Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Natural reviews

Sort results by:
prev
sensitiveandallergic Southern CA
minimalist Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Cons: contains fragrance, not hypoallergenic, unflattering
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not As Expected -12/16/2014 4:51:29 PM This product is not hypoallergenic. It contains fragrance. My lips were throbbing until I washed off the "lip stain". Although the product's color did change slightly because of my skin chemistry, the result was not even so-so. I do want to give the company credit for trying to make items that are hypoallergenic.
Beachbabe Laguna beach, Ca
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue grey
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect hint of bronze -12/16/2014 8:42:11 AM I have sensitive skin and was looking for something to add to my moisturizer or make up that would give that sun kissed glow. I was using a very expensive dept store brand that gave great color but made brown spots and pigmentation yikes! I tried this product and was pleasantly surprised! I can mix it into anything, gives great color, no break outs and no pigmentation! Love it!
Naniml Saint Charles, Illinois
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle, natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My night time cleanser -12/16/2014 12:27:04 AM This is a very must have go to night time easy to rinse of not soapy night time must have. I use Costco Kirkland brand face cleanser wipes to get off eye and face make up then use this as a final "rinse" of make up residue. It was recommended to me by an Ulta associate when I had to much sun exposure on my face and I have integrated it in my daily routine ever since. I swear it calmed down the over exposure to the sun. Amazing product!
Docksider Hilton Head Island, SC
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: poorly packaged
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product -12/15/2014 3:53:39 PM I believe this product works very well. I alternate it with "The Eyes Have It", used twice a week, as recommended. I am 70 years old and have almost no lines or crows' feet, thanks to these products, I believe. However, the pump stops working after about 2/3 to 3/4 of the product is used. The bottle can be taken apart so the product is seen through glass, and I use the end of a make-up tool to get to the product. My experience has been that Arcona products are excellent, but the pumps often stop working long before the product is used up. The company really needs to work on their packaging.
Annie29 Philly
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Affordable luxury -12/13/2014 8:32:32 PM Great product, but It is more like lotion than the Shea butter hand cream by L'Occitane. My tube may not last as long, but it is glorious!
VanillaPandan Barcelona, Spain
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smells like buttercream indeed! -12/13/2014 3:22:41 PM I confirm it really does smell like buttery vanilly cake frosting! The scent evolves into pound cake (minus the citrus) and at the end of the day, into cookies, according to my husband :) The texture is quite thick and may leave a slight white cast if not massaged throughly. That doesn't bother me because I have dry skin and I like "blanket" cosmetics for winter. My snake-scaled legs feel hydrated and nourished hours after applying that cream. Nice cosy body treat for colder time!
tonyp Albany NY
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does what it promises -12/10/2014 7:57:42 PM First toner I have used regularly and I am very pleased. It has helped reduce redness from blemishes and my skin seems clearer with it. I use it in conjunction with Suki cleanser and serum, just after washing with the Clarsonic.
PaliMom Pacific Palisades, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good mild cleanser -12/10/2014 2:55:29 PM This is a very good mild and gentle facial cleanser that has little to no fragrance and will not irritate your skin. It takes off makeup and the pump bottle is easy to use. Great for those with sensitive skin.
bgrl007 Oakland, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
works well -12/9/2014 10:07:45 PM The product is kind of abrasive but it works. It doesn't seem to foam like the description says but I use it in addition to my cleanser twice a week. I would get it again because it seems to be all natural.
Mama2Fly Green Bay WI
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Affordable Organic! -12/8/2014 5:04:20 AM I have been using Green Apple for over 1 year. Being over 45 and battling zits and wrinkles was annoying. After using the GA line I am happy to report both problems solved! I would also recommend using their make up line which is rarely available on this site. I have never been extremely nutty about anything organic but after my mum died from cancer I looked into how we absorb topical products, not good! Using organic seems to be a healthier choice and my skin has never looked better.
prev
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor