Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »


Shaving Cream/Gel reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-12 | next »
Sort results by:

MinasA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

- 3/30/2011 4:05:05 AM It has some great feeling but it's a bit expensive! I 'll definately buy it again.
mamiller56 Hesperia, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Great - 3/27/2011 9:53:34 AM This shaving cream is very easy to applied and give great laver. Nice fragrance to it and very easy to clean up. I recommend the product to every one.
BeautyGuy Sacramento, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Anthony Logistics Shave Cream is Awesome ! - 3/25/2011 10:17:02 AM I use this everyday and it has really helped my sensitive skin. I rarely have razor burn and it has a very light scent. I have this product set up on SkinStore's auto-ship program so I never run out.
magicman Mabank, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, a little goes a long way!, conditions skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Best Shaving Cream on the Market! - 3/21/2011 7:50:50 PM I accidentally found TAOS about five years ago. I am a bald man who shaves my head and face every other day. I use TAOS sandalwood shaving cream, along with a silvertip badger hair brush and sandalwood pre shave oil as well as the aftershave balm...all excellent products. Since Ive started using this shaving cream (which one tub lasts about 6 months and for only $22....costs less than the normal kind you get in the store when you average how many cans it takes to last six months) I use about a nickel size amount on my brush and it covers my face, head and neck with a thick lather and leaves plenty on the brush for even a second person to shave (my wife has used it on her legs (the same lather i use from the nickel size amount) after i shave my head and face. I have tried 3 other brands that allegedly compare to TAOS.....WRONG! this is the best, anthony logistics doesnt compare. no one compares. spend the money. get the whole shaving kit, no razor burns, smells great, soft skin. try it, youll fall in love with it too!
BJack San Franciso, CA Pros: smooth texture, light, silky, no irritation, luxurious, clear Cons: tad pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Excellent - 3/16/2011 1:35:06 PM The reviews have been good for this so I got some. It goes on white but turns transparent. I like a lot of protection but it doesn't seen like you need much for that. I also noticed I don't need to use a pre-shave oil with it. It's a little pricey but it seems like quality stuff is, isn't it?
andnepo Ottawa, ON Pros: can be used with wet electric shaver Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Helps with razor bumps - 2/15/2011 8:23:50 AM I have always had severe razor burns/bumps no matter what kind of razor or shaving creams I use. This one seem to be one of the best. I use it with the wet electric shaver since it doesn't produce the lather. Since I've started using it, the razor bumps on my neck got less irritated. It has a bit weird smell but once rinsed off the smell is gone. The only product that could provide more gentle shaving for me was Jack Black Beard Lube, but this one gives a closer shave without applying the razor's pressure thus resulting in less bumps and skin irritation.
Jelly Phoenix Pros: light, smooth skin, fragrance diappears, smooth shave
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Love this stuff - 2/8/2011 8:39:21 AM I purchased this for my husband while on a business trip-and he loved it, but I couldn't find it in my local stores- that's how I found Skin Store! He now uses the entire line of products, and now my teenage son uses it too. We even have the travel kit. Great stuff ,last forever, and fragrance is VERY light-you have to be kissble close to smell it :) Coming from Barbisol- you'll never go back.
ShaveHater Atlanta
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Good shaving product - 1/9/2011 9:30:05 AM I've used pretty much every shaving cream, lotion, and gel out there, and this is among the best. I find it to be a nice alternative to Billy Jealousy's Hydroplane and might provide a slightly closer shave, but given the price and that I have to use more of this product than of the Hydroplane, it's a trade-off. Despite the fact this is advertised as a cream that is bush-compatible, don't expect to get any lather. If you are a BJ Hot Towel user, this goes great on top of that product as well.
jdrama Pennsylvania Pros: lasts forever
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
worth buying - 1/1/2011 6:00:45 PM this stuff has the same texture as the old clearasil face wash. good for a quick shave if im in a hurry, but i typically use shave soap and a safety razor, so i use the murad more like a face wash on off days. but..it is excellent for shaving below the belt...thats why i buy it and for that purpose one bottle will last a very long time.
DZR123 Boston, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Son likes this product - 12/25/2010 9:13:06 AM My son was very happy with this gift. He uses these products all the time. I liked that I was able to get them at a bit of a savings.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-12 | next »

Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE SkinMedica Gift Set ($150 Value). Details »
FREE Perfect Brow Duo ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL