Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Sets and Kits reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

Jewelrylover81 Boston, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light Cons: glue used to adhere items to box much too strong .
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Good value - 1/7/2012 7:00:28 AM I bought this kit for my husband because he likes Art of Shave products very much. The kit arrived in good order and very quickly. However, the articles in the kit, especially the brush, were adhered to the box so tightly that it was nearly impossible to remove them. We managed to remove them but some of the glue remained on all of the items, especially the brush handle, which we have not been able to remove no matter what we tried. Hopefully, it will not be a problem when my husband uses the brush. Someone should tell the Art of Shave people not to use "super glue" for this purpose.
Deelove Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Husband loves this - 1/2/2012 11:13:50 AM My husband loves this stuff. He has very sensitive skin and this makes it very easy for him to shave and not get red bumps.
SamP MI Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Great - 9/17/2011 12:26:12 PM Best shaving products i have used so far. Everything in here was excellent and got it fast, i cant ask for more
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Summer favorite! - 8/6/2011 2:16:36 PM My boyfriend loves TAOS (thanks to me!) and he adores the Lemon in the summer. He is so silly when it comes to scents but I agree - this is addicting! The whole set is full size, which is amazing in itself. The preshave oil preps and softens his stubble and the shaving cream lathers well. Can't beat the price for a starter kit and he loves having a different brush for each scent - he reminds me of someone I know! I'm happy I can afford him that luxury thanks to these sets. Overall this scent is my favorite and his too!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Great value and products! - 8/6/2011 2:04:41 PM The lavender oil is an essential oil, and it smells fabulous. Not feminine, not masculine- just in the middle! The shaving cream goes a long way, so use just a dab. Gives a great shave. So close infact, for two days he did not need to shave. Smells so awesome. Great stuff and great value in this kit. I like how everything is full sized.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Favorite winter set for my boyfriend! - 8/6/2011 1:12:07 PM I got this for my boyfriend for his birthday and it was a huge hit! It is a little pricey but lasts a long time and all of the products are full size! I now buy him the refills as he needs them and he loves trying all of the different products they offer. Sandalwood, as mentioned in other reviews, is his favorite scent for winter now! This kit sparked it all. Fabulous present for the special man in your life!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Awesome products, awesome set! - 8/6/2011 12:53:04 PM My boyfriend and I both got this kit. These products have restored both of our faiths in shaving. It's no longer a thing to be rushed, but a time to relish. The cream, brush and after-shave are the best he's ever tried and is hooked. The shave oil is fantastic and keeps me and my boyfriend ingrown/cut free. I love this set and always purchase it as gifts for the men in my family and my guy friends. Love it!
puckpimp71 Hollywood, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, prevents cuts
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Best Shaving Cream set - 4/1/2011 8:14:36 AM I'm a huge Jack Black and Menscience fan. I've tried their shaving creams, Kiehl's, Barbasol, Gillette, Art of Shaving, Mario Badescu, you name it.... and this is the least irritating pre-shave and shave cream combo out there. Not cheap , but I only shave 2-3 times a week and this lasts me a long time as it doesn't take much to acheive results.
brodertr Northwest Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Good stuff - 2/12/2011 7:27:06 AM Love the combination. Smooth, easy glide, great fragrance. Haven't nicked or cut myself in the 2 yrs since started using them. Mix both together in a ceramic lotion/ pump bottle to get the best shave plus looks good on the counter!
Brooks Maryland Pros: pleasant fragrance, just works
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Good stuff - 6/4/2009 2:40:45 PM Simple to use and got the closest shave of my life. Might just use the oil itself from now on -- as it provides slip like no other product I've tried. Have seen this places shops in DC and figured I'd try the products.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL