Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Shaving Cream/Gel reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good travel shaving cream for everyone! -8/6/2011 2:33:57 PM I love the versitility of this shaving cream! It's unscented AND it's travel size. The tube is fantastic, it never opens up and leaks in a bag or car. I have used this, my parents have used this, my cousins, everyone! On a family vacation I'm expected to bring this tube or else! I love how it really works and gets right to the root without having to use hardly any product. Fantastic design and formula!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Favorite travel shaving cream! -8/6/2011 2:30:18 PM I know that this product is geared more for men, but I adore the lavender scent so much I don't care! I own the larger 5 oz jar and while I do love it, it is a pain to travel with and can get pretty messy I imagine. I love this tube design; it does not open on it's own and it lasts FOREVER so it's a great deal! Always a travel bag staple.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Ladies choice but good for men, too! -8/6/2011 2:10:31 PM This is NOT just a shaving cream for men!! I know that TAOS is geared for men (with the exception of their rose-scented line) but I am a BIG lavender fan, so this shaving cream is just what my body was craving! My shaves have never been silkier, the scent is divine, and this tub lasted me almost FOUR MONTHS. Yes, it is more expensive than run of the mill shave gel / cream from the pharmacy, but I wouldn't trade the results for the world!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Summer favorite for my boyfriend and me alike! -8/6/2011 1:22:11 PM Both my boyfriend and I love this scent and shaving cream! The lemon is so perfect for summer. I love this refreshing scent so much! We find it very emoillent and refreshing to use. It leaves the skin smooth and prevents ingrown hairs. A little goes a long way as well! Definitely recommend!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
perfect unscented shave! -8/6/2011 1:15:40 PM I bought Art of Shaving for my boyfriend a few years ago and have been using it ever since. I love that it's unscented so we can both use it! No more razor bumps or irritated skin. Recently we ran out before the new jar came and we both held out on shaving until we got more! We couldn't bear the thought of using a drugstore cream we had leftover. Love this!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Sandalwood is amazing! -8/6/2011 8:22:38 AM My boyfriend is an Art of Shaving freak thanks to me! He literally owns the whole collection and I've been able to use it all. I really love the Sandalwood fragrance in this shaving cream, especially in the winter! It's very moisturizing and it helps the razor get really close to the root! I love how smooth my legs are and how smooth his face is. Great scent choice for manly men in your life!
RobinG Ohio
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Product -7/28/2011 5:59:12 AM After years and years of my husband trying every shaving cream on the market he finally found a keeper. He has very sensitive skin and this cream makes shaving much easier for him. He says it is the first product that makes shaving "not hurt"! He uses a small amount applied with the brush and a Hydro 5 razor. One jar lasts about 2 months.
Blitzman36 Texas
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Simply the Best!!! -7/26/2011 8:49:40 PM I can honestly say that I have tried plenty of shaving creams but this one surpasses them all including The Art of Shaving. Highly Recommended!!! I never take the time to write a review but I had to write one for this product.
Curlycue Austin, Texas
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
Not really good for sensitive skin -7/24/2011 9:05:20 AM I bought the unscented starter's kit as a gift for my son who has very sensitive skin, since the kit was advertised for sensitive skin. Unfortunately, he had a very bad reaction --breaking out into red rashes all over his bearded face and neck. Very disappointing since these products are quite expensive.
Suzec Highland Mills, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: wonderful products and service Cons: none!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great Company -7/23/2011 7:12:17 AM I have, and will continue, to purchase from The Skin Store. They have proven to be consistent with their products and their service. I have had only great experiences with them. Thank you! Keep up the great service and products.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor