Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Shaving Cream/Gel reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-12 | next »
Sort results by:

GMoney Boston Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
Super Slick - 1/22/2010 7:12:04 AM Super slick shave formula--but watch out as I have overestimated it at times. Great razor glide but doesn't do much to moisturize or protect the skin. One pass with a razor is usually all you need with this bad boy though.
amyd20 Atlanta, GA Pros: pleasant fragrance, light, gives the smoothest shave Cons: a bit pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Gives the Smoothest Shave! - 1/12/2010 2:51:29 PM I bought this product for my son and he absolutely loved it. He felt like he had just been to the barber for a hot shave! Even though this cream is a bit pricey, my son's satisfaction with the result is worth it. I'll be buying it again for him.
SparkyLeFave Pros: smooth texture Cons: invisible
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Can't see it - 12/13/2009 5:13:48 PM When I shave, I like to see where my shaving cream is so it's easier to see where I've shaved (since most of the beard is now gray.) This stuff is transparent. I want more of a visible cream so I can see where the razor has been.
scottyjoe Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Smooth Shave - 11/30/2009 6:59:32 PM This product is a great cream that doesn't require a large amount of product to be effective. I love the cream over a gel and it does an excellent job to create a super smooth shave. It treats the skin as you are shaving for an excellent finish. In fact, my father had been utilizing the Barbasol shaving foam (classic red, white and blue canned stuff) for years. I let him try this once and now a "that stuff is for ninnies" middle aged farmer from Indiana is a convert. I am excited as it gives me something easy to give him as a gift.
n2stox Seattle Pros: smooth texture, light, has benzocaine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Great for what might be a painful shave - 11/19/2009 10:45:25 AM this product is great for those days where you haven't shaved in a while and need to without taking the time for proper preparations. For those that sometimes find it painful to shave (for me, if I'm shaving in the evening), this is your fix. Lab Series has benzocaine in it, which will anesthetize your face for a bit. I don't use it every shave, only the ones where my scruff feels brittle and I anticipate and uncomfortable shave. As a side note, when my 2 year old had a good size splinter in his foot and would not let me and my wife tweeze it out, we applied some of this to his foot, let it sit for about 1 minute, then he let us tweeze his splinter out without a fuss. He didn't even know what was happening due to the numbness this stuff brings on. Very good in that regard. And, it is pretty silky, it's just that you don't notice that, since your face doesn't feel anything for about 3-5 minutes.
n2stox Seattle Pros: smooth texture, light, no fragrance Cons: a bit pricey for 2.5oz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pretty good shave - 11/19/2009 10:39:28 AM I use this and Lab Series, and prefer this one. Skin Store sent me a trial tube, I tried it, and immediately bought some. After using it for a while now, I can only describe the experience as silky. When shaving, it feels as if the blade isn't touching my skin at all. With Lab Series, I can't tell since it actually has benzocaine that makes it so my face feels nothing. I use the Lab Series if I've gone a few days or if I am shaving late in the day. The only downside I see with the Art of Shaving is that it's a bit on the pricey side, so buy it when there is a special going on at Skin Store.
Oldguy Canton, Ohio Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: M
A favorite - 10/20/2009 12:33:39 PM I've tried many different shaving creams an like to change periodically and this is one I use regularly.
Oldguy Canton, Ohio Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Great shaving cream with a brush - 10/20/2009 12:29:18 PM If you like to use a brush to lather up and apply shaving cream this is one of the best you can buy.
aztec Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Did not care for it - 9/23/2009 10:41:50 PM Product felt chalky, thick and did not produce a close shave. I threw it away after the 3rd or 4th use.
sbmatthew Los Angeles, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, made for use with a shaving brush, classic barber shaving cream consistency Cons: heavy, a bit pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pricey but very elegant - 8/1/2009 12:25:15 PM The Art of Shaving line, like Molton Brown, offers some very elegant, high-end luxury bath products for men in the English style. Their shaving creams are very nice and have that classic consistency, weight and feel that we used to get in barber shops out of the hot shaving cream dispenser -- except this stuff is not hot of course. The Sandalwood scent has a pleasant, not overpowering, woody, musky masculine scent without smelling too much like traditional cologne- or after-shave-scented men's products. It is understated and quite elegant and will not overpower a favorite after-shave or cologne. This stuff gives a great shave, especially if applied by brush, and their smaller sizes are great for air travel as they are within FAA-required fluid size. The only draw-back to the Art of Shaving is the price -- it is a little dear, so that makes it a better choice as a gift.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-12 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL