Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Hair Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Belabia Sao Paulo, Brazil
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Real deal!! -9/1/2013 3:07:08 PM I was looking for a detox shampoo, however, one that would not dry my hair, since I have normal hair, and not oily scalp. I wanted something to detox and purify hair from pollution and other chemicals. Well, I found it!! This is a great product, I've been using it once a week, and results are great. Hair is beautiful, clean, shiny, and the wash lasts for about 3 days. The only con is the amount... it's expensive for the quantity... I used a hair mask after it, and my hair looked comercial like!! Thumbs up!!
Tweet Vancouver, BC
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Bouncy hair the next day! -8/31/2013 12:59:54 PM This spray is great for natural looking volume. It is also great if you don't wash your hair the next day, as it doesn't weigh your hair down with anything sticky or waxy like some of the texturizing products. Love it for everyday use.
nynygal nyc
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: none Cons: expensive, dries out & damages hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Damaged my hair! -8/20/2013 5:05:27 AM I started using the Caviar Shampoo/Conditioner a few months ago. After a few weeks of use, I posted a very positive review for the shampoo. Now after a few months of use, it is anything but positive; My hair is severely dry, parched, straw-like & broken, which it has never been. The only difference in my routine has been my shampoo & conditioner. I do not know what ingredients could be causing this but my hair is damaged beyond belief. This is a very expensive line which I decided to splurge on. Not only am I out $60+, i have destroyed my hair.
cranberries New York, NY
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: oily
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
BEST shampoo I've ever used -8/16/2013 10:16:17 PM I have oily, flat hair with bangs. I used to have really heavy hair but since i started to use this shampoo daily, my hair is now as light as air. It is so much more attractive than before. I highly recommend this product to anyone in my situation!
Belabia Sao Paulo, Brazil
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good product! -8/7/2013 3:10:15 PM I have wavy hair, and sometimes I just want to let it dry naturally. However, if I don't use any styling product, my hair becomes shapeless. This Alterna interested me, so I gave it a try. It is good, but not to let hair dry naturally, which was my primary need. My hair was weight down, and still shapeless. Then I tried to blow dry with a difuser, and it worked! Hair was soft, defined, and shiny! So,if you're looking for something that doesn't need to be used with heat, this is not for you. I'll keep up with this one, next time I'll try another one!
WhiteRose
experimenter Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best I've Tried -7/24/2013 3:59:39 PM My hair was very dry and dull due to meds I take. Every time I needed shampoo and conditioner I would buy something different because nothing really helped. So when I came across Alterna I decided to give it a go. It made my hair so soft and so very silky, no more tangles. That was about 3 or 4 years ago and I keep coming back for more. Another amazing product is the Caviar Overnight Hair Rescue. Works so well with this set, I couldn't believe how beautiful my hair is. Even if you don't get this, or this set doesn't work for you, I still recommend the Hair Rescue.
ethicsandquality Norway
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Propylparaben -7/21/2013 4:46:33 PM Propylparaben is a preservative. Documented endocrine (hormone) disruption in animals. Banned in Denmark in body care products for children under three years. Standing on the EU list of endocrine disrupting substances.
ethicsandquality Norway
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Cons: contains ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate -7/21/2013 4:31:33 PM It's a UV filter with documented endocrine (hormone) disruption in animals. Standing on the EU list of endocrine disrupting substances.
Scarlett Richmond
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent for quick recovery of damaged hair -7/20/2013 4:26:50 AM I ordered this after I had a big screw up with over bleaching my hair. I am amazed at how this completely transforms my hair to beautiful healthy looking hair. Use with RX conditioner....you do not need a lot of either one. I use many Alterna products but this is my new favorite. Immediate results!
Maggiej Poughkeepsie, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this product line -7/17/2013 1:39:10 AM I have very fine, curly, frizzy hair. Most products weigh it down. Five minutes in damp morning air or a rainy day and all my styling efforts are wasted. The Pin Straight controls the frizz and will extend my style. It is not a heavy cream, which I like. I use it with a flat iron, or just blowing it out with a brush and even when I wear my curls. It controls the frizz. It is not a magic potion, I haven't found one yet, but it is a great product. Love the shampoo and conditioner as well.
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor