Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Shaving Cream/Gel reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-12 | next »
Sort results by:

Denney Seattle Pros: great value Cons: none i can think of
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: M
This shaving cream is "The Best" - 12/4/2010 6:01:15 PM I have tried many shaving creams and this is hands down "The Best". Mild fragrance, soothing and produces a great shave. You only have to shave once over those difficult areas under your chin and on your neck. It also works as a cleanser so it reduces shaving time and is a great value as the tube will last a long time. Once you try this, you won't want to use anything else.
Ulises Mexico DF Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Nice Felling and smells good - 12/3/2010 7:26:59 PM This is real good, smells like a man product and also leave skin nice after shave
lafndog Illinois Pros: a little goes a long way
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
I love this stuff - 11/6/2010 9:25:00 AM I have had problems with shaving since Day 1. I'm almost 50 and have places on my neck that snag and bleed every time I shave, no matter what razor I use or what kind of gel/cream/foam I use. I've tried every combination on the market over the years. I finally ordered a tub of Zirh shave gel. It is the best thing I have found for reducing razor rash and snags. It is clear, so you can keep you mustache or goatee looking neat by being able to shave exactly where you want to. It spreads thin and if it gets a little tacky, just rub a little water on it and it will "slick up" again. The price is high, but I think the trade off is more than worth it in the long haul.
Si429 San Diego, CA Pros: smooth texture, light, so little goes a long way Cons: price is a bit much for lather.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Art of Shaving Cream (Lather) - 10/29/2010 2:11:40 PM My boyfriend has been using this product for about a year now. I had never used it, much less knew if it mattered or not whether a man used it on his face before he shaved. As far as I was concerned, a little soap was just as good. I watched him apply it to his face and saw how VERY little lathered up to so much! I one day asked If I could use the Woman's version for shaving legs and I noticed a BIG difference in the smoothness and feel of my legs! When my boyfriend used his, I noticed how soft and silky his skin felt- plus the smell was not overwhelming whatsoever. Since then, I have not been able to use any other product and neither has my boyfriend. It is absolutely something that makes one heck of a difference!
nate13 Sedona, AZ Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
perfect for sensative skin - 10/28/2010 4:13:11 PM This product helped me get rid of razor burn and ingrown hairs.
nate13 Sedona, AZ Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
nice scent - 10/28/2010 4:09:10 PM This is a nice scent to wake up to. The best shave cream I have ever used... make sure to use the badger hair brush.
nate13 Sedona, AZ
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
needed for brush - 10/28/2010 4:06:17 PM This little stand will help your badger brush last significantly longer. And my wife lets me keep it on the counter.
nate13 Sedona, AZ
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Essential to a good shave - 10/28/2010 4:00:13 PM I have begun using this brush when I shave and I know that it has helped ride me of the ingrown hairs that I used to constantly experience. The only reason I don't like the price(It is worth every penny) is because I would suggest buying it as part of the kit. Then you get a better deal on everything. Make sure you get a stand. It will help it last.
Galluscio Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Seems good at first sight; different in practice - 10/26/2010 5:47:04 AM I use a brush to apply cream, and for the life of me cannot get this to lather properly. It is pre-whipped, which is nice, but again, not for me. It does a nice job if you have no brush and are merely applying by hand. Though for the money, I do think there are better products out there.
Galluscio Washington, DC Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Very good; among my favorites - 10/26/2010 5:44:11 AM I am a wet-shaver (meaning I use an old-school double edge razor, and apply cream with a brush). I like this stuff a lot; good value for the money, as a little goes a long way. It lathers well with my brush, and when I'm traveling and do not have my brush, I find it still lathers up well by hand. The only thing I've noticed is that when I travel, and do not bring either my brush or my double-edge razor, and therefore use my Sensor or Mach3, I get a better shave with this cream if I use very, very little of it. That is, if you are using a shaving cartridge, you have to be careful to use very little of this product, otherwise the cartrdige has difficulty getting through this thick shave cream. This is unscented, which I prefer.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-12 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL