Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »


Cosmetics reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

belladonnaamazonna New York, NY Cons: irritates eyes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue grey
So far, so nothing. - 1/31/2014 9:14:20 AM I'm hopeful I'm going to see results soon, but so far this product has done nothing (visible) for my lashes. No noticeable growth, no added thickness, no improvement in condition. It does make my eyes itchy in the morning though - a new and unwelcome development. Seems like if you really want results, it's best to get a prescription for Latisse - costs twice as much as LashFood but if you want long, thick lashes, it's worth starving for.
Cosmetista North Carolina Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
So easy, so flattering - 1/27/2014 7:25:12 PM This is without a doubt the easiest foundation to apply. You can get as little or as much coverage as you want. The color "fairly light" matches my fair complexion perfectly. I prefer the mineral foundation particularly for my "dress up" days in the summer. During the winter, when my skin gets dry and flaky, I prefer to use a more moisturizing foundation or BB cream.
kcshop Baton Rouge Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: must sharpen often with sharpener
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Consistent eyeliner results - 1/18/2014 7:02:50 PM The Jane Iredale eyeliner delivers consistent results daily. Goes on smoothly and lasts all day. Best results require frequent sharpening with the Jane Iredale sharpener. A very good product.
Becky11 New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Make you look look silly - 1/12/2014 11:35:36 AM This powder is way too white, and it makes your face look pretty silly. I would say only use it under your eyes to help brighten, otherwise you'll look like you have white powder all over your face.
LMC5 Chicago Pros: good coverage, easy to remove Cons: color too pale
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Color too pale - 1/10/2014 5:40:11 AM I love juice beauty products and have tried almost all of them. However, this lipcolor is too pale! If the true color of this was more like in the picture shown, it would be much better. It is extremely pale and doesn't look good and i am fair with blonde hair and blue eyes. However, i do love the lipgloss and would highly recommend that!
IredaleFan Ohio Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Amazing! - 1/7/2014 8:09:45 AM I started to go an Estetician when I was about 25 years old to manage my cystic acne. I currently am 30 years old. Initially when I started going there they recommended changing my hair care products and makeup as additional ways to reduce my acne on my face. I thought for the longest time it was a bunch of nonsense, but over time I had enough and I made the change. And WOW these two things changed everything! Obviously she recommended Jane Iredale as makeup and within 4-6 weeks my skin improved dramatically. As for the hair products I use Giovanni shampoo, conditioner, hairspray which truly made a difference too. In regards to the makeup it offers great coverage and instead of heavy creamy concealer its light and covers any small new or old blemishes. I have very oily/combo skin and when I initially apply it to my skin it appears dry but as the day goes on my oily skin breaks through the application. BUT this is after a 12 hour nursing shift with ONE application at 6 am in the morning and lasts till 7-8pm. What makeup doesn't need a touch up in the afternoon/evening anyways. I went to a salon that carries the makeup (luckily to find the right color with the seasons) and she said that it sits on top of your skin and doesn't sink into to your pores to clog them. I highly recommend looking in to the product and trying it!
BonE MA Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Use as a highlighter - 1/6/2014 9:43:57 AM A makeup artist used this on my face about 11 yrs ago and I have been using it ever since. not as a lid primer...not good for that but great on cheek bones, under brows, corner of eye. Fabulous...I don't know why they don't sell it for that. Easy to carry because of it's size and give u a boost when you need it. Try it lightly over lipstick.....very creamy.....love it.
Fashionchic MI Pros: good consistency, easy to remove, easy to use, goes on smooth Cons: fades easily, eye irritation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Eye irritation - 1/3/2014 12:08:38 PM This product is easy to use and goes on smooth like a normal liquid eye liner. Unfortunately everytime I put it on I get horrible headaches that start behind my eyes. At the end of the day when I remove it the headaches go away. Very disappointing. I really wanted to keep using this product considering the price I payed for it!
NYLady Long Island, NY Pros: subtle and pretty
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue grey
Softly illuminates for a youthful glow - 1/2/2014 8:13:10 AM I love this product. Just a touch where you want to highlight makes you seem to glow from within. Very subtle and natural - a little goes a long way. I put a touch on my forehead and the apples of my cheeks, beneath my blush. One of my must-haves.
whynotpugs Carriere, MS Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
I use this as a concealer - 12/27/2013 7:09:45 AM The tone is perfect for me to use as a concealer not only around the eyes, but anywhere on my face for redness. It's the best concealer I've ever used. It warms and blends with the Bare Minerals make up for a lovely finish.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL