Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Obagi Cleansers reviews

Proper cleansing is essential for maintaining beautiful skin. Cleansing removes dirt, makeup, sunscreen, excess oil and environmental pollutants that can clog pores and trigger outbreaks. Unfortunately, soaps and harsh cleansers can disrupt the lipid barrier that protects skin against moisture loss. That’s why Obagi developed their line of gentle, soap-free cleansers that remove makeup and impurities without drying skin or breaking down its natural protective barrier against moisture loss. There’s an Obagi cleanser suitable for all skin types. Nourishing botanicals soothe and soften dry skin, while oily skin that’s prone to outbreaks can benefit from 2% salicylic acid in Obagi CLENZIderm M.D. Daily Care Foaming Cleanser. Salicylic acid is one of the most effective ingredients for sloughing off dead skin cells to prevent clogged pores and breakouts. Obagi cleansers are gentle and non-irritating and leave skin feeling clean and refreshed without feeling tight.

Discover what others are saying about this line of gentle but effective cleansers by reading Obagi Cleansers Reviews. Here, customers share their personal experiences using Obagi cleansing products. Obagi Cleansers Reviews are an additional resource you can use to choose products that meet your skin care needs. Once you’ve used the products, share your experience with other customers by leaving Obagi Cleansers Reviews of your own.

Read More About Obagi reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Macey Beverly Hills, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, smooth texture, doesn't leave the face dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
++ PLEASE READ ++ -9/20/2011 10:26:45 PM I've been using Obagi for over two years and he has a great line. But after reading the comments people have to understand. His products are medical grade so they work fast but they don't leave your face dry. From reading one persons comment. She didn't like it because it didn't make her face dry. If your skin is dry your body creates more oil to protect it's self. Also you don't use this product for the whole year round. In the summer time you may need more cleaning depending on your skin type and in the winter less. First know your skin type, and if you have a oily t-tone by your nose and forehead. You wouldn't use a lot around the t zone. You would clean the t zone first and then the other areas. For washing your face you have to spend at least 1 min of cleaning and be very gentle with your skin. Besure to wash your hands before cleaning your face otherwise your are just pushing around dirt and oil.
TreM1202 Hoboken, NJ
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great cleanser! -7/9/2011 8:13:37 AM I use this in the morning because it is gentle and you don't have makeup to wash off. It is an excellent cleanser! It keeps my skin clear and fresh! My skin glows after I was it! Love it!
Affascinante
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Another YES! -3/26/2011 1:11:34 PM User for over 3 years. This product CLEANS my face like it's suppose to. Yes, my face was slightly irritated at first, but it quickly acclimated. Product leaves face clean and glowing. Yes, it has a menthol/minty smell...but who cares. It gets the job done. I maybe get one acne pimple ever 6 months. Consistency is key. Morning and night time use followed by Obagi Pore Therapy toner.
Fronzle Virginia
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fabulous! -10/11/2010 4:09:50 PM This is my favorite cleanser, after years of trying many different cleansers, trying to find one that was "just right". It smells delicious, you only need a very small amount (it's very concentrated), it's very gentle and yet removes all makeup and dirt effectively, and rinses clean without that "squeaky clean feeling" where you feel like you have no oils left. My skin just feels very clean, hydrated, refreshed afterwards. I really can't find anything negative to say, except that it is a little expensive. But I love it and will cointinue to purchase.
Haley
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
don't like it -5/26/2010 5:30:57 PM I was afraid to try something new but from the reviews, its seem like a perfect product.. I bought the entire Obagi system.. After few months of using it, i got so many NEW dark spots on my entire face..... I went to see a derma. and was told that I am allergic to this brand/product/ingridients.. Now I don't know what to do because my face is stuck with these NEW dark spots..:-(
happyface Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, no residue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really like this stuff -4/27/2010 5:26:42 PM This is great for those of you who prefer a gel cleanser that suds nicely and leaves your skin feeling clean. It is not for those of you who cream cleansers, oil or cold cream cleanser feel afterward. It definitely is gentle and gets makeup and grime off. I have used it for for over a year and hardly ever have breakouts. I think it is a simple, gentle cleanser with good ingredients for healthy skin. Highly recommend
NG10 MA
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Cons: not potent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
There's Better Out There -4/25/2010 11:00:15 AM Nothing special. Other cleansers from Repelenix and Neostrata are far better at lightening, smoothing and protecting the skin and cost less. This is a relatively mild product in terms of potency.
MoRo1 Nevada
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very good -8/21/2009 9:35:34 AM This cleanser works very well for me. I have oily skin and it makes my face feel so clean and not dried out. I will continue to buy this!
Salsa
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not good for me... -2/10/2009 8:04:04 PM Im 37 y.o. and have combination skin...this just didnt get my oily t zone clean enough. perhaps its so gentle that it does not work well for those of us who have more oily skin. it didnt dry me out, and had a pleasant enough fragrance. used it twice and gave it to a friend who is 22-no skin problems with her!
Heather
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Perfect! -11/9/2008 9:06:52 AM I have normal to dry skin with a T zone issue in the warmer months, but my skin is usually very clear and (I am told) radiant. Having been through dozens of cleansers in the past few years (I have tried cream and gel cleansers,) this is by far the best. My skin care professional has used this on me before laser procedures and it is calming, yet very cleansing. It rinses off well and leaves my skin clean and soft, yet not tight at all. I use less than a dime size with warm water and it is more than enough for the face, neck, decollete. I would have to say it is perfect for most skin types, maybe not severely dry?
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional Obagi Reviews Information

The clinical brand Obagi understands the importance of a cleanser that removes impurities from the skin without damaging its natural moisture. That’s why they use gentle, non-irritating ingredients and natural botanicals to soothe and nourish skin while removing impurities. These gentle cleansers prepare skin for further treatments with toners or moisturizers. Whether you want a simple, non-irritating cleanser or a cleanser that works double duty to gently exfoliate and remove dead skin cells, Obagi has you covered.

After familiarizing yourself with the cleansers, read the descriptions to find a cleanser that’s right for you. Then explore Obagi Cleansers Reviews and discover how the cleansers have worked for customers just like you. Each reviewer has included her general age range and skin type so you can target reviews from people who have skin similar to yours. In addition, you can sort reviews based on the date they were submitted and on product rank. Each review includes three rankings for the product based on ease-of-use, value and an overall ranking. This allows you to compare one cleansing product to another.

To access reviews from the introductory page, click the link for Obagi Cleansers Reviews. You can also access reviews on a specific cleanser from its product page by clicking on the “reviews” link adjacent to the introductory description. The reviews will give you an inside glimpse on how the products work on real people. After trying the products, why not share your experience with other customers by writing Obagi Cleansers Reviews of your own? You’ll be helping other shoppers choose their own skin care products. Your feedback and testimonials are always appreciated.

FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor