Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Shaving Cream/Gel reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Curlycue Austin, Texas
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
Not really good for sensitive skin -7/24/2011 9:05:20 AM I bought the unscented starter's kit as a gift for my son who has very sensitive skin, since the kit was advertised for sensitive skin. Unfortunately, he had a very bad reaction --breaking out into red rashes all over his bearded face and neck. Very disappointing since these products are quite expensive.
Suzec Highland Mills, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: wonderful products and service Cons: none!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great Company -7/23/2011 7:12:17 AM I have, and will continue, to purchase from The Skin Store. They have proven to be consistent with their products and their service. I have had only great experiences with them. Thank you! Keep up the great service and products.
Hoya
productJunkie Gender: M
Cons: unpleasant fragrance, too watery
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not practical and Smells bad -5/17/2011 12:01:10 PM The fragrance is the main drawback to this item. I am new to this product line, but you should know I am a younger gentleman. The fragrance reminded me of something my dad or grandfather might wear. It was off-putting in the same way that aqua velva turned me off. Please note, it does not smell like aqua velva. It's a little hard to describe. It's a faint smell, but for spending this much, and with such a recognizable brand name, I expect more. The cream is also quite watery and falls off my face while I am in the shower or at the sink, so sometimes I have to reapply.
MinasA
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-3/30/2011 4:05:05 AM It has some great feeling but it's a bit expensive! I 'll definately buy it again.
mamiller56 Hesperia, CA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great -3/27/2011 9:53:34 AM This shaving cream is very easy to applied and give great laver. Nice fragrance to it and very easy to clean up. I recommend the product to every one.
BeautyGuy Sacramento, CA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Anthony Logistics Shave Cream is Awesome ! -3/25/2011 10:17:02 AM I use this everyday and it has really helped my sensitive skin. I rarely have razor burn and it has a very light scent. I have this product set up on SkinStore's auto-ship program so I never run out.
magicman Mabank, TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, a little goes a long way!, conditions skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Shaving Cream on the Market! -3/21/2011 7:50:50 PM I accidentally found TAOS about five years ago. I am a bald man who shaves my head and face every other day. I use TAOS sandalwood shaving cream, along with a silvertip badger hair brush and sandalwood pre shave oil as well as the aftershave balm...all excellent products. Since Ive started using this shaving cream (which one tub lasts about 6 months and for only $22....costs less than the normal kind you get in the store when you average how many cans it takes to last six months) I use about a nickel size amount on my brush and it covers my face, head and neck with a thick lather and leaves plenty on the brush for even a second person to shave (my wife has used it on her legs (the same lather i use from the nickel size amount) after i shave my head and face. I have tried 3 other brands that allegedly compare to TAOS.....WRONG! this is the best, anthony logistics doesnt compare. no one compares. spend the money. get the whole shaving kit, no razor burns, smells great, soft skin. try it, youll fall in love with it too!
BJack San Franciso, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light, silky, no irritation, luxurious, clear Cons: tad pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent -3/16/2011 1:35:06 PM The reviews have been good for this so I got some. It goes on white but turns transparent. I like a lot of protection but it doesn't seen like you need much for that. I also noticed I don't need to use a pre-shave oil with it. It's a little pricey but it seems like quality stuff is, isn't it?
andnepo Ottawa, ON
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: can be used with wet electric shaver Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Helps with razor bumps -2/15/2011 8:23:50 AM I have always had severe razor burns/bumps no matter what kind of razor or shaving creams I use. This one seem to be one of the best. I use it with the wet electric shaver since it doesn't produce the lather. Since I've started using it, the razor bumps on my neck got less irritated. It has a bit weird smell but once rinsed off the smell is gone. The only product that could provide more gentle shaving for me was Jack Black Beard Lube, but this one gives a closer shave without applying the razor's pressure thus resulting in less bumps and skin irritation.
Jelly Phoenix
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: light, smooth skin, fragrance diappears, smooth shave
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this stuff -2/8/2011 8:39:21 AM I purchased this for my husband while on a business trip-and he loved it, but I couldn't find it in my local stores- that's how I found Skin Store! He now uses the entire line of products, and now my teenage son uses it too. We even have the travel kit. Great stuff ,last forever, and fragrance is VERY light-you have to be kissble close to smell it :) Coming from Barbisol- you'll never go back.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor