheap side. This is just one of those affordable luxuries I guess because it didn't break during a MOVE! We lost a bunch of things but not this. Very durable, very gorgeous and doesn't scratch easy! For $6, it is an unbelievable deal. Highly recommend!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Summer travel companion! -8/6/2011 2:57:06 PM Let me begin with saying this lemon scent is my boyfriends summer favorite! It is delightful in all forms of the word. I love the formula of this shaving cream, it really moisturizes and coats the hair at the root for precision shaving! Both him and I use this product and the packaging is genius for travel. The cap never opens on it's own, no matter how much moving around it does. The product never leaks. The tube lasts forever because all you need is a nickel sized amount for your whole face/legs! Fantastic travel companion!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Winter travel companion! -8/6/2011 2:52:10 PM This tube is genius for traveling. The cap never opens on it's own, the product doesn't leak out and nothing ever goes wrong with it EVER. I am so neurotic about things spilling in my car or in one of my bags but I don't worry with this one. The product itself is amazing, it really lubricates and moisturizes even the driest winter faces! The Sandalwood fragrance is almost mind-melting.. both my boyfriend and I are both addicts for it! This tube lasts forever as well. Great buy!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome brush! -8/6/2011 2:41:45 PM This badger brush is great! I felt as though my boyfriend was wasting product before he bought this. I believe this helps lather the shaving cream and spread it around perfectly! Very soft bristles but still stiff enough to distrubute product exactly where you want it. The bristles do not shed whatsoever, and we have had ours for almost a year. He looks as though he went to the barber shop to get shaved ever since he started using this brush. Highly recommend!
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Defy Age Management Exfoliator ($22 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Glow Overnight Resurfacing Serum ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor