PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Skin Care reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

purplefish Bayside, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, good uv protection, no nasty ingredients
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Just what I was looking for - 12/23/2014 7:19:52 AM I'm always on the lookout for a good day cream with ample UV protection and the FAB cream provides SPF 30, so it is great on that account. I also avoid parabens and so does this formula. (And the folks at FAB also commit to avoiding other nasty ingredients.) The cream is smooth and easy to apply. It absorbs quickly, is non-greasy, doesn't cause breakouts, and is beneficial to the skin. I recommend it!
MartyW Portland, OR Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, cleansing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Just right - 12/23/2014 3:06:45 AM I have sensitive skin and this cleanser is not too harsh.
Naniml Saint Charles, Illinois Pros: gentle, natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
My night time cleanser - 12/16/2014 12:27:04 AM This is a very must have go to night time easy to rinse of not soapy night time must have. I use Costco Kirkland brand face cleanser wipes to get off eye and face make up then use this as a final "rinse" of make up residue. It was recommended to me by an Ulta associate when I had to much sun exposure on my face and I have integrated it in my daily routine ever since. I swear it calmed down the over exposure to the sun. Amazing product!
Docksider Hilton Head Island, SC Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: poorly packaged
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great product - 12/15/2014 3:53:39 PM I believe this product works very well. I alternate it with "The Eyes Have It", used twice a week, as recommended. I am 70 years old and have almost no lines or crows' feet, thanks to these products, I believe. However, the pump stops working after about 2/3 to 3/4 of the product is used. The bottle can be taken apart so the product is seen through glass, and I use the end of a make-up tool to get to the product. My experience has been that Arcona products are excellent, but the pumps often stop working long before the product is used up. The company really needs to work on their packaging.
Annie29 Philly Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Affordable luxury - 12/13/2014 8:32:32 PM Great product, but It is more like lotion than the Shea butter hand cream by L'Occitane. My tube may not last as long, but it is glorious!
VanillaPandan Barcelona, Spain Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Smells like buttercream indeed! - 12/13/2014 3:22:41 PM I confirm it really does smell like buttery vanilly cake frosting! The scent evolves into pound cake (minus the citrus) and at the end of the day, into cookies, according to my husband :) The texture is quite thick and may leave a slight white cast if not massaged throughly. That doesn't bother me because I have dry skin and I like "blanket" cosmetics for winter. My snake-scaled legs feel hydrated and nourished hours after applying that cream. Nice cosy body treat for colder time!
tonyp Albany NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Does what it promises - 12/10/2014 7:57:42 PM First toner I have used regularly and I am very pleased. It has helped reduce redness from blemishes and my skin seems clearer with it. I use it in conjunction with Suki cleanser and serum, just after washing with the Clarsonic.
PaliMom Pacific Palisades, CA Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Good mild cleanser - 12/10/2014 2:55:29 PM This is a very good mild and gentle facial cleanser that has little to no fragrance and will not irritate your skin. It takes off makeup and the pump bottle is easy to use. Great for those with sensitive skin.
bgrl007 Oakland, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
works well - 12/9/2014 10:07:45 PM The product is kind of abrasive but it works. It doesn't seem to foam like the description says but I use it in addition to my cleanser twice a week. I would get it again because it seems to be all natural.
Mama2Fly Green Bay WI Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Affordable Organic! - 12/8/2014 5:04:20 AM I have been using Green Apple for over 1 year. Being over 45 and battling zits and wrinkles was annoying. After using the GA line I am happy to report both problems solved! I would also recommend using their make up line which is rarely available on this site. I have never been extremely nutty about anything organic but after my mum died from cancer I looked into how we absorb topical products, not good! Using organic seems to be a healthier choice and my skin has never looked better.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL