Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Fragrance reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
PNWlady
Pros: floral, subtle Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Summer roses -11/5/2013 1:46:31 PM The smell is of summer roses; a true scent not manufactured to scream rosiness. Subtle, with fairly good staying power.
Belabia Sao Paulo, Brazil
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
New addiction! -6/21/2013 7:01:11 PM Well, this was the first one I tried. To tell the truth, I'm completely addicted to vanilla. And this one got me. And it did it so much that I now want try the whole bunch of them!! It's powdery sweet, warm, delicous...it lasts long on my skin. Its soothing fragrance makes my day go on smooth and happy... There's no way to live without it. As I live in Brazil, I have to stock it, because unfortunately, it isn't sold here. In my opinion it's the best vanilla fragrance ever on market. Nothing compares! Love Love Love!!!!!
Belabia Sao Paulo, Brazil
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, fruity, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect !!! -6/21/2013 6:47:32 PM I'm a vanilla lover... Anything that there's vanilla in it I try. And I tried this LaVanila Vanilla Passion Fruit and I just can't live without it any longer!! It's adorable, fruity and sweet, with warm vanilla underneath...simply, truly amazing... Not to mention all the properties, and it being natural. Don't think twice, go for it!
Dane California
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle, spicy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Clean, different, delicious -4/15/2013 3:06:58 PM I used the LaVanilla grapefruit scent and decided to try another scent. I love lavender so I purchased this one. Its fantastic! Not too much lavender, not too much vanilla, just a nice mix of the two. It blends well and is not overpowering.
Dane California
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle, spicy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Unique fragrance, good value -4/15/2013 3:03:07 PM I tend to use different perfumes/oils on a daily basis, switching it up so that I rarely wear the same fragrance two days in a row. But I love this product so much I tend to wear it much more often. Wonderfully different, more like an essential oil then an alcohol heavy perfume. I get a lot of compliments when I wear this because its such a unique scent. Its a nice blend of vanilla and grapefruit with a touch of other, subtle fragrances mixed in.
kkkg Portland, OR
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, clean/fresh
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Beautiful scent! -4/9/2013 12:58:29 AM I have been wearing this scent for a few years and I get compliments every day. I love it when my husband says, "Mmmmm, you smell good." There is something pure and enticing about LaVanila. Love it!
Shellie123 San Diego, CA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating
My New Favorite LAVANILA Scent!!! -3/22/2013 11:10:18 AM I've been wearing LAVANILA's Grapefruit for the last few years, which I love! A few months ago, I wanted to switch things up a bit, so I purchased the Blackberry scent, which I also fell in love with (although it's quite different from the Grapefruit). I adore both the Graprefruit and Blackberry. However, Vanilla Passion Fruit, by far, is my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE!!! Out of the three scents, it's my fianc's favorite too; he loves this new scent on me! With hints of vanilla, Passion Fruit is fruity & sweet... but NOT too sweet! It's perfection in a bottle! I love it so much, I immediately purchased the rollerball in Vanilla Passion Fruit. I'm very worried because I think this may be a limited edition scent... Please LAVANILA, DO NOT ever discontinue Vanilla Passion Fruit!!!
SleeplessinOrlando Orlando florida
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
-12/29/2012 6:34:49 AM I have been using Juara products for years and the candlenut scent is fantastic. Both men and women love it! I cannot stand perfumes...they give me a headache but this product and the body creme are just the right scent level.
PeggyNan Maryland
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Cons: smells cheap
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Bad Purchase -11/26/2012 4:55:31 PM The fragrance is horrible. Its smells heavy on vanilla and smells cheap. The worst purchase I have ever made on the internet.
perfumejunkie Denver, CO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not TOO much vanilla -8/27/2012 6:44:26 PM I love all of the LaVanila frangrances that I've tried (Grapefruit, classic Vanilla, Coconut) but this one; the Lavender, is the sharpest and least "vanilla" of the bunch. It's cleaner and crisper than the other frangrances but still has a nice, but not overpowering, vanilla base. I didn't like the smell of it in the bottle, even for the first few minutes on my skin, but once it dried down I loved it. My favorite of all of the Lavanila fragrances. If you hate vanilla, I still wouldn't recommend it. If you like the idea of the vanilla base but want something not quite as "literal" as the others, I highly recommend the Lavanila Lavender.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor