Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Cosmetics reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: good consistency, good coverage Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
There is this learning curve - 11/27/2013 12:34:18 PM I used it to cover my acne scar. It works but you can still tell because of the rough texture the scar has. I guess it works better for the flat discoloration. It takes me some time to figure out how to apply it. Yeah, nice product but can give makeup rookies some hard time to play with!
Lavenderstory Arizona
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Good and Bad - 11/27/2013 12:26:52 PM Good: I'm not allergic to it. It's very impressive given I have this intolerant skin. Bad: Caky, breaks me out and signifies the fine lines. I don't even have that many fine lines. This could be due to my extremely dry skin type though. I've kept hearing people have good results with it, so hopefully this will work for others.
Perky Palm Springs. Ca Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
- 11/20/2013 1:07:01 PM This is the first time I have ordered this product and I liked it so much I ordered more colors.
skincarefreak Santa Barbara, CA Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Love Jane Iredale but not my favorite product - 11/18/2013 4:19:35 PM I absolutely love Jane Iredale but this product just wasn't as amazing as I'd hoped. It was definitely darker than anticipated so was pretty unnatural looking on my skin. I am usually have light to medium skin but I didn't get to tan as much as I'd hoped this summer so I'm more on the light side these days. Nonetheless, my skin still loves the natural-ness of Jane Iredale. Her entire line is SUPER skin friendly! This means no breakouts and no irritation, yay! I just don't think this product is as versatile as it claims to be.
Shoediva69 Atlanta, GA Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Great highlighter - 11/10/2013 12:59:35 PM The white makes yours eyes look brighter. The pink is great on brow bone. Really makes you look more aware.
MauiMommy Hawaii Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: wish there was a little more
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
YUMMY!!! - 11/8/2013 11:39:41 PM Have enjoyed this product for many years! Sugar scrub is great and leaves lips nice and moisturized! I love the flip side of color as it blends so well with my natural tones. It doesn't go overboard on color and is just the right look and feel for me in a tropical climate and easygoing environment. YUMMY!
SunShadow Monterey, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Love this for my hazel/brown eyes - 11/3/2013 7:11:17 PM I love this purple shadow collection. It really complements my eyes which are like a dark hazel/light brown. I only wish I could find this without shimmer as I am in my 50's.
nicolettedimon Pennsylvania Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pur is all I'll use on my face for makeup! - 10/30/2013 7:01:19 AM I have tried so many brands of make-up. Drugstore brands, and higher end brands. I have tried to layer, cover, hide...and all the while, putting junk on my face that clogged me up and caused me to need MORE make-up. My goal has been to not use as much make-up but until I could clear my skin, this is going to take a long time! I came across Pur by accident. We were at an Ulta store and my friend needed make-up. They tried this on her and talked about the skin-care benefits. My ears perked. Huh? Benefits from make-up? Whatever. Mind you, my friend has beautiful flawless porcelain skin. Me...eh, after 2 kids, not so much! Not that it's horrible but apparently hormones aren't my friend. Anyway, I asked about the coverage then because my problem is a sheer just doesn't work and that's how it looked on my friend. She said, "oh, you can layer this to achieve the coverage you want". Yeah...sure lady. You're just trying to sell me make-up! My theory for buying it as a trial was that, if I didn't like it, they'd refund my money and by all rights, I didn't have to use it again. Yeah...I bought more :) Who would've thought you could actually LAYER mineral make-up without rubbing off each layer...and without looking cakey and unnatural!?! I have tried many colors. The light worked great for in the dead of winter. I have gold/olive undertones and this isn't too pink. It blends well. I recommend experimenting because they have tones to match most skin tones but it takes knowing which is best for you. As for the skin-care benefits? Well, I can say I don't layer like I used to on this :) I brush it on and go rather than constant circular motions to cover. That's make-up I like!
nicolettedimon Pennsylvania Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: lightens foundation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Great base for Pur Minerals - 10/30/2013 6:54:41 AM I would've given it 5 stars, but here's my reason for kicking 1 off: it would provide a good base for vampire make-up! But...you can make it work too! I would use this over and over again (and I do), but I had to learn a few things. 1.) know that this is going to work with your skin tone. If you have more pink undertones, green isn't really going to work. If you have the olive complexion and green undertones, this is going to work fabulously! Don't let the green scare you. This really does even out and works wonders on under-eye dark circles! 2.) follow the instructions. Don't apply this and think you're going to put your make-up on right away. I tried this. Not cool. Give it a good five minutes. In fact, go get dressed, brush your teeth...find something to do and let this dry. 3.) Apply your foundation, or whatever else. If you think you're going to use just this and walk out the door, eh, probably not a good idea. It's a primer, so just like painting your house, you don't just consider the primer as a finished result. Does it firm? Well, I certainly think it's provided a flawless canvas for my makeup and looks smooth and vibrant versus drying. Okay, so the whole vampire thing? Well, I use many different Pur foundations throughout the year because obviously my skin color changes from sun. So, the downside to this particular color of primer is that it made even my Golden Medium look much lighter. HOWEVER, the plus side is, I can wear my Golden Medium now that my tan has faded :) So, to help that problem out, I just changed my primer in the summer to the peach colored one and problem was solved. I love the Pur primers. Whether the peach or green, they smooth the skin and get it ready for the final coat!
JUDEJ WNY Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
PERFECT FOR MY SHORT LASHES - 10/5/2013 11:38:00 AM After trying several brands this is the best for me. I have short gray hair that used to be light brown. My eyebrows are sparse but still light brown so this color suits me well. Like most women my eyes are very sensitive to applications of any kind but this mascara does not bother my allergic problems. Agate Brown is the perfect color for me. I am finally happy with a mascara.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL