Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Natural reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Independent
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, silky soft hair Cons: very expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The BEST product I've ever used! -5/28/2015 10:01:13 AM From the very first time I used this product my hair texture improved. I also bought the shampoo and hair spray... also the very best results I've ever had. I have long bleached blonde hair and style it every day so it takes a lot of abuse and these products are amazing! They are also very expensive so I waited to try them when the SkinStore was offering a 20% off coupon.
refuse2bhomelymommy Charlotte, NC, United States
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Where has this been all my life -5/22/2015 4:17:20 AM Okay, so nearly 40 and my skin has been a struggle with adult acne since 30. I decided a while ago to eliminate the 'junk' products and moved more toward the naturals. Some of those broke me out even more. After only finding so-so results with most, I'm always willing to try others just in case they bring my skin back to the 20's clarity. This FINALLY DID IT!!! I pair it with the balancing oil and it's perfection. I'm not a super fan of Rose fragrance but this isn't at all and disappears in seconds. Switched to this in the last weeks of winter...amazing moisture for the drier skin. Now in the hotter days, the combo still works perfectly...just a smaller amount of both. No breakouts, no clogged pores, PERFECT,PERFECT, PERFECT!!!!
PBear Washington,DC
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Clean Feeling before Moisturizing -5/21/2015 1:35:31 AM I use it each time I wash my face or do a mask - nice fresh feeling with out the stingy of alcohol. I have been using it for years and the one time I ran out - I was beside myself for the few days it took to arrive. I purchases another brand to tied me over but just didn't do the trick. Also, it is a great freshen up in the warm weather. Love it!
Staco Blaine, MN
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle, smooth texture, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Skin Transformer -5/20/2015 9:18:16 PM I am a skincare junkie. I am currently 39 years old and have been using various skincare product lines for over 10 years. During this time, I have used various peels to ensure the best platform of fresh skin for my skincare. This product is excellent. It is gentle yet very effective. My skin looks amazing afterwards and it truly creates a clean platform for the other components of my skin regime. I will not include this kit in my weekly routine moving forward and I look forward to trying other Ole products!
Ginna Forney, Tx
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-5/18/2015 8:12:09 AM I'm have dry, dull looking skin. This lotion gives my skin a younger look with a natural glow.
Mom2Ozzy Windsor, CO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great coverage without the Made up look. -5/17/2015 9:07:09 AM I'm glad I decided to try this foundation. I have used the bareMinerals powder foundation for several years and was reluctant to try something different. Great coverage without looking "made up". The blending brush is what makes this work well in my opinion.
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, easy to apply Cons: hair feels tacky while drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good for Everyday Use -5/17/2015 7:40:17 AM I wash, dry and style my hair everyday, so I always use Alterna products that protect my hair from heat and color fading and give it shine and volume. I don't really have a problem with splint ends or lots of breakage, but my hair is long and fine (I wasn't blessed with thick hair). So, I decided to give this product a try to give my hair another advantage against the daily trials it goes through. This product sprays on and goes through my hair nicely. I've been using for about two weeks and just saw my stylist yesterday. She did say my hair looked a little less "rough" (I see her every 5 weeks). This made me think the product is making a difference - but I'm sure longer usage will give the true results. I do think that if your hair is prone to breakage this product would definitely help. Alterna hair care just can't be beat.
Pemyquid East coast USA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Bought the set for the serum -5/15/2015 7:55:38 AM Love this serum - lightweight but effective, and I usually use it under another hand cream. Stupidly I did not stock up when it was in the discount aisle in Sephora, and now they no longer carry it, and I can only find it in this set. I'm coming to appreciate the hand cream, but it is heavy, with a somewhat unpleasant fragrance, kind of spa like/herbal, whereas the serum has a very fresh citrusy fragrance I like. I have plenty of good hand creams. This one is best used overnight. I wish I could find just the serum, as the set is even more expensive.
sq900
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Another great Osmosis product -5/14/2015 7:31:21 AM I find this product works best if you combine a pump with 2 sprays of Clear Plus. This actually applies to all products in the range as well as any other brand moisturizers.
wolfspirit new jersey
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
korres quercetin and Oak Antiageing Night Creme -5/14/2015 6:53:29 AM Love this product, I use every night along with their skin lightning creme
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Defy Age Management Exfoliator ($22 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Glow Overnight Resurfacing Serum ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor