Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 »


Skin Care reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

bubblie Chicago Pros: very hydrating
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Not a lotion but a thick toner - 2/7/2015 9:41:38 AM If you are looking for a lotion (to apply after using a toner), this is not it. As it describes, this is a thick liquid that is more like a toner than a lotion. Although it is very hydrating (especially for a toner), i was misled by the product name "lotion" thinking this will be opaque, liquidy lotion. However, this is a toner (clear fluid) and you will need to follow up with another layer of moisturizer such as lotion or cream. I can see this being really helpful for super dry skin, but i will search for a different toner for less $$ than this.
mimi Oakland, Ca Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
A winner - 2/7/2015 5:02:13 AM I love Black walnuts...maybe that's why I love this product. It smells great and my Chocolate skin is clean smooth and soft after each usage. There is a connection.
Marikaye Henderson, nv Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Noticed an improvement in my skin after a week - 2/6/2015 11:01:21 AM I love this face cream. It is lightweight and I love the smell. I would recommend this.
corfiela Midwest Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, moisturizing, effective cleanser
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Perfect for the winter - 2/6/2015 5:30:53 AM My skin was really drying out this winter. My usual soap cleanser was leaving my skin dry and tight. I tried a cream cleanser, but it also was too drying. I received a sample of a very expensive cleansing balm, and I loved it, but did not want to shell out more than $100 for a cleanser. After researching different cleansing balms, I settled on REN. It has clean ingredients and the price was more reasonable. It may seem like a lot for a cleanser still, but this pot will last forever. This moisturizes and preps your skin for further treatment beautifully. It removes all makeup, even mascara, without irritating eyes or causing breakouts. The scent is lightly of roses. I love it. I wonder how it will work in warmer weather.
Badluck
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
- 2/5/2015 7:29:02 PM This product didn't make any difference. My skin did not change/peel/flake or anything within the seven days or beyond.
60AndStemmingTheTide Outside Boston Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, clean scent, spa quality
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Spa quality scrub - 2/5/2015 7:16:47 PM Regularly scheduled spa treatments can be costly, but astara products are wonderful interim substitutions. This scrub is spa quality and leaves my skin moisturized! Scent is clean. Only downside is that the product does not come with spa staff. :-)
Elme Texas Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Amazing - 2/4/2015 8:30:08 PM Simply the most amazing skin product I have found. I only use it about three times a week at night as it is very concentrated. It reduces pore size, evens out skin tone, reduces wrinkles. I was amazed to see a radiance to my skin the first morning after I first used used it. My daughter introduced it to me after I commented on how beautiful her skin looked and we are now both loyal customers. You won't be disappointed.
Valgirl New York, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Best Peel Ever! - 2/2/2015 8:11:50 AM I don't write reviews often and I've tried many "peels" and Enzyme treatments but this stuff is magic. From the first time I used it - it's done amazing things. When I apply it - it does sting a little BUT my skin looks so amazing afterward that I really can't complain. My pores appear so much smaller, my skin is smoother and it feels so clean. I normally have very oily skin with pores so large it looks like I have freckles (and I have freckles too.) My skin is also pretty sensitive so I had worried this product would be too much but it's just right. It's also helped even out my skin tone. I really can't recommend it enough.
Minerva Texas Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: tad pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Nice - 2/1/2015 1:02:10 PM Very refreshing. Nice tingly sensation in the morning and evening after showering. Pricing a little on the high side but bottle is large and appears that it will last a while.
Milou San Francisco Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, it works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Best New Arcona Product I've Tried - 2/1/2015 12:07:28 PM I was confused as to why Arcona would release a second vitamin A-Retinol product and what the difference between the two could possibly be (and really, I still am: they do not do a good job of communicating the difference at all!) but I figured I'd give it a whirl. This one made an immediate difference! It is just a serum, so you definitely will want to use a moisturizer on top. I'm using the Magic Dry Ice for my newly dehydrated 52-year-old skin, and the combo is pretty phenomenal.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen ($20 Value). Details »
FREE Greek Yoghurt Moisturizing Face Cream ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL