Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »


Skin Care reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Adie3000 Brooklyn, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, works instantly, results last
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
the best instant pore minimizer! - 8/16/2014 4:28:17 AM I have come to "live" with clogged pores on my nose/chin...until I started using this product! It literally works right after using and the results are long-lasting! Even my cosmetologist said that he saw a difference and had a harder time giving me my last facial because of it! Smooth, non-greasy...just a lithe goes a long way....HIGHLY recommend this as THE best pore minimizer ever!!
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
It's ok... - 8/13/2014 7:56:26 PM I think this soap is just ago. It has a nice natural smell that makes you feel good about putting it on your body. However, I do not think it's moisturizing enough. I will not be reordering this product again.
Iamabookworm Pros: smooth texture Cons: smells horrible, too dark for fair skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value

Waste of Money - 8/13/2014 1:29:21 PM For about a month I wore this every day. I noticed it helped keep me from getting more freckles, and I thought the color looked good on me, problem was, that was inside, under artificial light. When I caught a glimpse of myself in the mirror while outside in daylight one day I was appalled at how orange this looked on my face! I have fair skin, but certainly not the fairest by any means. This is the lightest shade they make, so if you're fair, make sure to check the color outside where you can get a good look at it. What's worse is that the lid is very heavy and after screwing it on and off every day for about a month the tip end of the tube cracked and the product started coming out the side and I couldn't screw the cap on properly because of this. This allows air (and probably bacteria also) into the product and I still had most of the tube left to use, which was wasted because I had to throw it away. The absolute worse part though was the smell. That was the ultimate deal breaker. It's EXTREMELY herbal. I'm not sure if I got a tube that had gone bad, but the smell was so strong that even before the tube cracked and I found out that the color was all wrong for me, I was considering discontinuing using this, because the smell was so strong that it was making me nauseated. To me it smelled like I'd cut my grass in my lawn and taken the clippings and rubbed it all over my face! And unfortunately the smell did not dissipate as the day went on. VERY DISSAPPOINTED that I wasted so much money on this! Surely other better (not to mention cheaper) products are out there...I'm on the hunt again (sigh).
Fountainofyouth Arizona Pros: exfoliates, cleanses
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Hello ARCONA Gommage Goodbye Congested Skin - 8/11/2014 12:43:35 PM I started out with the sample kit and am still using the Golden Grain Gommage from the kit although I love it so much I bought the full full size, a little goes a long way and you use in the am 3 days a week to cleanse and exfoliate, it leaves your skin so soft it is like baby skin, the granules are large but do not scratch, damage or irritate the skin. The grains dissolve a little by adding more water. I love the entire line, it is all natural, does not cause breakouts. I purchased the kit for normal skin on the advice of CSR. My skin was such a mess from using high end products with thick creamy moisturizers that were clogging my pores and causing blackheads and drying my skin, that I questioned her choice. Well my skin is now normal. ARCONA is the bomb. Their products go on a slight bit sticky but absorb very quickly and they are very lightweight and effective and fairly priced and easy to use routinely. Do yourself a favor, try it you will see the difference!
fatima
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Didn't like it - 8/10/2014 1:52:57 AM The texture is like water, not exactly easy to apply. It also burned and tingled everytime I used it. Wasn't impressed and won't be purchasing it again.
skinguru florida Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Wonderful Gift Idea - 8/7/2014 9:13:47 AM I was introduced to these at a spa, and it lets me bring the spa home. I'm a big believer in the healing property of water, and take baths a couple of times per week, so I love anything new and different. These tint the water slightly adding to the experience. The smell is strong, but in a therapeutic way, worth every penny. For a large bath tub you would use the full bottle, for small bath tub only half, making it a great value. And if you go to the spa for the bathing ritual it's $70+ and they often use this product.
skinguru florida Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, soothing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Adore this one! - 8/7/2014 9:01:15 AM Smells amazing, delicate floral, slightly rose fragrance. Great for all skin types. Perfect if you want a foaming cleanser that doesn't strip the skin. A little goes a long way. This lasts me about 8 months or so, brilliant value.
Shoegal69 New York Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
The Best! - 8/7/2014 5:10:09 AM I saw on Dr. Oz women should use a hydrating mask with wine as one of the ingredients so I thought I would give it a try. This mask is the best! It's very soothing & after I rinsed it off my skin just glowed! My skin looked so hydrated & so soft! The only con is I wish it was a bigger tube for the price. But I use both am/pm moisturizers from Arcona as well, they are fantastic products that work!!
Stacie New York, NY Cons: poor packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Complete waste of money!! - 8/5/2014 4:06:58 PM I have never written a review before, but felt compelled to do so for this product. I used this product sparingly for two weeks (one drop for each eye) before the pump stopped working. I contacted an Arcona rep who asked me to send it to her. After a week Arcona got back to me and told me the bottle was empty and would offer no further assistance. If the bottle was empty that would be a problem all on it's owe, as the product should last more than two weeks. Being that one cannot see inside the bottle it is impossible to argue. I have purchased several Arcona products and they didn't seem to flinch about losing me as a customer. The product wasn't very good anyway.
Viburnam Pennsylvania Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Clean and Pleasant - 8/1/2014 7:42:05 AM I received a sample of this cleanser and knew immediately I would buy the product. I found the fragrance very pleasant, but if you don't like scent, maybe it is not for you. Cleaned very well for a non-foaming product, and did not leave my skin feeling stripped and dry.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Creme Fraiche Mask ($32 Value). Details »
FREE Power Lift Advanced Ultra–Rich Moisturizer ($19 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL