Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Shaving Cream/Gel reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Boston
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, close shave Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Stuff! -6/13/2010 6:20:50 AM I wish the other guy had sent me his instead of throwing it away! This is great stuff - smells good, close shave and leaves my face feeling good. The price is the only negative so if that doesn't bother you and you like cream shaves - this is your stuff!
Anthony California
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-6/9/2010 1:27:54 PM This product has a very thin silky texture. It applies easily and doesn't run. I found it easy to use and easy to rinse my blade. When I was done I didn't have to wash my entire face, just splashed a bit of cool water on and tapped dry. I had significantly less razor burn and irritation and the eucalyptus and mint left me with a fresh cool sensation! Definately a must have for men looking for better shaving products!!!
fossil El Dorado Hills, CA
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Super Creamy -5/20/2010 1:20:42 PM I have tried many different products - gels, foams, creams and nothing has made it easier to get through 5 shaves than this - I don't have much to shave, but have sensitive skin and the creamy texture ensures a smooth shave
GMoney Boston
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Super Slick -1/22/2010 7:12:04 AM Super slick shave formula--but watch out as I have overestimated it at times. Great razor glide but doesn't do much to moisturize or protect the skin. One pass with a razor is usually all you need with this bad boy though.
amyd20 Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light, gives the smoothest shave Cons: a bit pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gives the Smoothest Shave! -1/12/2010 2:51:29 PM I bought this product for my son and he absolutely loved it. He felt like he had just been to the barber for a hot shave! Even though this cream is a bit pricey, my son's satisfaction with the result is worth it. I'll be buying it again for him.
SparkyLeFave
Pros: smooth texture Cons: invisible
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Can't see it -12/13/2009 5:13:48 PM When I shave, I like to see where my shaving cream is so it's easier to see where I've shaved (since most of the beard is now gray.) This stuff is transparent. I want more of a visible cream so I can see where the razor has been.
scottyjoe Washington, DC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smooth Shave -11/30/2009 6:59:32 PM This product is a great cream that doesn't require a large amount of product to be effective. I love the cream over a gel and it does an excellent job to create a super smooth shave. It treats the skin as you are shaving for an excellent finish. In fact, my father had been utilizing the Barbasol shaving foam (classic red, white and blue canned stuff) for years. I let him try this once and now a "that stuff is for ninnies" middle aged farmer from Indiana is a convert. I am excited as it gives me something easy to give him as a gift.
n2stox Seattle
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light, has benzocaine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for what might be a painful shave -11/19/2009 10:45:25 AM this product is great for those days where you haven't shaved in a while and need to without taking the time for proper preparations. For those that sometimes find it painful to shave (for me, if I'm shaving in the evening), this is your fix. Lab Series has benzocaine in it, which will anesthetize your face for a bit. I don't use it every shave, only the ones where my scruff feels brittle and I anticipate and uncomfortable shave. As a side note, when my 2 year old had a good size splinter in his foot and would not let me and my wife tweeze it out, we applied some of this to his foot, let it sit for about 1 minute, then he let us tweeze his splinter out without a fuss. He didn't even know what was happening due to the numbness this stuff brings on. Very good in that regard. And, it is pretty silky, it's just that you don't notice that, since your face doesn't feel anything for about 3-5 minutes.
n2stox Seattle
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light, no fragrance Cons: a bit pricey for 2.5oz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pretty good shave -11/19/2009 10:39:28 AM I use this and Lab Series, and prefer this one. Skin Store sent me a trial tube, I tried it, and immediately bought some. After using it for a while now, I can only describe the experience as silky. When shaving, it feels as if the blade isn't touching my skin at all. With Lab Series, I can't tell since it actually has benzocaine that makes it so my face feels nothing. I use the Lab Series if I've gone a few days or if I am shaving late in the day. The only downside I see with the Art of Shaving is that it's a bit on the pricey side, so buy it when there is a special going on at Skin Store.
Oldguy Canton, Ohio
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A favorite -10/20/2009 12:33:39 PM I've tried many different shaving creams an like to change periodically and this is one I use regularly.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor