Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »


Shaving Cream/Gel reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-12 | next »
Sort results by:

pianotech Florence, SC ( Myrtle Beach area) Pros: smooth texture, easy to deal with Cons: no cons
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: M
smooooth shaving - 10/24/2010 9:17:32 AM This is absolutely the best shaving cream I have ever used. I have a very heavy beard and this product handles it with ease.
rodster Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great feeling - 10/19/2010 8:06:16 AM This product makes the hassle of shaving a true pleasure. No irritation afterwards.
Kevin Morrow Ohio Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Fantastic Product - 10/9/2010 6:35:55 PM I found the Art of Shaving products about two years ago and have never looked back. It is more expensive than I've ever paid for shaving products but is well worth it.
BenRad Watertown, MA Cons: sticky, unpleasant fragrance, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Not impressed. - 8/27/2010 7:18:39 AM Gloppy, smelly and I had to work extra hard to get a smooth shave. I would not recommend. It gets 2 stars for being pretty defensive when it comes to cuts.
BenRad Watertown, MA Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Not as good as the Anthony Cream. - 8/27/2010 7:15:11 AM I thought I'd try something different after trying something different with the Jack Black shaving cream. I was a huge fan of the Anthony Shaving Cream, and was hoping for the best with the gel, but it disappointed. It didn't provide enough coverage without putting a ton of it on, and it was difficult to rinse off my razor. It doesn't have the minty fresh smell of the cream, more of a chemically off-putting smell. It's not terrible, just not my thing.
Amali Oregon Pros: no irritation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Perfect for Sensitive Skin - 6/19/2010 8:27:26 AM My boyfriend who is African-American and prone to severe razor bumps uses Zirh Shave Gel along with Zirh Erase. The shave gel doesn't irritate his skin and is great for seeing what he's doing when shaving around his goatee. The Zirh Erase has been the only thing we've found to soothe after shaving and prevent those awful razor bumps. It's really quite amazing how smooth his skin is by using both products. Though expensive, a little goes a long way and it is well worth the expense. By the way, on non-razor days he simply uses the Wahl Peanut, which gives him a sexy short stubble look.
Boston Pros: pleasant fragrance, close shave Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Good Stuff! - 6/13/2010 6:20:50 AM I wish the other guy had sent me his instead of throwing it away! This is great stuff - smells good, close shave and leaves my face feeling good. The price is the only negative so if that doesn't bother you and you like cream shaves - this is your stuff!
Anthony California Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
- 6/9/2010 1:49:49 PM This product was very lightweight & smooth but provided excellent protection during shaving. Great protection for shaving without the mess of traditional shaving creams, foams, or gels. The greatest part was how my skin felt smooth afterward and the product had a wonderful chamomile fragrance. Traditional masculine woodsy aromatic smell without being overpowering!
Anthony California Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
- 6/9/2010 1:27:54 PM This product has a very thin silky texture. It applies easily and doesn't run. I found it easy to use and easy to rinse my blade. When I was done I didn't have to wash my entire face, just splashed a bit of cool water on and tapped dry. I had significantly less razor burn and irritation and the eucalyptus and mint left me with a fresh cool sensation! Definately a must have for men looking for better shaving products!!!
fossil El Dorado Hills, CA Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Super Creamy - 5/20/2010 1:20:42 PM I have tried many different products - gels, foams, creams and nothing has made it easier to get through 5 shaves than this - I don't have much to shave, but have sensitive skin and the creamy texture ensures a smooth shave
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-12 | next »

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL