Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Cosmetics reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

JUDEJ WNY Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
PERFECT FOR MY SHORT LASHES - 10/5/2013 11:38:00 AM After trying several brands this is the best for me. I have short gray hair that used to be light brown. My eyebrows are sparse but still light brown so this color suits me well. Like most women my eyes are very sensitive to applications of any kind but this mascara does not bother my allergic problems. Agate Brown is the perfect color for me. I am finally happy with a mascara.
catbert Santa Barbara, CA Pros: good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Jane Iredale Pure Lip gloss - 10/1/2013 7:59:24 PM They have made the container twice as large, and this color (iced mocha) is a perfect color alone, because it is the color of our lips, or as a top coat over an opaque lipstick. It has a great shimmer which makes lips shine!
DESTHEMOM thornton, colo Pros: blends well Cons: fades easily, poor coverage, looks dark but isn't dark at all
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
not as good as hoped - 9/8/2013 3:43:40 PM I have average -to medium dark skin and feel like I need a fairly dark color for blush. That way I can blend and not need a lot at one time. This just didn't have much pigment to it at all. I like the concept of the roll on but just didn't like the color at all. Sent it back
UpNorth8 Minnesota Cons: packaging could be better
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Love This - 9/5/2013 10:01:53 AM I have an issue with breaking out while using powder. I also don't like that *powder* look and this product does neither. The packaging isn't the best, I think for that amount of money they could do better, however this is exactly what I want and haven't been able to find after several attempts with other higher end powders. I'm done with pressed powder also, this is the loose powder and I much prefer the way it seamless blends in and takes away the shine in areas. I also appreciate less chemicals and it has a pleasant fragrance that disappears quickly, so no worries about that. I'll definitely repurchase this. I also use Dr. Hauschka's face makeup (foundation) for several years because I can't find another product that works better or looks more natural on my skin. I've tried probably 15-20 foundations over the years, mainly the cosmetic counter brands, even MAC and this is the one I stayed with because I never break out and its natural, makes my skin feel good.
FairMaiden Shafter Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: creases if applied to neck
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
So natural looking !!! - 9/3/2013 7:17:36 AM I love this product so so much! It is so much more than a bronzer.It feels so good going on and feels good on my skin.So natural looking and blends in so well.The only con for me is when I applied it to my neck it did cake up a bit so I now only apply it to my face .
Marcelle Louisiana Cons: defective design
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
don't waste your money - 8/16/2013 8:26:53 PM This is a great concept in a way to deliver cuticle oil to your nails. However, I received mine and I think the pen is actually dry. Nothing comes out of it. I even took the tip off and turned it upside down and nothing came out. Don't wast your money on this. Just buy a bottle of nail oil instead to make sure you get the product.
Genny Simi Valley, CA Pros: good coverage, long lasting Cons: cakey/heavy, thick consistancy, difficulty blending
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Not as expected - 8/13/2013 7:29:08 PM Foundation was difficult to blend even when using their primer, colors do not match skin tone, thick and unnatural coverage.
NaturalBeauty Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
No Fuss - No Mess! - 6/28/2013 5:56:41 PM I love that this loose mineral powder is in a brush pen. I have always liked the dewy look of loose powders but they can be a little messy. I was pleasantly surprised to see how much coverage you get from this makeup. I would say it would be be medium, but definitely buildable. Its natural looking, not chalky. You do need to layer it over a primer for it to stay on well. Best of all, you don't feel it on your face. Very light. Looks great,.
Runjessyrun Los Angeles Pros: easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
Best mascara ever - 6/28/2013 10:07:17 AM I've always had problems with mascara smearing the bottom of my eyes, making me look like a panda after few hours of applying. I've been using Dior's Show mascara until I found this one. This mascara is amazing. Not only is makes my lash look full, curly, and long, it also doesn't smear. Lasts all day long without reapplying and easy to wash off. No more worrying about panda eyes!
trainer4u Vero Beach, FL Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
eye staple - 6/25/2013 11:17:43 AM I use this product daily to make my eyes look refreshed. After applying lotion and before eye shadow. Doubles as a primer for the eyes. A bit pricey for a eye powder but does last quite a while.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

 
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL