Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Hair Care reviews

Sort results by:
next
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, easy to apply Cons: hair feels tacky while drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good for Everyday Use -5/17/2015 7:40:17 AM I wash, dry and style my hair everyday, so I always use Alterna products that protect my hair from heat and color fading and give it shine and volume. I don't really have a problem with splint ends or lots of breakage, but my hair is long and fine (I wasn't blessed with thick hair). So, I decided to give this product a try to give my hair another advantage against the daily trials it goes through. This product sprays on and goes through my hair nicely. I've been using for about two weeks and just saw my stylist yesterday. She did say my hair looked a little less "rough" (I see her every 5 weeks). This made me think the product is making a difference - but I'm sure longer usage will give the true results. I do think that if your hair is prone to breakage this product would definitely help. Alterna hair care just can't be beat.
Sueloo NYC
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: oily
Pros: great at controlling dandruff
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A must-have for those with oily dandruff -4/22/2015 9:05:55 AM This has been the only product able to control my oily dandruff and buildup. I've been using it for four years, since a visit to a Phyto Universe for a scalp treatment. Prior to using this, I had severe oily dandruff buildup at the base of my hair follicles that were very difficult to get out (unlike dry dandruff, oily dandruff sticks to the hair, no amount of shaking will get it off). Since I started using it three times a week (alternating with a Phyto oily scalp shampoo), the buildup has practically disappeared. I don't follow the label's instruction and apply only once per wash, and it works just fine.
thoughtful mid CT
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: MHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
love it -4/10/2015 5:16:48 PM I use this shampoo every day without any observable damage to my hair. On the contrary, this shampoo leaves my hair soft, and full, looking and feeling healthy.
ZULA Youngstown, OH
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing! -4/4/2015 7:14:54 AM This product is the only reason I can maintain a Level 10 Blonde. My hair is very long, and keeping that length would not be possible without using quality products. Yes, I have over fried my hair at times, but that is from experimenting with colors, and using higher percentage developers. Once hair is damaged beyond a point, nothing will restore denatured protein. However, to start healthy grow out from the scalp, Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE, has strengthen my new hair, and it can tolerate the chemical abuse. The product fills in the hair shaft and allows me to enjoy long hair styles. Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE also keeps my hair in great condition.
Redbynature Northern California
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: efficient
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best multi purpose styling cream -3/21/2015 7:10:41 AM This product replaces a light-hold gel/cream, argan oil, and/or silicone finisher. It's weightless in hair, and lasts a long time. If I could use only one styling product, this would be it! Have been using it for over a year, tried others, but always come back to it.
bris Dallas tx
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: not for damaged hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not for damaged hair -3/7/2015 12:18:51 PM I ordered this item based on a youtube guru review and all the ulta reviews. i flat iron my curly hair daily since i was 14. im 27 now, I thought this item would bring my hair ends back to life like some mentioned but it did not. It compares to the Chi shine spray, and thats basically all it does, gives you a little shine. i would return it but its flammable and shipping is expensive!.
judes boston
Age Group: Under 25
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
it works! -2/26/2015 3:22:24 PM It is a bit expensive and a bit difficult to use at first (to break the tip of the glass). However, it works as it says, hair feels thicker when following the directions for use! It feels nice to rub into the scalp as well.
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great -2/12/2015 12:53:32 PM It's great, doesn't weigh down my hair and is pleasant and less expensive than some other brands.
neonbelli Sarasota, FL
minimalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, softening Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent product range -2/12/2015 9:10:16 AM I have been using the original Rahua formulas for nearly 5 years. I absolutely love that the formula is natural and I do believe I get aroma therapeutic benefits from it - so soothing and calming. I found that my hair grew quickly as well as maintained its softness and strength as compared to using the shampoos and conditioners I was using before. Somewhere along the line I tried the Voluminous formula and I did not find it superior to the original, even as far as volume goes. However, I tried it again recently and just loved it. The scent is totally different - sweeter - but is still subtle and a nice change from the smoky palo santo. My hair just looks phenomenal. I will continue to purchase the Voluminous formula for a few months before switching back to the original. I also use their hair wax and volumizing hair spray - excellent products as well, I highly recommend!
Devogreentea NJ
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, effective, natural, travel friendly, makes hair shiny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It really did everything it claims! -1/18/2015 6:08:52 AM The product both cleaned my hair and moisturized it and left it shiny and healthy looking in one step. It smells so good, too. It's kind of like suntan lotion, but in a good way. I love taking it with me to the gym because I only need this 1 small bottle. The only negative is that it truly is a small amount of product for the price. When I ordered it, I thought oh it's actually a value because that's like $10 for a shampoo and $10 for a conditioner if I were ordering from any other line. Then I got it, and I realized it's a pretty small bottle--but the good news is that it doesn't seem to take a lot of product to get the job done.
next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor