Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »


Shaving Cream/Gel reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | next »
Sort results by:

sbmatthew Los Angeles, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, made for use with a shaving brush, classic barber shaving cream consistency Cons: heavy, a bit pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pricey but very elegant - 8/1/2009 12:25:15 PM The Art of Shaving line, like Molton Brown, offers some very elegant, high-end luxury bath products for men in the English style. Their shaving creams are very nice and have that classic consistency, weight and feel that we used to get in barber shops out of the hot shaving cream dispenser -- except this stuff is not hot of course. The Sandalwood scent has a pleasant, not overpowering, woody, musky masculine scent without smelling too much like traditional cologne- or after-shave-scented men's products. It is understated and quite elegant and will not overpower a favorite after-shave or cologne. This stuff gives a great shave, especially if applied by brush, and their smaller sizes are great for air travel as they are within FAA-required fluid size. The only draw-back to the Art of Shaving is the price -- it is a little dear, so that makes it a better choice as a gift.
Seagull41 Wisconsin Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Finally a Go-To Shave Cream - 4/30/2009 1:56:32 PM I have extremely acne prone skin along my jaw line and neck. I have been searching for a shave cream that would help calm the skin and prevent frequent breakouts. I have treid them all. Although I found many that were good, this was the first that was excellent!! I am on my second bottle, and see no reason to ever change it up again...at last the search is over.
duffer St. Louis Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Great product - 2/22/2009 6:21:53 PM Great shave. You won't find a closer shave or an easier shave to execute. I've tried all the expensive shave creams, and if this isn't the very best shave, then it's right at the top. One jar lasts for months. One shave lasts all day. Too bad Lab Series won't allow Skinstore.com to run 20-percent off specials on their products - like Skinstore does with virtually every other product. Otherwise, I'd buy this shave cream all the time. That's the only negative I have.
Verna
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Excellent Product - 1/11/2009 4:05:02 PM I purchased this for my Dad who had problems with skin especially after shaving. After trying it my Dad loved it, he didn't have any irritations or rashes. Definitely would recommend this product!
Kent
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Numbing - 1/5/2009 7:07:11 AM Makes your face and lips numb - kind of like you've been to the dentist. Not a feeling I want to have every morning.
VMSjr
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Very good - 11/28/2008 12:20:38 AM Agreed this is not cheap but skinstore offers good discounts most of the time so it's not that bad. It is an excellent shave cream and I have very sensitive skin. Highly recommended.
Kattie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love it! - 10/26/2008 4:44:32 PM My husband and I have tried many types of shaving creams and almost always would end up with razor burn (me) or ingrown hairs (him). This is the only stuff we've used that helps. Husband has rosacea and this doesn't irritate him at all. I love that it's unscented, too.
Christopher
Overall Rating Overall Rating

invigorating shave - 10/8/2008 12:21:16 PM I love this shaving cream. It is a joy to use. This tube has lasted me six months. It provides a close shave, and never any razor burn!!! It doesn't have a fruity smell, and the consistency is thicker but just right. Easy to clean your razor blades with, and definitely makes shaving less of a pain. I highly recommend the product.
stugel
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The good outweighs the bad - 9/23/2008 11:15:21 AM It doesn't really lather, so you can't use it with a shave brush which I would much prefer to do. However, it has great natural ingredients and does provide a great slip. Also, it doesn't track too well so you have to pay close attention to where the razor has been and where it hasn't. You won't get razor burn with this stuff unless you really don't know what you're doing.
Ron
Overall Rating Overall Rating

chaos - 9/21/2008 4:07:27 PM Used this for one week and it resulted in a massive ingrown hair that became infected and grew to the size of a plum. Also cause other smaller ingrowns across my neck. Horrible.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | next »

20% off Storewide use code GIFT20 | Holiday Gift Guide »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL