Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Hair Care reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Belabia Sao Paulo, Brazil
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Good product! - 8/7/2013 3:10:15 PM I have wavy hair, and sometimes I just want to let it dry naturally. However, if I don't use any styling product, my hair becomes shapeless. This Alterna interested me, so I gave it a try. It is good, but not to let hair dry naturally, which was my primary need. My hair was weight down, and still shapeless. Then I tried to blow dry with a difuser, and it worked! Hair was soft, defined, and shiny! So,if you're looking for something that doesn't need to be used with heat, this is not for you. I'll keep up with this one, next time I'll try another one!
WhiteRose Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Best I've Tried - 7/24/2013 3:59:39 PM My hair was very dry and dull due to meds I take. Every time I needed shampoo and conditioner I would buy something different because nothing really helped. So when I came across Alterna I decided to give it a go. It made my hair so soft and so very silky, no more tangles. That was about 3 or 4 years ago and I keep coming back for more. Another amazing product is the Caviar Overnight Hair Rescue. Works so well with this set, I couldn't believe how beautiful my hair is. Even if you don't get this, or this set doesn't work for you, I still recommend the Hair Rescue.
ethicsandquality Norway
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Propylparaben - 7/21/2013 4:46:33 PM Propylparaben is a preservative. Documented endocrine (hormone) disruption in animals. Banned in Denmark in body care products for children under three years. Standing on the EU list of endocrine disrupting substances.
ethicsandquality Norway Cons: contains ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate - 7/21/2013 4:31:33 PM It's a UV filter with documented endocrine (hormone) disruption in animals. Standing on the EU list of endocrine disrupting substances.
Scarlett Richmond Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Excellent for quick recovery of damaged hair - 7/20/2013 4:26:50 AM I ordered this after I had a big screw up with over bleaching my hair. I am amazed at how this completely transforms my hair to beautiful healthy looking hair. Use with RX conditioner....you do not need a lot of either one. I use many Alterna products but this is my new favorite. Immediate results!
Maggiej Poughkeepsie, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Love this product line - 7/17/2013 1:39:10 AM I have very fine, curly, frizzy hair. Most products weigh it down. Five minutes in damp morning air or a rainy day and all my styling efforts are wasted. The Pin Straight controls the frizz and will extend my style. It is not a heavy cream, which I like. I use it with a flat iron, or just blowing it out with a brush and even when I wear my curls. It controls the frizz. It is not a magic potion, I haven't found one yet, but it is a great product. Love the shampoo and conditioner as well.
Eunice Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Received bad batch, disappointed! - 7/16/2013 12:53:47 AM I've used rahua shampoo and conditioner for years, went through dozens of this product b4. The half dozen bottles I ordered during the 20% sale have a sour rancid smell, instead of the usual rich shea butter scent! Bottles arrived with half-opened lids and some spillled products in box.
Redbynature Northern California Pros: does restore body to limp hair Cons: expensive, powder doesn't come out consistently, white powder colors hair, rather messy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Disappointing - 7/6/2013 7:15:49 AM I've used several Alterna products over the past few years and really liked all of them, so was expecting this would be the same. Unfortunately that wasn't the case. Trying to get the powder squeezed out into the hair consistently was a challenge, and then the white color lightened my hair, even when brushed through. It did lift my limp hair, but so do other dry shampoos I've tried. Not worth the price.
Dragon333 Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Best Dry Shampoo - 6/14/2013 10:46:56 AM I really like this dry shampoo. I have fine hair and this products adds volume and does not weigh my hair down. I have light brown hair and there is no evidence of any white powder like some other products I've tried. I find the smell to be pleasant. Overall I think it works well at absorbing oil.
Gerijane Pros: pleasant fragrance, eliminates frizz, helps mosturize
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
treatment extraordinaire - 5/29/2013 5:38:34 AM I decided to try this product on a whim and I am so glad I did. It is by far the best hair treatment to come along in a long time. Makes your hair look and feel great without weighing it down. I will definitely buy it again.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL