Save 20% Storewide use code KIT20 — Details »


Fragrance reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

Dane California Pros: clean/fresh, subtle, spicy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Clean, different, delicious - 4/15/2013 3:06:58 PM I used the LaVanilla grapefruit scent and decided to try another scent. I love lavender so I purchased this one. Its fantastic! Not too much lavender, not too much vanilla, just a nice mix of the two. It blends well and is not overpowering.
Dane California Pros: clean/fresh, subtle, spicy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Unique fragrance, good value - 4/15/2013 3:03:07 PM I tend to use different perfumes/oils on a daily basis, switching it up so that I rarely wear the same fragrance two days in a row. But I love this product so much I tend to wear it much more often. Wonderfully different, more like an essential oil then an alcohol heavy perfume. I get a lot of compliments when I wear this because its such a unique scent. Its a nice blend of vanilla and grapefruit with a touch of other, subtle fragrances mixed in.
kkkg Portland, OR Pros: long lasting, clean/fresh
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Beautiful scent! - 4/9/2013 12:58:29 AM I have been wearing this scent for a few years and I get compliments every day. I love it when my husband says, "Mmmmm, you smell good." There is something pure and enticing about LaVanila. Love it!
Shellie123 San Diego, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
My New Favorite LAVANILA Scent!!! - 3/22/2013 11:10:18 AM I've been wearing LAVANILA's Grapefruit for the last few years, which I love! A few months ago, I wanted to switch things up a bit, so I purchased the Blackberry scent, which I also fell in love with (although it's quite different from the Grapefruit). I adore both the Graprefruit and Blackberry. However, Vanilla Passion Fruit, by far, is my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE!!! Out of the three scents, it's my fianc's favorite too; he loves this new scent on me! With hints of vanilla, Passion Fruit is fruity & sweet... but NOT too sweet! It's perfection in a bottle! I love it so much, I immediately purchased the rollerball in Vanilla Passion Fruit. I'm very worried because I think this may be a limited edition scent... Please LAVANILA, DO NOT ever discontinue Vanilla Passion Fruit!!!
SleeplessinOrlando Orlando florida Pros: subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
- 12/29/2012 6:34:49 AM I have been using Juara products for years and the candlenut scent is fantastic. Both men and women love it! I cannot stand perfumes...they give me a headache but this product and the body creme are just the right scent level.
PeggyNan Maryland Cons: smells cheap
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Bad Purchase - 11/26/2012 4:55:31 PM The fragrance is horrible. Its smells heavy on vanilla and smells cheap. The worst purchase I have ever made on the internet.
perfumejunkie Denver, CO Pros: clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Not TOO much vanilla - 8/27/2012 6:44:26 PM I love all of the LaVanila frangrances that I've tried (Grapefruit, classic Vanilla, Coconut) but this one; the Lavender, is the sharpest and least "vanilla" of the bunch. It's cleaner and crisper than the other frangrances but still has a nice, but not overpowering, vanilla base. I didn't like the smell of it in the bottle, even for the first few minutes on my skin, but once it dried down I loved it. My favorite of all of the Lavanila fragrances. If you hate vanilla, I still wouldn't recommend it. If you like the idea of the vanilla base but want something not quite as "literal" as the others, I highly recommend the Lavanila Lavender.
Kat12 Newtown, PA Pros: subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Nice but does not last - 5/5/2012 6:40:52 AM This smells amazing and I really do love it, but it does not last longer than 5 minutes, and I am not joking!! Some scents you can smell on your skin hours later, not so here. They really need to add some more base notes to this perfume. I make my own, and mine lasts for hours and hours (no chemicals at all) and i ordered this to see how my stands up - mine is much longer lasting. That being said, if someone wants a very subtle scent, and I do mean subtle, or wants to spray on clothing or hair, this could work.
Midwife6272 Paducah, KY Pros: clean/fresh, subtle Cons: fades quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Love LaVanila! - 4/18/2012 4:32:55 AM This is a wonderfully clean scent that doesn't overpower. One of my favorites! The only problem is that it doesn't last very long, but when combined with the same scent body butter, the fragrance stays with you longer. :)
magpie Palm Beach, FL Pros: a great vanilla fragrance Cons: fades quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
lovely but fades - 11/6/2011 6:22:44 AM The sent is lovely and the idea of "natual" products is great. However, be prepared to spritz this one on every two hrs. Perhaps the company will see this and fix it. it is NOT a perfume--which is the stronget and longest lasting.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Get Set, SAVE! Shop Sets & Kits »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Gift from Clarisonic ($28 Value). Details »
FREE Cold Cream Ultra Rich Cleansing Gel ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL