Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

Hair Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Scarlett Richmond
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Pros: maintains hair color, once a week, great cleansing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent -10/30/2014 2:00:11 AM Great for once a week cleansing or when you have gone too long between shampoos. I only wash my hair every 4 days so when I go longer than that this is a great shampoo for a deep clean. I use all of the Alterna products and this is a great addition to my regular regime.
Friend dallas
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, helps dry hair gain elasticity
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great discovery -10/24/2014 6:06:59 AM I am 65 and hair is thinning and dry. This product helps maintain shine and elasticity.
SisqB Northern California
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use, makes hair silky and smooth Cons: need to use sparingly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice 1-step leave-in product -10/21/2014 9:56:53 AM I have very fine hair that I both color and use keratin treatments to straighten it. I was looking for a product to detangle and protect my hair color from the sun. I'm not sure how well it works as a sunscreen, but I love the way it silkens and conditions my hair without making it greasy or weighing it down. Be sure not to use too much: My hair is just above my shoulders and 2 small pumps is enough to do the job, more will weigh it down. If your hair is longer or thicker, this might not be an issue.
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, truly adds volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Volumizer I've Used -9/27/2014 7:21:16 AM I have fine hair. Long and lots of it, but fine. I've tried several other products that promise to add volume, but this is the best one by far. It creates volume if I curl or straighten my hair. Lasts all day, without the need for "re-fluffing" by the end of my work day. Great product! I even introduced it to my hairstylist - she loved the results and plans to use with other clients. I will continue to buy over and over!
EvaRuth Los Angeles, CA
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
GLOSS MODERNE -9/25/2014 12:32:31 PM If you want shiny, shiny hair - this is the product to use with no weighing the hair down.
CarrieP Indianapolis, IN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth every penny! -9/15/2014 4:22:02 PM This shampoo (along with the coordinating conditioner) are worth every penny! I have challenging hair. Thick, super curly and fine. I have dry hair but an oily scalp. I chemically relax my hair and also get keratin treatments. I daily blow dry, flat iron and curl my hair. The end result is dry, breaking, damaged hair. I got a sample of this shampoo and conditioner with a separate order and after using it one time, I was blown away. I had to order, despite the hefty price, immediately. It's worth the cost. My hair feels well cared for and is shiny, bouncy, and super healthy looking. I've gotten so many compliments on my hair since using these products. They smell pleasant and they work! On the plus side, despite easily breaking out with many products, this one didn't bother my skin at all. I'll never be without this product.
CarrieP Indianapolis, IN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth every penny! -9/15/2014 4:18:35 PM This conditioner (along with the coordinating shampoo) is worth every penny! I have challenging hair. Thick, super curly and yet fine. I have dry hair but an oily scalp. I chemically relax my hair and also get keratin treatments. I daily blow dry, flat iron and curl my hair. The end result is dry, breaking, damaged hair. I got a sample of this shampoo and conditioner with a separate order and after using it one time, I was blown away. I had to order, despite the hefty price, immediately. It's worth the cost. The conditioner detangles and softens my hair so well. It feels well cared for and is shiny, bouncy, and super healthy looking. I've gotten so many compliments on my hair since using these products. They smell pleasant and they work! On the plus side, despite easily breaking out with many products, this one didn't bother my skin at all despite the heavy duty moisturizing conditioner. I'll never be without this product.
roxane Bozeman, MT
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great conditioner! -8/23/2014 9:57:33 PM So I was kinda hesitant about buying this product as I've never tried it and there was no reviews. After I purchased this conditioner, I was very satisfied. It does brighten up my blonde highlighted hair, makes it really soft and healthy looking. Comparing to those purple shampoos that dries out the hair so much, this is really good stuff. The price is not great though but anyways I would recommend it to everybody with light and damaged hair.
Luckytobeme Ocean city, md
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Surprisingly helpful -8/4/2014 4:02:41 AM Several years ago my hair began to fall out after having gone through some surgeries and pain meds. Saw this product and gave it a try. I liked it immediately and felt like my hair was healthier and even a little thicker. Just bought it again recently because my hair texture was so dry and thin. Phyto is helping it regain it's healthy look. It's not a miracle but I think it's a very good product and will continue to use it.
sched4u Wisconsin
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful product! -8/1/2014 8:35:43 AM Just remember, it's not meant to be a daily shampoo: The directions state: "Can be used for the first four shampoos after color process, then twice a week for maintenance. For optimum results, use with Phytocitrus mask." I use Phytodensium shampoo as my regular daily shampoo. My hair has never looked better or been healthier.
prev next
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »
FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor