May Flowers Bring $10 to $50 Savings | use code MAY » May Flowers Bring $10 to $50 Savings | use code MAY »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
next
tripletsmom Eatontown, NJ
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: great coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Must Have -2/19/2016 7:14:43 AM The colors are perfect for all occasions depending on how you use them, because there is a great range from light to dark. This shadow lasts all day and won't crease as long as you use a dab of the bare Minerals primer. Love it!!
7809 Edmonds WA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: overall good
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/2/2016 9:37:22 AM I like shopping at the skin store because I can order and receive the products I use at a good price. I receive the shipment quickly. The products are just like the higher price department stores.
Mmudd Louisville KY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: nice blendable color Cons: sample size, over priced
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Tiny Product! -1/29/2016 4:45:26 PM I was excited to try this product but disappointed when I received it, as it isn't much bigger than a sample size item you would receive at a cosmetics counter. While the color is lovely, it isn't worth a 17.00 price point as this will be used up quickly. I will not re-purchase.
ggma Afton, MN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: blends well, easy to apply, lasts all day
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Mineral Make Up Made Easy -1/28/2016 1:19:07 PM Pur makes mineral make up easy. The mess associated with the loose powder is gone and I find the coverage to be better. I do use a moisturizer and makeup primer - and keep my brushes clean.
Pumpkinbuns Miami
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: great from everyday eyes, light and natural looking, removes easy Cons: seems almost dried out when you first get it, not sure it will last or worth the price, do not purchase if you want a dramatic look
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Natural looking for daytime -1/20/2016 4:40:50 AM I'm almost 50, so spider leg, Kardashian eyelashes is NOT my thing. This is good if you want natural looking daytime eyes. Seemed dried out when I purchased so not sure if it will last very long. Tube is cool, different. If it dries out quickly I'd probably not repurchase. If it lasts a few months then it will be worth the cost.
Shadeseeker Alaska
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One of my favorite products. -1/9/2016 11:05:46 AM I use this as a powder over my liquid foundation. It gives a perfect finish and I get many compliments on my skin. Some mineral powders I've tried tend to look a bit cakey but this product is light and soft. I like the extra bit of SPF too.
MSATC Camp Hill, Pa
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: goes on easily Cons: does not last even with following jane iredale's
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Meh... -12/27/2015 3:06:44 PM I've used this with Jane Iredale's powder on my eyelids as recommended and it still doesn't last very long. While it was better than more expensive liners I've tried, it's worse than my tried and true $4 Avon glimmersticks eyeliner. I love JI products but this is the first one to disappoint me.
sherriann1 Highland Park, IL
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Cons: huge clumps, mess
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
horrible; worst lash primer -12/17/2015 10:51:54 AM Figured I'd try this lash primer as I thought it had natural, pure ingredients and would be effective and nourishing for my lashes underneath my mascara. Unfortunately, it is messy, leaves huge clumps on my lashes, and makes it more difficult to apply mascara. I couldn't get out the clumps, even with a good lash comb. The primer ruined my mascaras b/c the thick clumps left residue on the mascara brushes which went back into the bottle! My lashes looked brown and white. I tried it a few times, hoping the initial clumps would get out, but it's a disaster. So far, I've liked Tarte and Lancome primers.
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: blends well, lasts a long time, rich pigmented colors, applies easily and smoothly, no flaking or color fading during the day, provides full color coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great long lasting colors -11/26/2015 5:57:13 AM I love this eye shadow collection! The colors are rich and blend well together. Lasts all day with no fading, flaking or need for touch up. The color palette allows for lighter tones for daytime and darker for an evening out. Applies so easily that you don't use much, so it will last quite a while. Highly recommend for the price!
Toska Richmond, VA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Good product -11/15/2015 3:37:12 PM I own one Nail and Cuticle Pen. Never had a problem with oil not coming out as the previous reviewer said. My pen works fine. The product moisturizes my nails and cuticles.
next
Shop Sun Essentials » Shop Sun Essentials »
FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor