Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
katherinenicole Los Angeles. CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Favorite Body Lotion -4/16/2015 4:18:38 AM This is the best body lotion I've ever used. My skin is so smooth and even-toned! I have moderate/severe keratosis pillaris (small bumps) on the back of my arms and on my upper thighs, and this lotion has significantly reduced the bumpiness in these areas. Each time I use it, I see improvement. Other reviewers have commented on the scent, and I can understand these if you dislike the scent of pumpkin, but the scent isn't too sweet or heavy, and all the pumpkin scent evaporates in a few minutes after application, leaving a very light, pleasant spice scent. I asked several people if they could smell pumpkin on my skin, and nobody could. They all noticed the mild spice scent, but they all said it was nice and delicate. They also couldn't smell anything until they put their noses right up to my skin. I am very sensitive to scents, especially fruity, sweet scents, and I had no problem with this lotion. I did notice a slight tingle in a few areas, but it was mild and brief. I am careful to only use this lotion the day after I shave, as it will sting very much on freshly shaved skin. Like all ARCONA products, a little goes a long way. I use this lotion in conjunction with the ARCONA fruit enzyme body scrub, and they seem to work very well together. My skin is softer, more even toned, and all those little bumps are gone. I am continually impressed with the amazing results from all the ARCONA products. I don't use anything else. I highly recommend this body lotion!
Isht
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Got a bad tube -4/16/2015 3:54:07 AM I used this wishing days of recieving it and it was separates in the tube like I've never seen. On the first squeeze I got a small blob of lotion and a huge fountain of liquid gushed out! I closed the tube and shook it and mushed it around to try to combine it and that's when I saw it was only about HALFWAY FULL! Theres no way THAT much liquid came out.. I don't know if it's all tubes or just mine but it was really under packed. I hope i just got an old defective tube because when I used the combined lotion I loved it so much. I want this product to work for me. But I might switch to another source for it because skinstore has been sending me bad products....
katherinenicole Los Angeles. CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful Body Scrub! -4/16/2015 3:39:06 AM This body scrub is fantastic! The first time I used it, I noticed it removed almost all the dry, bumpy skin on the back of my arms and elbows. My skin has never been so smooth. The scrub has a mild minty scent and a thick, pasty texture. I rub small amounts all over my body, then leave it on for a few minutes. I then scrub it in one more time. This lets the fruit acids and the salicylic acid penetrate the skin and soften the dead skin so it rubs off easily. I started using ARCONA products on my face and I had such amazing results that I wanted to have the same benefits for the rest of my skin. This scrub exfoliates without being harsh or scratching my extra sensitive skin. The exfoliating particles are two sizes: extra fine diatomacious earth, and larger jojoba beads. I've been using it in conjunction with the ARCONA pumpkin lotion and my skin has never been so soft, even toned, and bump-free. These products seem to work together and enhance each others' efficacy. These are the only natural beauty products that deliver exactly what they promise. I highly recommend all ARCONA products!
ADDEUS Los Angeles
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Effective and gentle -4/15/2015 11:23:57 AM This cleansing water replaced the Sysley similar product that I have been using before, and it comes at a fraction of the cost. I have combination skin, also sensitive. This cleaner works very well, it leaves the skin clean, moist and soft. I did not try it on heavy make-up since I don't use it, but for the everyday make-up, or for an easy clean up at the end of the day even without wearing make-up, this product does what it promises and more. Highly recommend it.
treatmyskin San Francisco, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product - It Works -4/15/2015 7:34:20 AM I have been using Retin-A (.05%) for years. This works better - lightens pigmentation, smooths my skin. No dryness but my skin has endured years of Retin-A use.
mimi Stockton , Ca
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
um um good -4/13/2015 10:18:11 PM I'm 60 and this is great for my Hershey skin...I love it
Chinadoll SF Bay Area
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
light yet rich, rivals L'occitane product -4/9/2015 11:24:12 PM I tried this product through a free sample and instantly fell in love. I found the scent to be gentle and high-note of exotic flowers and pleasing; I am choosing this product for sure over the other Nuxe product that have almond scent, which doesn't do much for me
arrow Brighton, MI
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, deeply moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
wonderful non-greasy moisturizer -4/4/2015 7:53:11 AM I love this moisturizer. I don't have to use it daily, but it is really nice when skin becomes dry.
Chrrat Wisconsin
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Gentle Exfoliation -4/3/2015 11:19:13 AM I use an exfoliating cleanser on my face in the shower and thought that was doing enough for exfoliation. I added this product on a recommendation and can't believe how if keeps my complexion clear and bright! I love that it's a natural product. Effective without being harsh. I use if once a week and have had great results.
BeautyEnthusiast NJ
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: great for dryness
Overall Rating Overall Rating
nighttime treat -3/30/2015 4:26:28 AM This is wonderful for my dry skin, especially in winter. I wake up with a smoothe, soft, moisturized face. Scent is a bit strong but mostly pleasant. I've read several reviews saying it was so hard to apply due to the thick texture. TIP: scoop out no more than half a pea size onto the left palm and use right fingers to rub it around to melt the balm first, then apply to face.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor