Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
ChicagoSkin Chicago, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, matte finish
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Day Cream I've Found -4/29/2015 8:13:40 AM My skin is a little bit of everything: dry, sensitive, easily breaks out, oily, etc. I've tried a whole slew of day creams and while they generally work, there is always one thing that happens (makes my skin shiny, clogs pores, etc). I have stopped my search with this Korres cream. It's a little thicker than I'd imagine, but it absorbs easily. The scent is soft and quickly dissipates. There is a matte finish that says matte throughout the day. I've worn it now for 3 weeks and even after walking 4 miles to/from work my skin is flawless. I cannot remember a time when my skin has consistently been this good. It has healed the dry spots and hasn't inflamed anything or caused breakout. The price was certainly higher than I wanted to pay, but, for me, it is 110% worth the price and I intend to keep using it. Korres has a keeper in this product!!!
chrispyk Northern VA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Addicted to these products -4/28/2015 7:35:56 AM Have use EMU oil 100% for years for my skin, this takes it to a whole new level. Love these products,
llllllllllllllssssssssss Sunny FL
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Brown Spots Didn't Leave -4/26/2015 10:15:30 PM A absolutely LOVE the fabulous FarmHouse Fresh line and have seen amazing results in my skin when using their masks, face polish cleanser, 3 Milk moisturizer and scrumptious-smelling hand creams. So, I was very excited and hopeful that this serum would lift the stubborn brown, sun damage spots on my face. Used the entire bottle as directed, however, I did not notice any change in them. I would have bought a second bottle had I noticed some degree of lifting/lightening, however my brown spots look the exact same.
llllllllllllllssssssssss Sunny FL
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smells heavenly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Magic in a Jar! -4/26/2015 9:32:29 PM Tried this Shea Sugar Face Polish once, and I was absolutely hooked on it! It has a dreamy and delicious, sweet fragrance and does a fantastic job lightly exfoliating my face ~ leaving my skin feeling clean, refreshed and incredibly supple. I honestly can't remember the last time I had a pimple on my face since I started using this product to remove my make up every night. LOVE the silky soft, radiant skin this product has given me!
GlobeTrotter Tampa, FL
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Wonderful Facial Oil -4/26/2015 3:41:37 AM I tried this after a trip to Luxembourg-I was shopping at a mall-and saw the new Caudalie Premier line. I tried the oil and liked it immediately. A woman shopper came up to me and told me the entire line was wonderful, especially the eye cream, so, why not, I decided to try all of it. I have to say my skin has looked better than ever. It took maybe two-three weeks to see a huge difference. You don't need much product, I imagine the oil would last at least 6 - 9 months if used correctly. I did overindulge a bit at first and I really liked it and so did my skin. So, I've read that no one product is the answer, I still have my retin A, etc. arsenal, but this is my go to 5 / 7 days a week now.
BeautyAddict2LA Los Angeles, CA
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, amazing results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Plump and Fuller looking Skin -4/21/2015 11:48:52 AM I have been using the Stimulastine's and I love them. I recently incorporated the new Cellular Code into my regiment, which promotes the life of the cell. I've been using the Advanced Optimizers for the past 3 years and have noticed a major difference in my skin. However the Optimizer Creme is a bit rich for day-time use, so I recently started switching out the Stimulastine Jour for the Optimizer Creme for day-time use and have noticed a huge difference. The Stimulastin Jour focuses on the elasticity which can be compromised due to dehydration or from using retinol creams without replenishing.
BeautyAddict2LA Los Angeles, CA
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, result driven, visible difference in 7 days
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Telomere Serum -4/21/2015 11:11:09 AM Focuses on Peri-Menopausal, Menopausal issues and Hormonal challenges which affect the skin. Targets each individual Skin Cell to delay the effects of aging. This Serum works inside the cell at its organisms and processes inside the cell using 4 of the most important ingredients: Lipoaminoacid >Baicalin >D-Ribose >Garden Nasturtium SGF, EGF, Plant Stems Cells, Vitamin C). Lipoaminoacid boosts 2 cellular LONGEVITY PROTEINS-sirtuin 1 & surviving. These 2 proteins are RESPONSIBLE FOR THE SURVIVAL of dermal cells and they PROTECT THE EPIDERMAL STEM CELLS >Lipoaminoacid also protects the epidermal SENTINAL CELLS (cells of immunity mobile LANGER HANS cells) They help the skin defend against imbalances, UV damage, oxidative stress, & hormonal changes. These cells presence in the skin decline with age. Our test showed a +146% more Lanager Hans cells on a text explant compared to a explant with no Lipoaminoacid! >Lipoaminoacid stimulates the intercellular exchanges between Keratinocytes, the dermal- Epidermal Junction. This boosts the cells ability to distribute nutrients and maintains the cell membranes. Our test improves communication of in the Epidermis by +118% and +124% in the dermis. >Baicalin Prolongs the life span of the very important FIBROBLAST CELLS. It does this by delaying the shortening of your TELOMERES ON THE ENDS OF YOUR CHROMOSONES! Important note: Every time your cells produce new cells the Telomeres shrink, when the Telomere is gone the CELL DIES. We have been able to add 5 more cell productions in 90 days to each cells with this serum! Meaning the cell life span is increased and restores the cell function of someone who is 10 YEARS YOUNGER. Moderately priced compared to other products using the same technology.
MsCAT1973 Cheyenne, WY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for my skin -4/20/2015 12:18:22 PM I don't think this product is ideal for many skin types. However, I have oily, acne-prone skin but also need moisturizing ingredients as I get older. This product is great for my skin. Really refines my skin's texture and the hyaluronic acid is excellent for retaining moisture. Does not cause my skin to break out either. I would not recommend this product at all for sensitive or dry skin because it does initially burn and or sting, but that gradually goes away as you use it daily. If you have oily skin with large pores, I would highly recommend this product.
katherinenicole Los Angeles. CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Favorite Body Lotion -4/16/2015 4:18:38 AM This is the best body lotion I've ever used. My skin is so smooth and even-toned! I have moderate/severe keratosis pillaris (small bumps) on the back of my arms and on my upper thighs, and this lotion has significantly reduced the bumpiness in these areas. Each time I use it, I see improvement. Other reviewers have commented on the scent, and I can understand these if you dislike the scent of pumpkin, but the scent isn't too sweet or heavy, and all the pumpkin scent evaporates in a few minutes after application, leaving a very light, pleasant spice scent. I asked several people if they could smell pumpkin on my skin, and nobody could. They all noticed the mild spice scent, but they all said it was nice and delicate. They also couldn't smell anything until they put their noses right up to my skin. I am very sensitive to scents, especially fruity, sweet scents, and I had no problem with this lotion. I did notice a slight tingle in a few areas, but it was mild and brief. I am careful to only use this lotion the day after I shave, as it will sting very much on freshly shaved skin. Like all ARCONA products, a little goes a long way. I use this lotion in conjunction with the ARCONA fruit enzyme body scrub, and they seem to work very well together. My skin is softer, more even toned, and all those little bumps are gone. I am continually impressed with the amazing results from all the ARCONA products. I don't use anything else. I highly recommend this body lotion!
Isht
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Got a bad tube -4/16/2015 3:54:07 AM I used this wishing days of recieving it and it was separates in the tube like I've never seen. On the first squeeze I got a small blob of lotion and a huge fountain of liquid gushed out! I closed the tube and shook it and mushed it around to try to combine it and that's when I saw it was only about HALFWAY FULL! Theres no way THAT much liquid came out.. I don't know if it's all tubes or just mine but it was really under packed. I hope i just got an old defective tube because when I used the combined lotion I loved it so much. I want this product to work for me. But I might switch to another source for it because skinstore has been sending me bad products....
prev next
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »
FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor