Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Lavenderstory Arizona
experimentertop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It simply works -12/6/2012 12:24:08 PM I'm not a pro when it comes to makeup and haven't tried many things so can't say this one is superior to anything else. I received it as a sample and sometimes wear it for fun. I can tell my skin tone is evener and nicer. The coverage is not very good but that's okay. It can give you a beautiful texture of your skin and that's cool.
Swthrt75 NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, gentle on the skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Exactly what I've been waiting and looking for!!!! -12/5/2012 4:02:54 PM I was introduced to Jane by one of the best plastic surgeons in my area. I have used her products for years. My opinion after lots of money spent and years of breaking out from products. This product has been suggested from my estetician and what I've needed to make my make-up routine complete!!! Everyone should use this product because it's a great line, great coverage, and great for the skin. It is Non-Comedogenic, Hypoallergenic, and SPF 25,Titanium Dioxide which is helpful for my extremely sensitive skin, Dermatologist recommended and tested. I approve. I am hoping that this never gets discontinued. I always feel my best in jane products, nothing compares!!! Replaces the Circle delete, no need for concealer. BB has enough coverage, set with powder, light dust of finish powder to set, bronzer, blush, and pat once throughout the day with oil blotter papers and your all set. Janes makeup never looks cakey, or overdone. I always get compliments thanks to Jane. Happy Happy Happy
M0626j Holly Lake Ranch, TX
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
FINALLY THE ONE!!!!! -12/3/2012 3:42:12 AM After decades of purchasing various brands of foundations I have ended my search! PUR Minerals is my answer to oily skin, large pores, and uneven coloring in my complexion. It goes on smoothly with my brush, blends well on my dark spots and covers them well, and lasts the entire day. I ordered the "light" color and am glad that I did. My complection is between light and medium, and the light is perfect. I would suggest "ordering down" in selecting a color. I am sure that this is due to the concentrated pigments in the powder. Try this one and you will be amazed at how smooth and soft your skin appears!
kbc1120 Oxnard, CA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage Cons: color too yellow
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Color too yellow -11/28/2012 4:26:57 PM I like the ease of use, but didn't realize that the READY foundation is more yellow than the loose powder. I bought the same shade (Light) that I usually do and it was way too yellow. I went to the Bare Minerals store and they helped me pick a different shade. She said that READY has more yellow because of the higher SPF.
lauracare Madera, Ca.
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Eye Pencil -11/20/2012 11:45:56 AM This eye pencil is great! Easy to use and lasts all day yet it removes easily when washing my face!
Momsy Chicago Suburbs
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: can be abit messy, can't refill the container
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Covers well and stays put. -11/7/2012 4:32:07 AM I have been using this line of make up for years. Takes the shine away and evens my skin tone. Just requires a quick touch up later in the day. Worth the price.
cajuncook7 Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Mascara and great for your lashes -10/13/2012 7:25:49 AM Not only does this mascara go on very smoothly but I like the fact that it is helping my lashes to become longer.
beachsugar3 East Coast
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Compliments -10/12/2012 10:01:07 AM I use this in the corner of my eyes. It goes on smooth - it doesn't tug. It last a long time- even through my MMA training. It comes with a sharpener, which is great. I love both side colors.
RNmomof2 Billings
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Color / Coverage -9/22/2012 11:42:05 AM I absolutely love this primer. I have fair skin and use this chocolate primer to add a little color to my skin. It is sheer so still looks natural. I also add foundation on top of the primer to a few problem areas on my face (areas with uneven skin tone). This primer has reduced the amount of makeup that I have to wear for an even look. It has an excellent texture and my skin is clearer than ever since I started using this product. It is the best. I will be trying some of the other primer colors as well.
Leigh U.S.A.
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: feels lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lightweight feeling with good coverage -9/1/2012 9:13:50 AM This is my all-time favorite foundation. It has the lightweight feel of mineral makeup, but with much better coverage. The pressed powder is less messy than loose powders or liquid foundation, so it's easy to travel with. It doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. It has sunscreen. It holds up well when exposed to water. This is one of my favorite beauty products and I hope they don't change a thing!
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor