Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Atlanta, GA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: easy to use, really works, fresh scent, cruelty-free
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Essential for Healthy Skin Year Round! -9/2/2015 7:39:04 PM This kit is helping tremendously to firm and tighten my skin. The included antioxidants such as rose hips and pomegranate help keep my skin soft, smooth, and hydrated. The products work very effectively together. I start off with using the LipoSmooth Body Polish to exfoliate my skin and remove dead skin cells. It is impossible for topical products to work if dead skin cells are preventing absorption, so this first step is a must! My skin flushes and feels warm when I use the LipoTherm Contour Cream, so I know that these products are really working. Increasing circulation improves skin's health by stimulating lymphatic flow and flushing out toxins and excess water. I then use the peptide-infused LipoLift Firming Lotion. With continued weekly use I have noticed a significant reduction in my cellulite. These products are helping me stay confident even though swimsuit season is coming to a close! I also love that they are cruelty-free.
Atlanta, GA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: really works, fresh scent, fast absorption
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Reduces Cellulite Through Circulation -9/1/2015 8:00:21 PM This product has made a huge difference in reducing my cellulite! I apply this cream right after I towel off after my shower. Immediately I experience warmth and flushing in the areas where I applied the cream, so I know this product is increasing circulation and is tackling cellulite in the deeper layers of my skin. The cream has a fresh, pleasant scent and I love incorporating it into my daily beauty routine.
PNWlady Coastal Oregon
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gentle & effective for dry skin -8/26/2015 10:50:54 PM Gentle and effective for my dry skin. A little goes a long way. And it smells glorious, not overwhelming or cloying. I am truly impressed by this brand with each new product I try.
Treebw
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Cons: dispenser
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Product -8/7/2015 11:11:01 AM I really do like this moisturizer; my skin started looking more hydrated within a few days and I believe it is helping with my lines and wrinkles. BUT- I am with every other person that is complaining about the container. Pump dispensers are always better because they keep the product from getting germs and bacteria from our fingers- but this dispenser is horrible. Within a week I could not get any moisturizer out and figured I had been sent a used container. I then realized if I store the container upside down I can still get product out. So the moisturizer is recommended, but make sure you store it upside down if you want to actually use it.
Chicago, Il
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/1/2015 10:56:56 AM I'm never without these cleansing water cloths. They are perfect for travel, but I also use them daily to remove make-up. (Bonus: They take care of heavy eye make-up as well, and without pulling the gentle skin around the eyes.) There are cheaper brands available, but I've never found them to be as effective as this brand.
New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, balanced
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Staple for any beauty routine -7/27/2015 5:52:44 AM I use Koh Gen Do's cleansing water to remove my make-up prior to using a gentle face wash. This cleans my face without stripping moisture or leaving an oily residue. My sensitive, reactive skin does not get irritated at all by this product. Since switching to Koh Gen Do skincare/makeup in general, my cystic acne has calmed down.
StayNreal Wisconsin
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, it really melts into skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really Lovely -7/23/2015 4:28:55 AM Really love the firmness and natural luminous glow this gives my skin. So many others claim this, but not so much. Love the natural ingredients for my face, neck, and dcollet. Its perfect under my eye too - makeup just glides on. Now I know what they mean by melt into skin. Value is pretty decent considering the size; should last several months.
Demi Atlanta,GA
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
Amazing Eye Oil -7/16/2015 7:25:54 PM Using this oil already couple of months(just at night) plus I am applying a Pevonia Eye Cream on the top and I have to say that I stopped using concealer on my eye contour as it improved greatly.In some reviews ladies say that it doesn't absorb-you need only on little drop between two ring fingers - rub them in to warm up the oil and then gently apply.I just love this product and the price is amazing too as it last super long.Hight recommend it!
Demi Atlanta,GA
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Best Eye Cream -7/16/2015 7:11:35 PM This is the best eye cream I ever used.Just bought my second one.I absolutely love this cream-great texture not too light but no heavy either.Keeps my eye contour hydrated all day and I actually stopped using a concealer around my eyes as I simply don't need it any more.I started to have really deep wrinkles around my eyes-tried so may different creams-expencive and cheap,well known brands and not knowns brands and the wrinkles just kept getting deeper and I always had a dry looking eye contour at the end of the day.Well after using this cream for lets say a week I saw a huge improvement in my eye contour and I will keep buy this cream over and over again.One thing I do at night before the eye cream I put a drop of Camomile Oil from Sundri(also bought on skinstore.com) and then apply Pevonia eye cream-great combination-no wrinkles no irritation(I have very sensitive eyes) smooth healthy looking eye contour! Highly recommend this cream!
ESP1 Little Rock, AR
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, works beautifully!, lasts months
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Cleanser Ever Used -7/14/2015 9:16:57 AM I'm 37 and I've had "problem skin" all my life. When I was younger, it was more severe acne, but as I've gotten older, it is combination skin. I've used what seems like every product on the market . . . was always trying something new in hopes that some day I'd run across the right one. My mom bought me this cleanser as a surprise last summer and MAN! After a week of using it, I'm just so sad I haven't had it all my life. I've used it 1-2x a day for over a year now. It really balances my skin and walks the perfect line between hydrating it and not drying it out. Others comment on my skin and ask what I use. It has a light, pleasant fragrance. And I feel great that it is all natural. I keep recommending it to friends and have repurchased it from this site. I tried switching to something else thinking that my skin had just gotten better on its own, but it just wasn't as good. This is just the right product for my skin. It is a little pricey, but hey! It works! Totally worth it. Hope you love it as much as I do.
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor