Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
prev
katlady California
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Pencil -8/21/2012 10:21:11 AM Good color....If only it was really waterproof...did crease on me...but, I have a lot of oil in my skin.
Bklyngirl New York
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product -8/19/2012 2:51:20 PM Was looking for a conditioner to help with my lashes after too many months of eyelash extensions. This product works well and my lashes are growing back nice and thick. Using this under my mascara has given me back the length that I was used to...the difference? They are all mine!!!!! Wonderful product. Will be buying this again!
Chicette212 Colorado
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting, dewy looking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Midlife Blush -8/16/2012 9:07:54 AM This product looks better on me than any I've tried. I apply it on top of Jane's mineral powder, then spritz my face with the pomegranate moisture mist. That not only keeps the product set, but also gives your skin a moist dewy look. I love the combination! I just wish it were a slightly larger compact. It's a bit small for the price.
Diva Texas
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, spf
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love 2 out of 3 colors -8/13/2012 8:21:09 AM It's moist and pretty long lasting, however, I am not a fan of the pink color, it's not flattering at all. The color is more beige nude than actual pink. I am too pale to be wearing this color.
Beauty Midland, Texas
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Pros: good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love, Love, Love! -7/29/2012 5:20:46 PM I love this mascara! It looks a lot more natural and goes on smoothly. I also love to pair it with the lash conditioner! Thank you Miss Iredale for developing such great products!
DurhamGirl Durham, NC
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good coverage, contains natural sunscreen
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
excellent product -7/13/2012 7:12:29 AM I love all Jane Iredale products, but am especially enamored with this pressed powder product. The color stays true, the coverage is "just right" (covers minor flaws, but doesn't get cakey), and is all natural, no chemical. You can layer the product for heavier coverage, or brush it on lightly for a touch-up shine reduction. It wears well and long, morning to late afternoon, and also functions as a sunscreen.
chessie
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
excellent lip color -7/8/2012 8:48:28 PM Smooth and creamy, color is beautiful and flattering on everyone. Small package fits nicely into a small purse or pocket. Perfect for travel.
dogfan17 Florida
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best mascara I've ever used -7/8/2012 2:54:42 PM I have tried mascaras ranging from $5 drugstore brands to over $30 designer brands, and this is the best one I have ever used. I am on about my 6th tube of this one. Love it in both the brown and the black. It goes on smoothly, without clumps, and provides nice, defined length, which is exactly what I want. Doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes either. Love it, love it, love it.
BengalGirl Santa Fe
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
only spf my face will tolerate -7/3/2012 7:17:15 AM I have been through more face sunscreens that supposedly don't break you out and they all manage to break me out. This is the only product that gives me spf without acne. and considering it also provides a nice light coverage it is doing double duty and takes no time to put on....so yes it's pricey but substituting for two high quality products makes that price reasonable.
ZebsMom Central Florida
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, easy to apply, natural looking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
GREAT FOUNDATION! -6/30/2012 9:45:21 AM This mineral foundation is the best! I have tried many brands....and Jane Iredale is definitely my favorite. I have oily skin and this product goes on very easily, does not cake or "run". The many color choices make finding a match easy. My only reservation is price. ( I suppose you get what you pay for.)
prev
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE Full Size Rose and Lemon Tonic Water ($29 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor