Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
BonE MA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Use as a highlighter -1/6/2014 9:43:57 AM A makeup artist used this on my face about 11 yrs ago and I have been using it ever since. not as a lid primer...not good for that but great on cheek bones, under brows, corner of eye. Fabulous...I don't know why they don't sell it for that. Easy to carry because of it's size and give u a boost when you need it. Try it lightly over lipstick.....very creamy.....love it.
Fashionchic MI
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Pros: good consistency, easy to remove, easy to use, goes on smooth Cons: fades easily, eye irritation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Eye irritation -1/3/2014 12:08:38 PM This product is easy to use and goes on smooth like a normal liquid eye liner. Unfortunately everytime I put it on I get horrible headaches that start behind my eyes. At the end of the day when I remove it the headaches go away. Very disappointing. I really wanted to keep using this product considering the price I payed for it!
NYLady Long Island, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue grey
Pros: subtle and pretty
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Softly illuminates for a youthful glow -1/2/2014 8:13:10 AM I love this product. Just a touch where you want to highlight makes you seem to glow from within. Very subtle and natural - a little goes a long way. I put a touch on my forehead and the apples of my cheeks, beneath my blush. One of my must-haves.
whynotpugs Carriere, MS
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I use this as a concealer -12/27/2013 7:09:45 AM The tone is perfect for me to use as a concealer not only around the eyes, but anywhere on my face for redness. It's the best concealer I've ever used. It warms and blends with the Bare Minerals make up for a lovely finish.
Trooper Kansas City MO
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Pros: good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Stays put! -12/27/2013 6:58:57 AM This cream is a little pricey but it is a good consistency and stays where you put it. I put it on my cuticles even while I'm working and it moisturizes without running so that I can even type.
Winnie5 Austin, TX
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: easy to remove Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Going back to the loose powder -12/27/2013 6:00:20 AM Both of the two pressed powders look chalky white on my skin. I use the medium beige in the loose powder and purchased that in the pressed powder. It looked embarrassingly chalky white. So, I went up a shade and bought the medium tan and it is also very chalky white looking. I didn't keep the packaging to send it back and don't want to waste anymore money testing out the shades so I'm giving up on the pressed powder and going back to the loose. Too bad.
Albert Warner Robins, GA
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: blends well, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup - Golde -12/21/2013 5:13:13 AM My granddaughter began using this in the spring. She loves it; so I ordered her second one.
Mari L.A.
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Cons: cakey/heavy, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointing -12/14/2013 2:30:37 PM Based on the other reviews, I thought I found the perfect product, however this was nothing short of awful for me. It didn't come close to bronzing my skin, let alone brighten it. It blended poorly and dried out my skin to the point that it felt cracked and made it crease into every fine line I have. It also made me break out and that isn't something I can tolerate anymore at 49. It's going back--too bad it didn't work as perfectly for me as the others. Love Skinstore customer service and return policy however
Lavenderstory Arizona
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: good consistency, good coverage Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
There is this learning curve -11/27/2013 12:34:18 PM I used it to cover my acne scar. It works but you can still tell because of the rough texture the scar has. I guess it works better for the flat discoloration. It takes me some time to figure out how to apply it. Yeah, nice product but can give makeup rookies some hard time to play with!
Lavenderstory Arizona
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good and Bad -11/27/2013 12:26:52 PM Good: I'm not allergic to it. It's very impressive given I have this intolerant skin. Bad: Caky, breaks me out and signifies the fine lines. I don't even have that many fine lines. This could be due to my extremely dry skin type though. I've kept hearing people have good results with it, so hopefully this will work for others.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor