PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Cosmetics reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

sensitiveandallergic Southern CA Cons: contains fragrance, not hypoallergenic, unflattering
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Not As Expected - 12/16/2014 4:51:29 PM This product is not hypoallergenic. It contains fragrance. My lips were throbbing until I washed off the "lip stain". Although the product's color did change slightly because of my skin chemistry, the result was not even so-so. I do want to give the company credit for trying to make items that are hypoallergenic.
Beachbabe Laguna beach, Ca Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue grey
Perfect hint of bronze - 12/16/2014 8:42:11 AM I have sensitive skin and was looking for something to add to my moisturizer or make up that would give that sun kissed glow. I was using a very expensive dept store brand that gave great color but made brown spots and pigmentation yikes! I tried this product and was pleasantly surprised! I can mix it into anything, gives great color, no break outs and no pigmentation! Love it!
Loyalist Maryland
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Great value, wish it had the new sifter - 12/14/2014 8:01:30 AM I was disappointed that this size has the original top that simply had holes in the plastic sifter. It does not have the "Click Lock Go sifter" that seals up the holes in the dispensing top to prevent the powder from coming out when traveling. Still a great value - same product but you get more for your money.
NatureLover20 NYC Pros: natural Cons: small amt. of product
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Hair Color: greySkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Great Gift/Great Value - 12/13/2014 12:06:00 PM Gave this to our niece for her birthday. She loves it!
kroe New Jersey Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Great Product - 11/28/2014 2:58:25 PM This product is easy to use, long lasting and is portable.
SisqB Northern California Pros: blends well, sheer to medium coverage Cons: some pumps don't work, does not contain an spf
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
One of my favorite foundations - 11/28/2014 11:59:11 AM My review is for Jane Iredale Liquid Minerals as a product, not this particular color. I've used this foundation for close to 10 years and love it. It provides a sheer to medium coverage and looks very natural. For the reviewer who has oily skin and was unhappy that this doesn't last, I also have oily skin and use both Skindinavia's makeup setting spray for oily skin and Jane Iredale's Amazing Matte loose powder with the Liquid Minerals. I spray my bare skin with the Skindinavia, let it dry, then dust the Amazing Matte on my skin, followed by the Liquid Minerals. This will help the Liquid Minerals last a little longer. Selecting the right shade can be difficult, especially online. Try to find a spa or salon near you that sells Jane Iredale and have someone try the various shades on you to find the right one. Sometimes using 2 shades and mixing them gives the best results (I use either Amber alone or a combination of Amber and Light Beige). I have a couple of small quibbles: this product does NOT contain any SPF so you definitely need to use a sunscreen before application, and occasionally I've gotten a bottle with a funky pump. All in all, I love this foundation and would recommend it to anyone!
aria25 Chicago Illinois Pros: good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Nice setting powder - 11/26/2014 12:00:57 AM It smells nice calms my skin and makes my skin feel soft. It doesn't control oil in my t zone and much as I would like but still a nice product.
Fraua Rock Island, IL Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Consistently good product - 11/24/2014 6:51:34 AM Bare Minerals Matte Foundation is a product I have used for years. Easy to apply with good results. I am not a make-up expert and like something easy/effective/affordable.
tjbullard VA Cons: like white paste
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Disapointing Purchase - 11/23/2014 11:20:13 AM I expected a Jane Iredale concealer to have the colors (yellow, green, or pink) that actually do conceal the various types of discolorations occurring in skin. This is just a white paste that does not dispense well.
SeattletoFlorida Florida Pros: good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Finally found a liquid brown liner with a brush - 11/13/2014 10:47:57 AM Use to use Max Factor for years, then poof! gone, tried many other for several years but continued to look for the same type product in Brown. I think it is fantastic, goes on easily, stays all day. Nice thin like above lower lashes. Don't know if it improves my lashed but I like the product. No eye irritation here and it is VERY close to my eyes.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL