LAST DAY | Save 20% Storewide with code MAY20 LAST DAY | Save 20% Storewide with code MAY20

Hair Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
catsophie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: clean well, not irritating not dry, nice fresh smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good for many types of hair -11/15/2015 5:55:41 PM My hub has oily hair and I have normal-to-dry hair. We both love this shampoo. It cleans my hub's oily hair well, leaving nice smell. I can also use it without feeling dry.
Patray Monroe, NJ
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful Results -9/8/2015 9:43:07 PM This product makes my hair so soft and shinny ....I never thought my hair could look this good and healthy......it is amazing.
SeattleSLEM Seattle
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: smells good, detangles well, only need a dime's with Cons: cost, does not manage frizziness
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Rahua Didn't Dua It For Me -8/16/2015 10:33:19 PM I was very excited about this product, especially after reading a positive review by singer Corrine Bailey Rae. Our hair is quite similar. However, Rahua increased the frizziness in my very fine, very curly hair (3B/3A). If you have nonporous hair, it may work well.
SkinStoreAddict
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Misleading description -7/23/2015 5:43:04 AM The description for this product just says it's a pomade for dry hair. While you can't see it on the photo, the product label says it's designed for curly, coiled, and relaxed hair. It's a shea butter leave-in to be applied to dry hair. You need to have the type of hair that this product is designed for in order to get value from it.
nanny hoboken
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, cnditons
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Another great product from Alterna -6/13/2015 4:06:23 AM this spray protects hair during heat processes.. I use it with my hot rollers. It does not weigh down my fine hair. Never disappointed with alterna!
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, helps with hair growth, eady to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does what it claims to do! -6/8/2015 7:50:18 PM I love this exlixir - I have very fine long hair and I do whatever I can to keep it healthy as changes with age happen. I don't have any specific problems with hair loss, but I do notice that after using this daily for two months, I have had a noticeable increase in my hair length. I actually end up needing a trim before my scheduled appointment with my stylist. My hair also seems healthier, which I attribute to the scalp nourishing component. I just wish it came in a larger size.
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, adds shine, doesn't weigh hair down, instantly dry, doesn't fade color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for adding shine without the side effects -6/8/2015 7:41:08 PM I love Alterna products, and this no exception. I use this as the finishing touch to my hair and since it's a dry oil, it goes on easily and doesn't leave that wet, weighed-down appearance other oil mists have a tendency to do. My hair remains full of volume, has a healthy look and gives me the benefits of smoothing out stray hairs. My only wish: that it came in a larger size!
Elzabeth
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, everything amazing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best shampoo I ever used -6/5/2015 8:07:55 PM I have tried everything from $2 shampoo to $50 and hardly ever gotten through a bottle happy. I was using Rahua before I found Arcona its was not bad but expensive. This shampoo is perfect a bottle lasts me about a month and Iv been using it for four now. Its everything you want, clean with out stripping, body, shine, soft and my curls bounce and form nicely. My hair has never been so happy!
saf2shel Corpus Christi, TX
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Rahua -5/31/2015 2:46:21 AM Excellent natural shampoo, lathers well, makes my hair shine and does weigh it down. My husband has even started using it.
Independent
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, silky soft hair Cons: very expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The BEST product I've ever used! -5/28/2015 10:01:13 AM From the very first time I used this product my hair texture improved. I also bought the shampoo and hair spray... also the very best results I've ever had. I have long bleached blonde hair and style it every day so it takes a lot of abuse and these products are amazing! They are also very expensive so I waited to try them when the SkinStore was offering a 20% off coupon.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor