Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : NUXE :

NUXE Reviews

NUXE reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

Evocative and sensual fragrances stemming from formulations of healthful, natural ingredients help define the NUXE line, premiered in 1989 and a leader ever since in skincare products informed by phytotherapy and aromatherapy. If you’re seeking more information about NUXE lotions, masks, creams, balms, and other products, check out the NUXE Reviews on the SkinStore.com pages devoted to the brand.

The NUXE Reviews conglomerate customer evaluations of the line’s products, giving you an unparalleled opportunity to hear from others just like you who’ve tried these treatments and have something to share about the experience. Considered alongside all of the basic data we’ve compiled on the brand’s main page and the individual product profiles, the NUXE Reviews are an invaluable tool when parsing out whether a NUXE item is right for your skincare needs.

Check the reviews out today—they’re easily found by clicking on the pertinent link or tab from the brand’s main profile page or the individual product descriptions. You’ll be very happy you did!

  
Read More About NUXE Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, soothing, moisturizing, great value, sulfate-free
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
very impressed with this shower gel - 1/5/2012 11:31:38 PM My skin gets really dry and sensitive in the winter, and I know that body washes containing sulfates (the ingredient that causes them to foam vigorously) tend to dry out skin. I decided to try this sulfate-free shower gel and WOW am I impressed. When I get out the shower my skin is soft and not at all irritated. In the shower I use this on a shower pouf and although it may take some getting used to that it doesn't foam up like traditional body cleansers you'll be grateful that it contains the high-quality, moisturizing ingredients that it does. Even my small patches of eczema aren't irritated by this shower gel. It smells yummy -- like honey and cream -- but the scent doesn't linger on the skin post-shower. I find that I do still need to apply a moisturizer post-shower because thanks to heating and the east coast cold dry winter air my skin is extremely dry, but I can easily imagine that in DC's summer humidity I can probably go without an additional body moisturizer (or switch to a lighter dry oil spray instead of lotion) thanks to the gentleness of this body cleanser. If you have sensitive, dry skin you're going to love this body cleanser, I promise!
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, moisturizing, long-lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
LOVE this lip balm! - 1/5/2012 11:21:55 PM I used to use the NUXE Reve de Miel lip balm in a jar at night to keep my lips moisturized overnight, and it works really well. I was excited to find that they had created a stick form of this amazing balm and had to try it. Not a single regret here for purchasing this lip balm stick! It is just as moisturizing as the balm in a pot but in a much more convenient form. I used this lip balm stick over the course of a horrendous 28 trip overseas every few hours, and despite the dry air in the three planes I took during that time and the cold dry air that awaited me at my destination, my lips remained soft and smooth and didn't crack at all. This will be a terrific moisturizing & protective layer applied lightly under lipstick/gloss this winter, and is so easy to carry around everywhere I go that I am using it all the time. I have a cold now and even in the dry winter, heated air in my home my lips are still soft as silk thanks to this balm. Highly recommended -- particularly because NUXE ingredients are of the highest all-natural quality and I know this balm will last me a good long time.
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
terrific body moisturizer for dry, irritated skin - 1/5/2012 11:07:36 PM I bought this because in the winter my sensitive skin really suffers in the east coast cold and dryness. This lotion/cream is a godsend! It absorbs quickly an d smells divine (a slight honey scent that doesn't linger) and really soothes my dry, irritated skin for up to 48 hours. A terrific buy -- I will be purchasing again for certain!
xena Los Angeles, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse Multi-Usage Dry Oil Splash - 11/6/2011 8:57:02 AM I love this oil. Absorbs quickly, is light, and has a heavenly fragrance.
xena Los Angeles, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
NUXE Nuxuriance Anti-Aging Re-Densifying Day Emuls - 9/10/2011 3:01:06 PM I just love this cream - the best one I've used to date. I have aging, combination skin - the kind with breakouts and wrinkles. This cream sinks right in and hydrates without being greasy. My skin feels firmer and really seems to glow. The consistency is like whipped cream and it smells divine. I'm on my second jar. I can't believe I found a product that is perfect for me.
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, sprays evenly Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
fabulous dry oil spray - 8/26/2011 1:09:43 AM I am a big dry oil fan as I find it much quicker on workday mornings to spray myself with dry oil that just melts into my skin than spend 10 minutes applying body lotion. This dry oil is absolutely the best! It sprays evenly in any direction (even upside-down) and moisturizes in a flash. Too bad it's so pricey... wish this came in a bigger, more value-friendly size. This will be a special treat dry oil for me. The scent doesn't linger and doesn't interfere with perfume and my skin feels divine after use - soft, smooth and moisturized. What a wonderful product -- I hope Skinstore can find a larger size to sell to make it more value-friendly.
stork8 los angeles, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
good for lip area - 8/15/2011 5:25:13 PM This is a nice product. I have used it mainly on my lip area, so I don't know how it works on eyes. I like it for lines above my lips. They are not gone, but I think it is helping. It makes lines less noticeable when I apply it.
sck1 Elgin, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, immediate effect, not sticky or greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
My new favorite firming cream! - 6/27/2011 6:07:33 AM I received this tub and applied after my shower (before bed). The cream smooths on like silk, the greatest texture... just smooth, absorbent, and immediately firming. I went to bed with legs that didnt grab the sheets and just a lovely soft aroma of almond and other ingredients. Not over perfumed like some. Wonderful aroma and super soft skin in the a.m... I have used Pevonia, Clarins, DHC, PTR products with success, but Nuxe is definitely my new holy grail line for face and body ( I have VERY dry 37 year old skin and used it all to find the best moisture) Nuxe products have a finished texture like no other I have tried. Your skin is just supple and hydrated- not an oil slick!
osu89 Seoul Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Total Satisfaction!! - 5/3/2010 5:18:22 AM The BEST moisturizer I've ever used! My skin has never felt so soft, smooth and supple. My trouble spot, the fine lines around my eyes, are disappearing. Feels thick when you apply, but absorbs in a flash and no stickiness afterward. Very happy with this purchase!!
skincarelover Pennsylvani Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I don't know how they did it - 3/5/2010 8:06:00 AM I really thought this cream would leave a greasy after feel. It is hydrating and melts into your skin. It is like putting whipped cream on your face. Glides in so easily. You don't even need to use that much. am anxious to try more of their product line. Nuxe uses top of the line ingredients. You'll love this as a night cream.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional NUXE Reviews Information

Using a NUXE product is immersing yourself in a world of botanical extracts, tactile pleasure, and aromatic adventure. Ultimately, these offerings are meant to help you maintain fully hydrated and healthy skin—and for revitalizing your complexion after a tough day. The NUXE Reviews give you the opportunity for another perspective on the brand, courtesy of the voices of your fellow customers. We know you value high-quality skincare products like the NUXE lineup, and we want to make your search for the best treatment that much more multi-layered.

The NUXE Reviews are built from several simple components. At their center is a written-up review of a customer’s experiences: what worked, what didn’t, how their skin responded, and other crucial aspects. Reviewers can also assign zero to five stars on three fundamentals: their overall satisfaction with a product, the product’s price/value, and the ease of using it. They may also choose to list a few specific pros and cons, as well as some background details on themselves that might make their review more useful, such as their skin type and age group.

The NUXE Reviews are a fun, highly individualized resource on the brand with information you can’t find anywhere else—the sort of practical nuggets stemming from empirical, real-life experience. We hope you incorporate them into your research into the brand; that’s what they’re there for. And if you end up using one NUXE product or another, consider writing up your own review to add to the collection: Your voice is a critical one, too.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL