Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Obagi Cleansers reviews

Proper cleansing is essential for maintaining beautiful skin. Cleansing removes dirt, makeup, sunscreen, excess oil and environmental pollutants that can clog pores and trigger outbreaks. Unfortunately, soaps and harsh cleansers can disrupt the lipid barrier that protects skin against moisture loss. That’s why Obagi developed their line of gentle, soap-free cleansers that remove makeup and impurities without drying skin or breaking down its natural protective barrier against moisture loss. There’s an Obagi cleanser suitable for all skin types. Nourishing botanicals soothe and soften dry skin, while oily skin that’s prone to outbreaks can benefit from 2% salicylic acid in Obagi CLENZIderm M.D. Daily Care Foaming Cleanser. Salicylic acid is one of the most effective ingredients for sloughing off dead skin cells to prevent clogged pores and breakouts. Obagi cleansers are gentle and non-irritating and leave skin feeling clean and refreshed without feeling tight.

Discover what others are saying about this line of gentle but effective cleansers by reading Obagi Cleansers Reviews. Here, customers share their personal experiences using Obagi cleansing products. Obagi Cleansers Reviews are an additional resource you can use to choose products that meet your skin care needs. Once you’ve used the products, share your experience with other customers by leaving Obagi Cleansers Reviews of your own.

Read More About Obagi reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Eric T
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best so far -1/16/2008 2:56:05 PM As a african american male I've always had uneven skin due to acne breakouts and ingrown hairs. My dermatologist recommend the obagi nu derm system. The price of the system kind of shocked me, but I thought it'll be an investment. The first night I was excited to use the products. My dermatologist told me that my skin would peel, flake and be dry. Due to my skin reacting to the products. This is totally normal. Some days my skin would be so dry and some days it wouldn't. Also some days it would flake really bad and some days it didn't. After 4 weeks the improvement in tone, texture is unbelievable. And I'm not even half way through with the program. I love the cleanser. It does not leave my face dry or sensitive. The toner feels so good. It's so soothing. The clear, exoderm forte, blender and sunfader and sun screen have all lived up to there indications. I must say that the flaking and dryness and peeling can be bad to the point that you want to stop. But like me just think about the end result. I also started to use the eyecream. Which works really really good. I just had a microdermabrasion done as recommend by my dermatologist and that has greatly reduced the flaking. This is the best system and these are the best products I have ever tried. If you had uneven and acne prone skin then you know how good it feels to not have to worry about your skin being oily and shiny. Beautiful skin is an understatement. The $580 was totally worth it.
selina
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great Product -1/1/2008 6:27:45 PM I have used this product for the last 6 years. I have tried numerous products and always return to the Obagi Cleanser. My face is acne free and seems to have a glow....even in the winter when skin is usually dry and dull.
wanda rosado
Overall Rating Overall Rating
the best i had tried -12/22/2007 4:27:07 PM obagi products in general fulfill their promise regarding decreasing significantly age spots, fine lines and uneven tone giving light to the skin. are better than any department store expensive lines
Jelka S. Calizo
Overall Rating Overall Rating
amazing -12/8/2007 12:37:31 AM Im a Filipina and 27 years old. My friend ask me to try what she uses which is the Obagi foaming gel. I've been using it for three days ang it's amazing it minimize my blackheads and my pores are getting smaller. It makes my skin clear. I love it. My only problem is, I don't know where here in Manila, Philippiones I could purchase Obagi Foaming Gel.
Lee
Overall Rating Overall Rating
a treasure/true find -9/18/2007 3:34:57 PM This fragrant cleanser removes the oil and makeup, makes my skin squeaky clean without the squeak. My skin is signicantly improved with Obagi. Even if you don's use the whole program, try the cleanser, it's great.
Melissa
Overall Rating Overall Rating
A favorite. -8/16/2007 11:47:09 AM
the beauty queen
Overall Rating Overall Rating
clean but not dry -8/3/2007 11:37:00 AM love this cleanser. makes your skin feel really clean, but does not dry it out. removes make-up really well too! this is a definite keeper!
Kathleen Meyer
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great for Sensitive Skin -6/26/2007 7:37:45 AM
Kathleen
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love It -5/31/2007 9:17:16 AM Highly recommend this product along with all the Obagi line. Have been using this since February and have seen a definite difference in my skin.
D'Ana
Overall Rating Overall Rating
High Recommended -4/10/2007 5:17:00 AM I've been using Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel consistently for the past 8 months and my previously dull, oily, acne proned skin is so clear and toned that it's truly just amazing. Last week I was visiting a well known spa to get a pedicure and while I was waiting to be assisted, the spa's esthetician walked over to me and asked if I had just had a facial. I answered with "no, I'm waiting for a pedicure". She went on to say that my skin looked so clear and beautiful she thought I had just had a facial. She then said whatever skincare regimen that I was using I should definitely continue use because my skin looks great, clear, well-balanced and toned! I've always had extremely oily and acne proned skin and this was the first time a skincare professional ever walked up to me to tell me that my skin was so beautiful.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional Obagi Reviews Information

The clinical brand Obagi understands the importance of a cleanser that removes impurities from the skin without damaging its natural moisture. That’s why they use gentle, non-irritating ingredients and natural botanicals to soothe and nourish skin while removing impurities. These gentle cleansers prepare skin for further treatments with toners or moisturizers. Whether you want a simple, non-irritating cleanser or a cleanser that works double duty to gently exfoliate and remove dead skin cells, Obagi has you covered.

After familiarizing yourself with the cleansers, read the descriptions to find a cleanser that’s right for you. Then explore Obagi Cleansers Reviews and discover how the cleansers have worked for customers just like you. Each reviewer has included her general age range and skin type so you can target reviews from people who have skin similar to yours. In addition, you can sort reviews based on the date they were submitted and on product rank. Each review includes three rankings for the product based on ease-of-use, value and an overall ranking. This allows you to compare one cleansing product to another.

To access reviews from the introductory page, click the link for Obagi Cleansers Reviews. You can also access reviews on a specific cleanser from its product page by clicking on the “reviews” link adjacent to the introductory description. The reviews will give you an inside glimpse on how the products work on real people. After trying the products, why not share your experience with other customers by writing Obagi Cleansers Reviews of your own? You’ll be helping other shoppers choose their own skin care products. Your feedback and testimonials are always appreciated.

FREE Defy Age Management Exfoliator ($22 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Glow Overnight Resurfacing Serum ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor