Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »

Home : Brands : NUXE :

NUXE Reviews

NUXE reviews

Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Evocative and sensual fragrances stemming from formulations of healthful, natural ingredients help define the NUXE line, premiered in 1989 and a leader ever since in skincare products informed by phytotherapy and aromatherapy. If you’re seeking more information about NUXE lotions, masks, creams, balms, and other products, check out the NUXE Reviews on the SkinStore.com pages devoted to the brand.

The NUXE Reviews conglomerate customer evaluations of the line’s products, giving you an unparalleled opportunity to hear from others just like you who’ve tried these treatments and have something to share about the experience. Considered alongside all of the basic data we’ve compiled on the brand’s main page and the individual product profiles, the NUXE Reviews are an invaluable tool when parsing out whether a NUXE item is right for your skincare needs.

Check the reviews out today—they’re easily found by clicking on the pertinent link or tab from the brand’s main profile page or the individual product descriptions. You’ll be very happy you did!

  
Read More About NUXE Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Msmaryo Portland, OR Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, really really works! Cons: spendy but worth it
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Definitely worth the price - 4/9/2012 9:28:04 AM Nuxe Global Anti-Aging Cream is awesome! It is on the spendy side but I am so glad I broke down and bought it. It is by far the best anti-aging eye and lip cream I've ever tried, and I've tried LOTS. It really does erase fine wrinkles and brightens the eye area. A great product and will be the only one I use from now on.
Gila Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Great Smelling Body Cream - 3/22/2012 11:51:20 AM I'm very sensitive to smells, and often have to return products I haven't tried before because of the fragrance. But this fragrance, which is softly sweet, like almond with a hint of orange, is heavenly. I haven't used it long enough to say how firming it is, but it applies smoothly and leaves my skin soft. I only wish it were less pricey since with daily application over whole body, it goes pretty quick. But it's worth it to have a product with such a wonderful soft scent like this!
mountaingal Mammoth Lakes, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Good for Dry Skin - 2/20/2012 6:32:26 PM I have very sensitive skin and pretty much stick to Philosophy products. I received this as a sample and was delighted to find that it did not irritate my skin. I normally use Miracle Worker, but was looking for something heavier for that "winter skin". It is on the heavier side so if you don't need a heavy duty moisturizer, you may want to try another product. Makes your skin feel soooo soft.
Demi Atlanta,GA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Worth it. - 2/17/2012 9:45:52 PM I've used this product for 2 weeks everyday on my stomach,just 1-2 pumps is enough,light massage circular motions clockwise and my few dimples disappear:-))))and now I am using a Pevonia nymphea seaweed exfoliating soap in the shower and then follow with the oil and the skin feel just amazing.
Bea999 Raleigh, NC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Perfect for combination skin! - 2/4/2012 7:23:48 PM I use this moisturizer during day time, under my makeup and it keeps my skin nicely soft and non-greasy. I get a little shine after a few hours but it looks and feels good. The smell is wonderful and it puts me in a good mood right away. It absorbs really fast, but it doesn't leave the skin feeling dry. I love this product!
cat4554 New Jersey Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great for my sensitive skin - 1/30/2012 3:54:36 PM Very happy with this moisturizer for my aging sensitive skin.
jclsue Los Angeles, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Wonderful Night Cream - 1/16/2012 10:18:50 AM I have very sensitive skin and stopped using a moisturizer at night because I either had a reaction to them or because they were too heavy. This is a perfect night cream for me because my skin absorbs it quickly and it is very gentle. My skin feels great in the morning and it has a very pleasant fragrance. I am very happy I tried it. I won't use anything else on my face except NUXE.
booberry Grove City, PA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
great night time moisturizer - 1/15/2012 6:30:58 AM Nuxe has always provided nice moisturizers. If I want something gentle and natural, this is what I choose.
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
good hand & nail cream - 1/5/2012 11:42:05 PM Although generally I adore the NUXE Reve de Miel product line, this isn't my favorite product from that line. The main reason that I am not in love with this hand/nail cream is the fragrance that lingers on the hands after application. I like my hands to smell clean, not perfume-y, after hand lotion application. On the other hand, this does exactly what it promises to do -- it is a lightweight yet moisturizing hand/nail cream that really softens and smoothens the hands and dry cuticles that I have. If applied a few times a day for a few weeks you'll definitely notice a difference in your hands and cuticles -- they'll feel so soft and moisturized (without feeling greasy in the slightest) and your cuticles will no longer be dry, cracked, and ragged. I have a medical condition that's inhibiting my nail growth so I can't speak to whether this hand lotion can help in that regard, but my cuticles do look a lot better. The best thing about this hand lotion is that you can apply it (and a little goes a long way, so this tube will really last) and immediately go back to your activities without worrying about your hands being slick or greasy; this product manages to deeply hydrate without leaving any greasy residue. I just wish it weren't fragranced so heavily, otherwise it would be another 5 star NUXE Reve de Miel product!
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, soothing, moisturizing, great value, sulfate-free
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
very impressed with this shower gel - 1/5/2012 11:31:38 PM My skin gets really dry and sensitive in the winter, and I know that body washes containing sulfates (the ingredient that causes them to foam vigorously) tend to dry out skin. I decided to try this sulfate-free shower gel and WOW am I impressed. When I get out the shower my skin is soft and not at all irritated. In the shower I use this on a shower pouf and although it may take some getting used to that it doesn't foam up like traditional body cleansers you'll be grateful that it contains the high-quality, moisturizing ingredients that it does. Even my small patches of eczema aren't irritated by this shower gel. It smells yummy -- like honey and cream -- but the scent doesn't linger on the skin post-shower. I find that I do still need to apply a moisturizer post-shower because thanks to heating and the east coast cold dry winter air my skin is extremely dry, but I can easily imagine that in DC's summer humidity I can probably go without an additional body moisturizer (or switch to a lighter dry oil spray instead of lotion) thanks to the gentleness of this body cleanser. If you have sensitive, dry skin you're going to love this body cleanser, I promise!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional NUXE Reviews Information

Using a NUXE product is immersing yourself in a world of botanical extracts, tactile pleasure, and aromatic adventure. Ultimately, these offerings are meant to help you maintain fully hydrated and healthy skin—and for revitalizing your complexion after a tough day. The NUXE Reviews give you the opportunity for another perspective on the brand, courtesy of the voices of your fellow customers. We know you value high-quality skincare products like the NUXE lineup, and we want to make your search for the best treatment that much more multi-layered.

The NUXE Reviews are built from several simple components. At their center is a written-up review of a customer’s experiences: what worked, what didn’t, how their skin responded, and other crucial aspects. Reviewers can also assign zero to five stars on three fundamentals: their overall satisfaction with a product, the product’s price/value, and the ease of using it. They may also choose to list a few specific pros and cons, as well as some background details on themselves that might make their review more useful, such as their skin type and age group.

The NUXE Reviews are a fun, highly individualized resource on the brand with information you can’t find anywhere else—the sort of practical nuggets stemming from empirical, real-life experience. We hope you incorporate them into your research into the brand; that’s what they’re there for. And if you end up using one NUXE product or another, consider writing up your own review to add to the collection: Your voice is a critical one, too.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL