Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »


Hair Care reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

NCFD Nashville, TN Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, not heavy Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Really Like - 4/29/2013 3:21:55 PM Even though a bit pricey I really like both the Rahue shampoo and conditioner. I have neck length colored hair with highlights. The conditioner leaves hair soft and gives it body. One suggestion don't use shampoo without conditioner. Shampoo alone left hair in tangles. I also use conditioner with other favorite shampoos. I will buy again but with 20% sale.
HelpU LA, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, scalp cleansing Cons: leaves hair a bit tangled
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Best shampoo ever for color treated hair - 4/15/2013 4:39:48 PM Abused, fine, straight, color treated hair. Travel a great deal. This shampoo has helped my hair back to health.
sched4u Wisconsin Pros: builds volume Cons: must ensure all the product is massaged into scalp
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
- 4/14/2013 6:12:27 PM Love that Alterna products are natural. This is a winner. I have highlighted blonde hair that needs to be washed daily or the roots get too dark and my hair gets to limp at the crown. This dry shampoo not only takes care of the oils, it adds great volume. As a bonus, because this powder is white, it lightens the non-highlighted outgrowth. Caution: If this lightens unwanted dark roots, it may lighten "wanted" dark roots. Also, I must take care to massage all the product into my scalp. IF youare a brunette with no volume concerns, Klorane is easier to work with but does not add volume or lighten dark roots. I've tried several other dry shampoos but always return to Alterna.
grandmapat Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: normal
GOOD STUFF - 4/13/2013 6:48:25 AM I like this very much. Lightweight and yet holds the hair firm and gives volume
zero Statham, Georgia Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, not sticky, no build-up Cons: large can is hard to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Excellent product! - 4/12/2013 5:01:22 AM I LOVE this hairspray because it provides great flexible hold while protecting against the frizzies caused by humidity---with no "helmet feel" at all. My only complaint is that the large size can, which is by far the best value, is very heavy when full, and has a pretty good size circumference----so it's hard to hang on to while trying to press the spray nozzle at the same time with one hand! It's pricey , but worth it to me----and it does last a long, long time. It's way too big for travel, especially by air.
M0626j Holly Lake Ranch, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, no stickiness, holds very well, fine mist spray
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: limp/fine/thin
AWESOME PRODUCT! - 4/5/2013 4:24:15 AM This is the first time I have purchased this product and I will be purchasing it again in the future. The can is much larger than I expected, and the spray goes a long way. Humidity does not affect its holding power. I am able to style my hair in the morning, and then re-style again in the evening, if necessary, and have no problems with stiffness. Try it for yourself and you will be very pleased!
KarenK99 NYC
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Hair Type: normal
Doesn't work - 4/4/2013 12:06:29 PM It flakes after a couple of hours and leaves the hair sticky. The only thing good about this product is the smell.
anioleczek1 Ridgewood New York Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
The best cream - 3/30/2013 4:08:43 PM This cream is really the best.I have a wavy hair and makes my hair curly.Is very lightly and very simple use it for damp or dry hair.I try many but finally I find my favorites.I really recommended this product
Clailol Fairfield, CA Pros: makes hair feel great.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Wonderful Product - 3/26/2013 3:54:11 PM I use this on both my newly washed hair before drying and on my face before makeup. It is the greatest for both and am thankful I found it.
juliaboo illinois Cons: weighs hair down, white, does not effectively remove oil, does not remove sweat
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
limp/expensive/and useless - 3/13/2013 1:28:12 PM did not like it. left white residue and just was bad. made my hair limp and left it greasy. no good
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

20% off Storewide use code GIFT20 | Holiday Gift Guide »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL