Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Obagi : Obagi-C Rx System :

Obagi-C Rx System Reviews

Obagi-C Rx System reviews

 

Aging starts at the cellular level. When skin is exposed to sunlight and environmental pollutants in the air, it causes skin-damaging free radicals to form that destroy elastin and collagen, the proteins that give skin its youthful firmness. That’s why Obagi developed Obagi-C Rx systems, a complete skin care system to neutralize harmful free radicals that directly contribute to aging. The products in this line contain active vitamin C, a natural antioxidant vitamin. Vitamin C not only neutralizes free radicals and reduces inflammation, it boosts collagen production to repair sun damaged skin and soften the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. In addition, products in the Obagi-C Rx line contain hydroquinone, a clinically-proven ingredient that lightens skin darkened by exposure to the sun. Obagi-C Rx also offers superior sun protection products that block the sun’s skin-damaging rays.

After exploring the Obagi-C Rx product line, find out what people are saying about these products by accessing Obagi-C Rx System Reviews. Here, real people share their personal experiences with the Obagi line. Obagi-C Rx System Reviews are an additional resource to help you choose skin care products that meet your individual needs. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, visit again and leave Obagi-C Rx System Reviews of your own.

  
Read More About Obagi Reviews »

Sort results by:

staccistyle Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, effective !!! Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
I DON'T PAY ABOUT 40.00 A TUBE BECAUSE I LIKE TO.. - 2/15/2011 10:11:53 PM ....I PAY IT BECAUSE THIS IS GOOD STUFF. FOR PEOPLE WITH OILY, SENSITIVE , FAIR SKIN WITH MELASMA AND EVERYONE ELSE , TOO. NO NEED FOR A MOISTURIZER IF YOU USE THIS AND HAVE OILY SKIN. DOES NOT CAUSE BREAKOUT. I BUY 2 AT A TIME TO GET FREE SHIPPING.
NG10 MA Cons: not potent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
There's Better Out There - 4/25/2010 11:00:15 AM Nothing special. Other cleansers from Repelenix and Neostrata are far better at lightening, smoothing and protecting the skin and cost less. This is a relatively mild product in terms of potency.
NG10 MA Cons: does not absorb quickly, white cast, unsuitable for dark skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Lousy - 4/25/2010 10:56:25 AM I'd give this product a "0" if I could. It does not blend smoothly on the skin and is not remotely sheer. It leaves a pronounced white cast, which is even more evident on dark skin and is not matte. In this day and age and at this price point, there is no excuse for "old school" sunscreen formulations, such as this. Total waste of money and time.
iri
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Excelent - 3/14/2008 11:27:21 AM This is the best sunblock that I have ever used. I have very oily skin with bumps on my forehead and acne on the sides of my face and under the chin . This sunblock doesn't block my pores and in very hot wheather(L.A.) I dont sweat through every pore. And keeps my skin dry, shine free for most of the day. I highly recommend it.
Kathleen
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Get this one - 7/25/2007 9:16:00 AM I have fair skin and have even had Mohs surgery for a facial cancer. I am now dilligent about wearing sunscreen. I spend my days off in hte garden so I need a good block and this does the trick while not feeling heavy or greasy. I use it every day
Kathleen
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love It - 5/31/2007 9:17:16 AM Highly recommend this product along with all the Obagi line. Have been using this since February and have seen a definite difference in my skin.
Liza P.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Highly Recommended - 12/25/2006 5:48:59 PM I started Obagi when I was having problems with my previous cleanser, my face was breaking out until I went to my Dermatologist, they introduced the Obagi Rx System. I have been using it for two years now and it's been so good to me. You cannot expect perfection, but you will see and feel the difference. It is worth buying it, it is already my daily ritual from morning and night time.
Emily
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love it! Highly recommend! - 4/3/2005 7:32:15 PM This is a great product! It leaves my skin feeling soft after cleansing. I also notice that it has been helping to reduce the redness and even out my skin tone. I have been using the other Obagi products for approximately 2 years now, and would recommend this product to other Obagi users. If you have not used Obagi before, I would recommend consulting with a physician first. I generally have very sensitive skin, but I have not had any adverse reactions to this product--quite the contrary--it is great!
Terry
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Highly Recommend - 1/18/2005 12:39:24 AM I use the Obagi c RX line and it is powerful. This line should really be used with Doctor supervision. The first month your face peels constantly, your skin feels irritated, and dry. But after the first 4-6 weeks the results are truly amazing. My skin looks radiant, smooth, my big pores look as if they disappeared. I almost don't want to tell anyone about this line because I don't want word to get out - but I know others can benefit, so here it is.
susan
Overall Rating Overall Rating

great for everyday - 6/8/2004 9:56:30 AM Very nice texture and easy to rub in. I cant even feel it after I've applied it and I can put my make-up on nicely over it. Also, my skin has not broken out like most sunscreens I have tried in the past.

Additional Obagi Reviews Information

The clinical line Obagi-C Rx System offers products that address the most challenging issues that people face as their skin matures. Fine lines and wrinkles, skin laxity, sun spots and sallow skin that lack the glow of youth are all problems this line is formulated to treat. Vitamin C works double duty to protect skin from environmental damage while stimulating collagen production to repair existing damage. Areas of increased skin pigmentation and sun spots are no match for the skin lightening power of hydroquinone, a clinically proven ingredient for treating areas of increased pigmentation. The Obagi-C Rx line is serious skin care that gets to the root of the skin aging process.

Discover what other people are saying about this unique line of products by reading the expanding list of Obagi-C Rx System Reviews. You’ll find reviews written by real people who have used the products to solve their own skin care problems. Each reviewer has designated her approximate age and skin type so you can see how the products work on different types of skin. Each product includes three reviewer-generated rankings based on ease-of-use, value and overall ranking. You can sort reviews based on date of publication or by highest ranked products.

You can access reviews on all products in the line from the introductory page by clicking on the Obagi-C Rx System Reviews link or read reviews on a specific product by clicking the “reviews” tab adjacent to the introductory product description. The list of reviews and testimonials continues to grow, and, hopefully, you’ll come back and share Obagi-C Rx System Reviews of your own. Your feedback and testimonials are always welcome.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL