Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
cglos Cincinnati OH
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: MHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: light brownEye Color: deep brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not as pictured -10/25/2014 3:43:06 AM I ordered this color along with another Pur Minerals blush. When they arrived both were MUCH lighter than pictured on the website. I can't really comment on the quality of the product because I didn't use either blush. To its credit SkinStore immediately credited my account upon receipt of the returned products. I'm sure they're probably fine for someone, but I couldn't use them.
Izabelly Los Angeles
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
You, Only Better -10/7/2014 12:12:08 AM I'm repeating the review I accidentally gave to the matte version of this product. This is by far the best foundation I have ever tried. It comes on clean and easy. It feels light while on, and the only reason you look like you might be wearing any make up is because of how flawless your skin looks. I just wish it wasn't as messy to apply, but I'm sure I'll get better at it.
Izabelly
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
You, Only Better -10/7/2014 12:04:17 AM This product is the only foundation I've ever used where I don't feel cakey, made up or like I'm wearing any make up at all. Flawless coverage makes my skin look like it's perfect. Gave "Ease of Use" only three stars because it gets messy. From the brush to the face it's easy to apply, from the container to the brush, not so much.
MsGreen Canada
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this stuff -9/21/2014 6:08:16 AM Nice compact size, easy to use on cheeks and lips. Great colours and natural ingredients.
SabrinaK Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: good coverage, controls oil all day
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product! -9/19/2014 4:44:31 AM This is a great primer! The chocolate balancing primer works well in the summer when I have a bit of color, but too dark otherwise, and does not control oil as well. This product controls oil without drying the skin - my face looks fresh all day and no need for blotting tissues! One reviewer said the smell is bad, but I do not find that to be the case at all. Will not be without it!
Geo1 Bakersfield, CA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lovely Product -9/15/2014 10:59:22 AM I have good skin but at 54, really need to be careful about eye makeup that accentuates aging aspects around my eyes. Nothing with a traditional glimmer or shimmer works on me. This shadow provides a metallic hue with a bit of shimmer that does not in ANY WAY age my eyes. The product feels incredibly clean on my skin. A tiny bit works best: a light tap of my ring finger on the product and gentle smooting on the eye. The color is lovely and and the light-reflective finish is perfect. Really like this product line. Based on this, I also purchased the coconut oil which is just WONDERFUL. Very nice change from powder eyeshadows and far superior to the long wear eye gels.
tlew georgia
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: creases, creases only slightly in deeper wrinkles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
would buy again -9/12/2014 1:56:34 PM I ordered #22, great match! I have light to medium skin with olive undertones. I tan well but get very light b/c I do not tan and make a big effort to keep sun off face. This product is easy to apply with a small brush. I didn't like applying it with my fingers. I use it over a BB cream , around my nose, eyes, and blemishes. It stays put all day. Doesn't get oily. I had an initial break-out for the first week to 10 days that I used it. I trudged through b/c I really wanted to love this product, and so far the break-outs seem to have been just an initial adjustment for my skin. I have been using this product for 3 weeks. Loving it now that break out stopped!!! It's also great to use with no other foundation if you just want to freshen up for a quick and natural look. Others said they used it as an all over foundation but I find it too time consuming to apply all over. Great with small brush in small areas though!!
coloradoskincareguru Colorado
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Hair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue grey
Cons: the product was dried out as soon as bottle opened
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Dont' waste your $$$ -9/7/2014 7:22:35 PM Opened the bottle and it product was dried out so that nothing came onto the brush. Waste of money.
ILoveSkinStore Vernon Hills, IL
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Adds a touch of sheen to skin -8/16/2014 9:09:58 AM I found this not moisturizing enough on its own, but when I mixed it with my regular lotion I was very happy with the result. The subtle shine was just right for me. It is pricey, but you really do not use much if you are blending it with your regular lotion.
Mitts MD
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice Foundation -8/15/2014 6:19:25 AM I really like this foundation. I apply it with a facial sponge, because I purchased it from another store with the brush, and the brush left about 25 black bristles all over my face. I control my coverage with this foundation; I can go very light or heavier to cover my facial scar. I reviewed the color match info on Bare Essentuals web site and my color match is perfect. I actually applied this foundation to one side of my face and another expensive leading minerals foundation to the other. I thought the Bare Minerals won, but I asked a few family members, and everyone picked the Bare Minerals foundation. I have very sensitive skin, and have had no problem wearing this foundation, plus the ingredients are good for your skin. The price is very reasonable.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor