Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »


Skin Care reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

SoCalSoBeautiful Beverly Hills, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, lovely scent, does not harm my sensitive skin, cleans out clogged pores, fabulous texture natural ingredients!, never causes breakouts even on sensitive skin, my go-to only exfoliator prevents breakouts, great farmhouse fresh signature glass jar, jar lasts a long time use 2x day!, shea sugar scent!, paraben sulfate free
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
I have very sensitive skin and this is THE BEST! - 7/5/2014 9:05:10 AM This is magic in a jar. Glass jar with a metal lid not the cheap plastic rubbish they try to sell facial products in. This One Fine Day Shea Sugar Flawless Face Polisher is just that.. Polishes your skin, gently removes your blackheads, white heads, and leaves your face looking flawless, clean & strips the bacteria/ grime clogging pores. This is SO helpful if you have a T Zone that gets clogged up. LOVE this and I cannot live without it! Paraben/ Sulfate FREE Gently exfoliates while Moisturizing your skin~ This is heavenly! Yes, I am one of the women who has always had to worry about VERY sensitive skin, and breaking out all over my face, neck, body if I even use the wrong laundry detergent, or body lotion, I break out if I use anything my skin finds offensive. So this can be trusted for you hesitant sensitive skin customers. This is SO pure, exfoliates, and moisturizes at the same time w the shea butter and other natural ingredients. This is also Paraben & Sulfate Free! Because I would try new products, and pay dearly with a face breakout, I was obviously reluctant to try new things. I finally found out by trial and error that some of my breakouts were NOT from my Sephora makeup, facial serum samples, but my new TOOTHPASTE. Can you believe that? How obvious in retrospect... you brush and the breakouts are around your mouth, lips, under your mouth on your chin, so be aware of your toothpaste if you are battling breakouts. This is my ONLY go-to trusted facial polisher and it does the job without leaving skin feeling dry, taut, tight, stripped of natural oils, FarmHouse Fresh is my FAVORITE brand. I discovered it at my day spa in Indian Wells, California, Hyatt Regency. I spa hop around the world and this FHF brand appealed to me because it is not in cheap, plastic, unsightly bottles, but glass jars, with meal lids, caps. This is such a great brand and they stand behind their product line. I LOVE all things FarmHouse Fresh and I have had two returns, one was broken damaged during shipment, and the other was their shea butter Hello Yellow cream that had exploded during shipment due to the triple-digit heat where we live. FHF promptly replaced my items, no questions asked, apologized for the delivery error and they truly care about their customers' satisfaction. This smells SO lovely, very pleasant and a little goes a LONG way. I have NO breakouts, no blemishes when I stick to using this once a day in winter, fall and spring, and twice a day during out hot 110- 120 degree, sweaty Summer Heatwave days, my face looks gorgeous, flawless and I do not even need to wear makeup, foundation, concealer. This is 98.5% NATURAL and how many skin care lines can assure us of that? LOVE IT. I cannot live without it and I strongly endorse this. 6 fl. ounces and this lasts depending on your use, 2 months. I buy 5 at a time and I strongly endorse SkinStore.Com for all of my FarmHouseFresh products. Why pay Day Spa markup? Cheers! ~ S
Matt Torrance, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, hydrating, calming
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Seriously Hydrating - 7/3/2014 10:51:28 AM The mask is THE best hydrating mask I have ever used. The smell is wonderful. The texture is thick and creamy. The mask does not harden like a clay mask but after about 10 minutes, I notice my skin absorbing the mask. The mask rinses easily and leaves a light hydrating residue. Sometimes, I don't need to apply a moisturizer afterwards. Highly recommend to anyone with dry or sensitive skin.
Solaasky Flushing,NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
it is good - 7/3/2014 5:58:47 AM it totally worths the price and works well for sensitive and irritated skin.
cateb Connecticut Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: greasy, heavy, separates!, turns your skin white
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
eh, it's in the lowest third of the many - 6/28/2014 8:31:28 PM Am a physical (meaning titanium/zinc oxide) sunscreen collector, trying to find the HG. Like this type of sunscreen because it works instantly and I am not going to sit around for 1/2 hour to have it activate. I Have to wear sunscreen every day since I've had melanoma removed twice, though we all should, right? Have used MD Solar Science, Clarins, Anthelios, Josie Maran (no longer made, boo!) this one, Replenix, Skinceuticals, Peter Thomas Roth and many more. I judge them based on (1) do they rub in or stay on the surface making my face whitish and ghostly. That's a real issue with physical sunscreens and this one doesn't pass the test. (2) is the consistency good for the face? No, it's a bit heavy...and worse, it separates in the tube, so watery stuff comes out first, then blobs. So you have to shake the tube. (3) is it greasy? Yeah, this one is a little, though there are worse. BTW, Winner by a long shot is an obscure brand I found on this site after reading for hours through all the options: Replenix, which appears to have lots of other good ingredients, a bonus, on top of being a light consistency that doesn't separate and rubs in quickly to disappear completely.
Amarie121 Austin, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, not shiny Cons: drying, heavy, paste
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
At Least I Tried... - 6/26/2014 7:47:36 PM I am in my mid-forties and suffer from the dry lips due to some medical issues. Not your typical "my lips get chapped", but serious dry lips. Which is why I will pay an exorbitant amount to repair them! I have literally tried roughly 50 products, and this is at the bottom of the list. It is grainy/pasty and dry as it goes on. It might cover the lip area to prevent windburn, but it does not sink in and make my lips touchably soft like the glosses I prefer. It did not help heal my lips at all; if anything it may have made them peel more. I much prefer Dior, By Terry, or QTica for lip balm. For those seeking "natural" lip care, Karite Lips and Weleda Everon are good as well. Skip this balm, buy Nuxe oils instead!
CurlyEarth Philly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I adore this stuff - 6/26/2014 8:30:59 AM It smells SO fantastic. A deep, layered, lavender smell. It does separate so you have to shake it up before you use it.
Wornoutkitty Kansas City, MO Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great products! - 6/25/2014 9:55:15 AM My skin changes with the seasons, and in the hot Summer I need products for oily skin. The Arcona Oily Skin Travel Kit works great and it lasts until I go back to "normal" skin routine. My favorite is the Toner Tea Bar, it smells like a spa!
1326 Long Island, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Quick and Easy Makeup Remover - 6/23/2014 4:35:34 AM Cleansing Oil for face/eye. Not greasy - rinses well with no residue or irritation to eyes. All natural - great for all skin types - effective/gentle has anti-aging benefits.
WinniePooh Atlanta, Ga Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: awful smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Ok product - 6/22/2014 12:58:05 PM Although I can tell a little tightness in my neck I will not buy it again due to its awful smell.
Pashi California
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Clean-rinsing cream cleanser - 6/21/2014 9:17:25 PM I am an esthetician and this is only the 2nd milky/cream cleanser I have liked, the first Dermalogica. This cleanser is more of a cream consistency, not runny/milky. Easy to squeeze out, removes make-up and cleans pores, does not sting or dry or leave a cleanser residue behind - completely rinses off! Lots of milky cleansers leave residue. Your skin will feel clean, not tight or greasy! No perfume added, another plus, in a easy to use tube, lasts a long time. I would recommend this for normal skin as well, and anyone looking for a good cleansing without any drying of the skin like foaming cleansers can do. I use in a.m. I am reordering this cleanser. I think you will like it too!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Creme Fraiche Mask ($32 Value). Details »
FREE Power Lift Advanced Ultra–Rich Moisturizer ($19 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL