STOREWIDE EVENT: Save 15% use code SEPT »

Home : Brands : Obagi : Obagi Cleansers :

Obagi Cleansers Reviews

Obagi Cleansers reviews

Solutions for Glowing Skin | Learn more »

Proper cleansing is essential for maintaining beautiful skin. Cleansing removes dirt, makeup, sunscreen, excess oil and environmental pollutants that can clog pores and trigger outbreaks. Unfortunately, soaps and harsh cleansers can disrupt the lipid barrier that protects skin against moisture loss. That’s why Obagi developed their line of gentle, soap-free cleansers that remove makeup and impurities without drying skin or breaking down its natural protective barrier against moisture loss. There’s an Obagi cleanser suitable for all skin types. Nourishing botanicals soothe and soften dry skin, while oily skin that’s prone to outbreaks can benefit from 2% salicylic acid in Obagi CLENZIderm M.D. Daily Care Foaming Cleanser. Salicylic acid is one of the most effective ingredients for sloughing off dead skin cells to prevent clogged pores and breakouts. Obagi cleansers are gentle and non-irritating and leave skin feeling clean and refreshed without feeling tight.

Discover what others are saying about this line of gentle but effective cleansers by reading Obagi Cleansers Reviews. Here, customers share their personal experiences using Obagi cleansing products. Obagi Cleansers Reviews are an additional resource you can use to choose products that meet your skin care needs. Once you’ve used the products, share your experience with other customers by leaving Obagi Cleansers Reviews of your own.

  
Read More About Obagi Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Affascinante Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Another YES! - 3/26/2011 1:11:34 PM User for over 3 years. This product CLEANS my face like it's suppose to. Yes, my face was slightly irritated at first, but it quickly acclimated. Product leaves face clean and glowing. Yes, it has a menthol/minty smell...but who cares. It gets the job done. I maybe get one acne pimple ever 6 months. Consistency is key. Morning and night time use followed by Obagi Pore Therapy toner.
Fronzle Virginia Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Fabulous! - 10/11/2010 4:09:50 PM This is my favorite cleanser, after years of trying many different cleansers, trying to find one that was "just right". It smells delicious, you only need a very small amount (it's very concentrated), it's very gentle and yet removes all makeup and dirt effectively, and rinses clean without that "squeaky clean feeling" where you feel like you have no oils left. My skin just feels very clean, hydrated, refreshed afterwards. I really can't find anything negative to say, except that it is a little expensive. But I love it and will cointinue to purchase.
Haley
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
don't like it - 5/26/2010 5:30:57 PM I was afraid to try something new but from the reviews, its seem like a perfect product.. I bought the entire Obagi system.. After few months of using it, i got so many NEW dark spots on my entire face..... I went to see a derma. and was told that I am allergic to this brand/product/ingridients.. Now I don't know what to do because my face is stuck with these NEW dark spots..:-(
happyface Chicago Pros: gentle, no residue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Really like this stuff - 4/27/2010 5:26:42 PM This is great for those of you who prefer a gel cleanser that suds nicely and leaves your skin feeling clean. It is not for those of you who cream cleansers, oil or cold cream cleanser feel afterward. It definitely is gentle and gets makeup and grime off. I have used it for for over a year and hardly ever have breakouts. I think it is a simple, gentle cleanser with good ingredients for healthy skin. Highly recommend
NG10 MA Cons: not potent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
There's Better Out There - 4/25/2010 11:00:15 AM Nothing special. Other cleansers from Repelenix and Neostrata are far better at lightening, smoothing and protecting the skin and cost less. This is a relatively mild product in terms of potency.
MoRo1 Nevada Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Very good - 8/21/2009 9:35:34 AM This cleanser works very well for me. I have oily skin and it makes my face feel so clean and not dried out. I will continue to buy this!
Salsa
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Not good for me... - 2/10/2009 8:04:04 PM Im 37 y.o. and have combination skin...this just didnt get my oily t zone clean enough. perhaps its so gentle that it does not work well for those of us who have more oily skin. it didnt dry me out, and had a pleasant enough fragrance. used it twice and gave it to a friend who is 22-no skin problems with her!
Heather
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Perfect! - 11/9/2008 9:06:52 AM I have normal to dry skin with a T zone issue in the warmer months, but my skin is usually very clear and (I am told) radiant. Having been through dozens of cleansers in the past few years (I have tried cream and gel cleansers,) this is by far the best. My skin care professional has used this on me before laser procedures and it is calming, yet very cleansing. It rinses off well and leaves my skin clean and soft, yet not tight at all. I use less than a dime size with warm water and it is more than enough for the face, neck, decollete. I would have to say it is perfect for most skin types, maybe not severely dry?
Eric T
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The Best so far - 1/16/2008 2:56:05 PM As a african american male I've always had uneven skin due to acne breakouts and ingrown hairs. My dermatologist recommend the obagi nu derm system. The price of the system kind of shocked me, but I thought it'll be an investment. The first night I was excited to use the products. My dermatologist told me that my skin would peel, flake and be dry. Due to my skin reacting to the products. This is totally normal. Some days my skin would be so dry and some days it wouldn't. Also some days it would flake really bad and some days it didn't. After 4 weeks the improvement in tone, texture is unbelievable. And I'm not even half way through with the program. I love the cleanser. It does not leave my face dry or sensitive. The toner feels so good. It's so soothing. The clear, exoderm forte, blender and sunfader and sun screen have all lived up to there indications. I must say that the flaking and dryness and peeling can be bad to the point that you want to stop. But like me just think about the end result. I also started to use the eyecream. Which works really really good. I just had a microdermabrasion done as recommend by my dermatologist and that has greatly reduced the flaking. This is the best system and these are the best products I have ever tried. If you had uneven and acne prone skin then you know how good it feels to not have to worry about your skin being oily and shiny. Beautiful skin is an understatement. The $580 was totally worth it.
selina
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great Product - 1/1/2008 6:27:45 PM I have used this product for the last 6 years. I have tried numerous products and always return to the Obagi Cleanser. My face is acne free and seems to have a glow....even in the winter when skin is usually dry and dull.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Obagi Reviews Information

The clinical brand Obagi understands the importance of a cleanser that removes impurities from the skin without damaging its natural moisture. That’s why they use gentle, non-irritating ingredients and natural botanicals to soothe and nourish skin while removing impurities. These gentle cleansers prepare skin for further treatments with toners or moisturizers. Whether you want a simple, non-irritating cleanser or a cleanser that works double duty to gently exfoliate and remove dead skin cells, Obagi has you covered.

After familiarizing yourself with the cleansers, read the descriptions to find a cleanser that’s right for you. Then explore Obagi Cleansers Reviews and discover how the cleansers have worked for customers just like you. Each reviewer has included her general age range and skin type so you can target reviews from people who have skin similar to yours. In addition, you can sort reviews based on the date they were submitted and on product rank. Each review includes three rankings for the product based on ease-of-use, value and an overall ranking. This allows you to compare one cleansing product to another.

To access reviews from the introductory page, click the link for Obagi Cleansers Reviews. You can also access reviews on a specific cleanser from its product page by clicking on the “reviews” link adjacent to the introductory description. The reviews will give you an inside glimpse on how the products work on real people. After trying the products, why not share your experience with other customers by writing Obagi Cleansers Reviews of your own? You’ll be helping other shoppers choose their own skin care products. Your feedback and testimonials are always appreciated.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL