PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Cosmetics reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

PRODUCER NYC Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
the best foundation around - 1/15/2013 3:13:26 AM I have been using Bare Minerals for 8 years, I am always complimeneted on my beautiful flawless skin
stephk Fairfield, CT Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Nice foundation - 1/12/2013 4:52:08 PM I like the foundation, it blends well into my skin but the California Girl color is too light for me. Makes me look very pale. I don't think if you have a medium skin tone this would be good. More for pale tones.
Topeka KS Pros: lightweight, blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, natural, silky, no creasing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Love at first swipe :) - 1/6/2013 12:55:28 PM I am in love with this!! It is by far the best eyeshadow EVER! It is so creamy and lightweight I hardly know its on my lids until I get compliments! It is so easy to blend with, and well worth the price ($14.00) ! I was surprised by how pigmented it was witch makes it last so long!! It doesn't crease and it was love at first swipe! (Also try M-A-C eyeshadow for the same great performance!)
NCFD Nashville, TN Cons: cakey/heavy, hard to apply evenly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Disappointed - 12/29/2012 10:35:48 AM I am a fan of Bare Mineral products but not this one for several reasons: the medium color of the Ready foundation was lighter then the medium color of the original loose powder foundation. Since the Ready foundation is pressed powder the swirl and tap method is messy. The coverage is too heavy. I will use other BM products but not this one.
bareminnie Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

correcting concealer - 12/21/2012 10:59:51 PM i was so happy to see this again available. i only wish it had been offered in light 1, but i can make do. this is a wonderful product and it was an unheard of treat to get a discount.
PRODUCER NYC Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
the best foundation now in compact - 12/21/2012 8:39:24 AM I have been using Bare Minerals for 8 years, It is the best. Great coverage , very natural in it's make up and the final look. I am always complimented about my beautiful skin. This compact keeps my having the makeup and touch ups[if needed] on th go.
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
It simply works - 12/6/2012 12:24:08 PM I'm not a pro when it comes to makeup and haven't tried many things so can't say this one is superior to anything else. I received it as a sample and sometimes wear it for fun. I can tell my skin tone is evener and nicer. The coverage is not very good but that's okay. It can give you a beautiful texture of your skin and that's cool.
Swthrt75 NY Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, gentle on the skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Exactly what I've been waiting and looking for!!!! - 12/5/2012 4:02:54 PM I was introduced to Jane by one of the best plastic surgeons in my area. I have used her products for years. My opinion after lots of money spent and years of breaking out from products. This product has been suggested from my estetician and what I've needed to make my make-up routine complete!!! Everyone should use this product because it's a great line, great coverage, and great for the skin. It is Non-Comedogenic, Hypoallergenic, and SPF 25,Titanium Dioxide which is helpful for my extremely sensitive skin, Dermatologist recommended and tested. I approve. I am hoping that this never gets discontinued. I always feel my best in jane products, nothing compares!!! Replaces the Circle delete, no need for concealer. BB has enough coverage, set with powder, light dust of finish powder to set, bronzer, blush, and pat once throughout the day with oil blotter papers and your all set. Janes makeup never looks cakey, or overdone. I always get compliments thanks to Jane. Happy Happy Happy
M0626j Holly Lake Ranch, TX Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
FINALLY THE ONE!!!!! - 12/3/2012 3:42:12 AM After decades of purchasing various brands of foundations I have ended my search! PUR Minerals is my answer to oily skin, large pores, and uneven coloring in my complexion. It goes on smoothly with my brush, blends well on my dark spots and covers them well, and lasts the entire day. I ordered the "light" color and am glad that I did. My complection is between light and medium, and the light is perfect. I would suggest "ordering down" in selecting a color. I am sure that this is due to the concentrated pigments in the powder. Try this one and you will be amazed at how smooth and soft your skin appears!
kbc1120 Oxnard, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage Cons: color too yellow
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Color too yellow - 11/28/2012 4:26:57 PM I like the ease of use, but didn't realize that the READY foundation is more yellow than the loose powder. I bought the same shade (Light) that I usually do and it was way too yellow. I went to the Bare Minerals store and they helped me pick a different shade. She said that READY has more yellow because of the higher SPF.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL