Save 20% Storewide use code KIT20 — Details »


Skin Care reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Annie29 Philly Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Affordable luxury - 12/13/2014 8:32:32 PM Great product, but It is more like lotion than the Shea butter hand cream by L'Occitane. My tube may not last as long, but it is glorious!
VanillaPandan Barcelona, Spain Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Smells like buttercream indeed! - 12/13/2014 3:22:41 PM I confirm it really does smell like buttery vanilly cake frosting! The scent evolves into pound cake (minus the citrus) and at the end of the day, into cookies, according to my husband :) The texture is quite thick and may leave a slight white cast if not massaged throughly. That doesn't bother me because I have dry skin and I like "blanket" cosmetics for winter. My snake-scaled legs feel hydrated and nourished hours after applying that cream. Nice cosy body treat for colder time!
tonyp Albany NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Does what it promises - 12/10/2014 7:57:42 PM First toner I have used regularly and I am very pleased. It has helped reduce redness from blemishes and my skin seems clearer with it. I use it in conjunction with Suki cleanser and serum, just after washing with the Clarsonic.
PaliMom Pacific Palisades, CA Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Good mild cleanser - 12/10/2014 2:55:29 PM This is a very good mild and gentle facial cleanser that has little to no fragrance and will not irritate your skin. It takes off makeup and the pump bottle is easy to use. Great for those with sensitive skin.
bgrl007 Oakland, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
works well - 12/9/2014 10:07:45 PM The product is kind of abrasive but it works. It doesn't seem to foam like the description says but I use it in addition to my cleanser twice a week. I would get it again because it seems to be all natural.
Mama2Fly Green Bay WI Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Affordable Organic! - 12/8/2014 5:04:20 AM I have been using Green Apple for over 1 year. Being over 45 and battling zits and wrinkles was annoying. After using the GA line I am happy to report both problems solved! I would also recommend using their make up line which is rarely available on this site. I have never been extremely nutty about anything organic but after my mum died from cancer I looked into how we absorb topical products, not good! Using organic seems to be a healthier choice and my skin has never looked better.
Dane California Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: odd packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
What is up with the strange container? - 11/30/2014 1:07:30 PM I'm torn with this one. I love Juice Beauty Cellular Moisturizer a lot; the product itself is great and works really well. Its one of my favorites. But I have a big, BIG, problem with the odd container the product comes in. Instead of being able to screw the lid off the top, for some strange reason, someone at Juice Beauty labs thought a solid plastic, pump-action "dispenser" attached to the top was the way to go. Not only is it a waste of plastic but it's completely useless and you can't easily remove it: I'm going to have to take a screwdriver to the top once the product gets so low it won't pump out of that tiny hole in the top of the plastic. I implore the makers of this packaging to stop creating more plastic waste that only annoys those of us who don't want to have a complex (re: pointless) system just to get the product out of the container.
Dane California Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Smells wonderful - 11/30/2014 12:59:04 PM I've been trying different masks, seeing which ones work the best for my skin. Of the many I've tried, FarmHouse Fresh Sundae is one of the best. Its smooth, creamy and is very hydrating. And yes, it really does smell like a chocolate sundae, which is a big plus.
Dane California Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Skin feels amazing - 11/30/2014 12:54:05 PM I just started using this mask after trying many, many others. I love how smooth and moisturized my skin feels after using this. Very hydrating and it smells great.
Dane California Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 11/30/2014 12:49:18 PM There is always a risk of putting an oil directly on your face because it has to soak in quickly and not be too heavy or greasy. This is lightweight and it does seem to help the dryness that happens to my skin as it gets colder but with combination skin it's a little too heavy. I'm not sure I like it enough to make it part of my routine though its a decent value overall. Its probably better for rough/dry skin types.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Get Set, SAVE! Shop Sets & Kits »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE full size Collagen Booster with Copper Complex B1 ($84 Value). Details »
FREE GlyPro Exfoliating Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL